728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cutlery or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener

EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener

The EverSharp electric knife sharpener provides an easy, automatic way to sharpen kitchen and sporting knives to a razor-sharp edge. With a professional two stage system, it precision grinds a perfect sharpening angle then fine hones and polishes the edge. This Presto knife sharpener uses Sapphirite sharpening wheels, the same ultra-hard material used in professional sharpening shops. No-guess blade guides automatically hold knife at the ideal sharpening angle for perfect results every time.
Overall rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product18 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product18 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
Review 1 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great sharpener

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is "light duty". It works and is a value for the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient
Cons: light duty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
from California
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Product

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with knife sharpener performance.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient, Good Size & Weight
Cons: didn't found yet
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
from Rio Rancho, NM
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Glad I bought this tool

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good light-to-medium sharpener! A sixth-grader can use without problems. I recommend it for home use. I used it on our (expensive) kitchen knives and some junk blades that I use around the shop.
It produces a keen edge It is not designed for axes, hoes, shovels, machetes, etc.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Portable, Convenient, Nice Design, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
from Gardena, California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just so, so.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This knife sharpener is only, as my rating suggests, fair. The reason I kept it was because I only have use of one arm, and it sharpens better than my can opener sharpener. I didn't want the hassle of returning it. So, I kept it. I would suggest to people to look for a better sharpener.
Pros: Convenient
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
from Los Angeles, CA

Couldn't be any easier

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've owned a couple of manual knife sharpeners and one electric one. None of them provided consistent results and all took more work than I would have liked. I resorted to using a whet stone which did a good job but was way too labor intensive.
The Presto EverSharp electric knife sharpener. Works like a dream. The best part is that it's pratically a no-brainer and only take 1-2 minutes per knife. The blade is held at the proper angle for sharpening and the wheels do their work extremely efficiently. Well worth the money. Couldn't be happier.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
from Roseburg, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very easy to use

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Eversharp Electric Knife Sharpener has been working very well for me. I have been sharpening my knifes about once a week which is working well. It's easy and fast to use and the price was right. I would recommend it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Fast / Speed, Convenient, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
from Citrus Heights, CA USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Eversharp Knife Sharpener

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a pretty good product. It certainly did it's job, although the motor is a bit underpowered. Still, my knives are now sharp as can be and I am quite happy with that.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Nice Design, Useful
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
from Newport Beach, CA

Works precisely as advertised

PostedNovember 16, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received a set of knives as a gift, and they would not hold an edge. Following the instructions with the sharpener, I was able to re-shape the edge and give all the knives a durable, aharp edge in no time. Good price for a good product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
from NH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Better than expected.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The reason we bought this particular sharpener was because of the chef's review! We are shocked at how good it works. Sharpened all my knives and I am a happy cook now!!
Pros: Portable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Takes Less Space, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
from Burnsville North Carolina

Sharpner

PostedSeptember 28, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I recently purchased this product to sharpen my kitchen knives and it works wonders, i used to sharpen the old timey way with a whet rock which took hours, now just a few strokes and my kitchen knives are razor sharp..
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener

does a good job

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is well built and seems quit robust. After sharpening about 20 knives, I can say that it will give a very sharp, but not razor sharp edge with far greater ease than a whetstone or hand sharpener. One needs to pay attention to the blade angle carefully as the sharpener will not hold the blade at an exact angle by itself. Ideally, a third, finer grit wheel would be helpful as the final grind is not silky smooth(but if you finish the blade with a steel or fine stone you are all set). That said, it is so much easier than sharpening by hand I definitely recomend it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
from Palm Coast, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great price,works great

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
ordered it on line came when they said it will be here and it works great for the price you can not beat it .....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
from Lincolnton, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really Nice

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this based entirely on the reviews I read. It's exactly as stated - easy to use, gives a nice edge, a tad noisy, but then why wouldn't it be as it's working on steel. Overall I love it and would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Convenient, Nice Design, Useful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
from RI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great sharpener for the price.

PostedMay 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good quick easy sharpener for for a quarter of the price of other retailers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener

Doesn't sharpen knives very well.

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product doesn't do that good a job of sharpening knives and the edge goes dull again quickly.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
from Ruskin, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best knife sharpener I've ever owned

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use and at a great price. I've went from a houseful of dull knives to a houseful of razor sharp knives overnight.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener

Sharp in seconds!

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm so glad that i didn't spend $100's of dollars for an electric sharpener. The primary goal was to purchase this for my hunting/skinning knives. Ultimately I ended up using it for all of my Chicago Cutlery and Henkels kitchen knives as well!! Awesome little sharpener for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is a great product for the price

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with this knife sharpener. I have used it to sharpen all the knives in the kitchen. It is really good product and I am glad I purchased it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
from South Bend, Indiana

Reasonable quality at this price point.

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
An economical choice if your knife sharpening requirements are not demanding. The compact size is helpful in a crowded kitchen. The overall product quality appears durable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EverSharp Electric Knife Sharpener
from Midwest

Great item...

PostedApril 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This works so much better than the manual sharpeners.
Great price, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.