728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Scaffolding or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Aluminum Work Platform

Aluminum Work Platform

The versatile Work Platform fits on the rungs of any Little Giant multi-use ladder and is rated to hold up to 375 lbs. Use it as a tray for a paint bucket or tools, or use it as a sturdy, comfortable standing platform. Now you can stand on your ladder for extended periods without sore feet and bruised shins; you can work with both hands in any direction. The Work Platform's unique design also makes it easy to store inside your Little Giant ladder so you won't have to worry about losing it.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product19 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(16)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product19 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Aluminum Work Platform
Review 1 for Aluminum Work Platform
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

A Great accessory for Little Giant Ladder

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After using it the first time with my Little Giant ladder, I realized that I should’ve bought it sooner. You stand on it or put your tools or paint tray, works great in all scenarios. Standing on this platform is like standing on the floor. It’s very well built, comes fully assembled and requires no tools to attach to ladder. Slide it in to any foot-step of Little Giant and you have platform to stand on. Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+30points
32out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Aluminum Work Platform
from Springfield Vermont
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Aluminum Work Platform

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
1) I like this platform , but I think it should be used with the Little Giant Ladder as opposed
to the Warner Ladders
2) Their were no instructions with this, I'm still not sure what the two short arms are for and
how to use them.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
Cons: No Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Aluminum Work Platform
from Cincinnati, Ohio

Aluminum Little Giant Work Platform

PostedApril 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this!
I bought the ladder and platform for my husband who is a full time real working guy. He said it, I paraphrased it. ;)
This platform is easy to attach, easy to remove, doesn't kick or bump off, swings out the way it's supposed to.
It is very lightweight, easy to handle.
This platform is like the extra hand you never have. It gives the fairly large surface for placing tools, paint, etc, or provides a stable, secure footing for a more time consuming project.
- Which has the neat side effect of lessening fatigue. ;)
I never expected this little inexpensive add on would pay off in so many ways.
Absolutely essential- a must have.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aluminum Work Platform
from Hampton, NH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

I needed this for the ladder

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is a perfect fit for this product. I am completely satisfied.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Aluminum Work Platform
from Rio Linda, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Weekly

Product works as seen on This Old House

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to attach and use, should come with all ladders requiring a person to use only a portion of their feet to stand on a rung for a long period.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Aluminum Work Platform
from Arizona
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Helps eliminate ladder fatigue

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a must have for anyone getting on a ladder. I haven't tried it on other brands or types of ladders, but it should work on most any ladder. Very durable, well worth the expense for safety, stability, and reducing fatigue.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Aluminum Work Platform
from Waukesha, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

worth the money

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It works as advertised. Well worth the money. It's strong, very simple and exactly what I wanted and It's quality is more than I expected. I looked at the plastic ones, but this one is much more useful because you can stand on it, if needed (which I did and I'm @ 6'3" and 220lbs)
Highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: sorry can't think of one
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Aluminum Work Platform
from Bentonville, AR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

High quality product

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to use. Makes work on ladder much safer.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Aluminum Work Platform
from Bloomington, IN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Aluminum work platform for a ladder

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The aluminum work platform (for a ladder) worked out very well. It was easy to use and reasonably priced. I was concerned about standing on the rungs of a ladder for a long period of time and having the work platform felt like I was standing on solid ground. It is a good value.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aluminum Work Platform
from Moriarty, NM

little giant - big helper

PostedJune 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for an early Father's Day present for my husband, since he had a big painting job coming up soon. He can't stop talking about the time it has saved him, the decreased wear and tear on his legs and knees it has provided, etc. Early in the year I'd asked if he could use this platform, but he thought the wing satbilizer would be more useful. Now he wishes I'd gotten him the platform when he first got the ladder! We are two very happy customers.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Aluminum Work Platform
from Encinitas, CA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great product, good price and fast delivery!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Work Platform is absolutely necessary when it comes to painting ceilings or tall walls.
The product is sturdy and I feel safe standing way up there :o)
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Aluminum Work Platform
from Home, Washington
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Country of Origin

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I bought this for mainly something to put my tools on. But, with a 300 pound capacity I thought I could also use it to stand on. And a person could stand on it, I suppose, if they're brave enough. I'm using it on a 21' Skyscraper ladder to construct a greenhouse that's 22' at the peak. The first thing I noticed when receiving it is that it's made in China. There is no way on this Earth that I'm going to stand on something 20' off the ground that's made in China.
-7points
11out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Aluminum Work Platform
from Ashford
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Weekly

Solid & easy to use

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this platform. It’s solid and easy to work with. The thing turns your ladder into a sure footed platform – so much easier on my 58 yr old legs.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Aluminum Work Platform
from Florida, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Useful addition to a versatile multi-ladder

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It makes working on the ladder much safer. Easy to install, uninstall, and store with the ladder. Well designed. Video instruction is excellent.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Aluminum Work Platform
from Lakeport, CA 95453, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Very Sturdy, but not great method of attachment to the ladder.

PostedApril 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The platform is quite sturdy. However, it would be much safer if it actually attached to the ladder rungs rather than simply sit in place with gravity. I am reasonably pleased with it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: should affirmatively attach to ladder rungs.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Aluminum Work Platform
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This stand works very well, just as discribed.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is as advertised, it works very well. The stand arrived in good condition and shipment came much faster than I though.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Durable, Nice Design
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Aluminum Work Platform
from central pa..

good accessory

PostedMarch 30, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
this is a good addition to the little giant ladder. it keeps the a-frame trestle firm and stable. much better with the work platform than without. also , having a platform to stand on is easier and safer. using it as a tool tray/work station is handy. the price is a little high-- that is the only negative. otherwise it would be a 5-star rating.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Aluminum Work Platform

Works great

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This step, stand, shelf works as advertised. In a few uses it did seem to get in the way, but those instances were do to the location and position where the ladder had to be used/configured.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Aluminum Work Platform

Easy to add to the ladder

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great addition to the Little Giant. Great for a husband who is getting up there in age.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Aluminum Work Platform
from Florida

PostedMay 13, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 >>