728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Load Centers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30 Amp RV Power Outlet With 30A 1P Breaker

30 Amp RV Power Outlet With 30A 1P Breaker

This 30 Amp 120 Volt Recreational Vehicle Power Outlet has a 30 Amp, 2P 3W TT receptacle and a single pole 30 Amp circuit breaker. Manufactured from heavy gauge sheet steel with a powder coat finish specially formulated for outdoor use. Unique cover design allows cord to be used when the door is closed. Hub provision provided; suitable for aluminum or copper wire. UL listed.
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for 30 Amp RV Power Outlet With 30A 1P Breaker
Review 1 for 30 Amp RV Power Outlet With 30A 1P Breaker
from PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had this product installed by an electrician yesterday at our home. So far, so good. Looks great and is working well!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30 Amp RV Power Outlet With 30A 1P Breaker

great product

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Too bad this isn't carried in the stores. Best price I found for a single 30A service with a breaker. There is no option for a box with a on/off switch so the breaker is the next best thing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30 Amp RV Power Outlet With 30A 1P Breaker
from South Glens Falls, Moreau, NY 12803, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is just like the ones in the campgrounds.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Having the circuit breaker right there to shut off and turn on power makes it easy to safely connect and disconnect power.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30 Amp RV Power Outlet With 30A 1P Breaker
from Cisco, TX

30 Amp RV box

PostedJune 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Exactly what it says. It's a well built 30 amp RV outlet with breaker. Works as described and was as easy to install as any other breaker/outlet box.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30 Amp RV Power Outlet With 30A 1P Breaker
from Killeen, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The box I sturdy and wiring diagram is simple to interperet. Easy to hook up. Even has it's own breaker to double the protection you get from the source. I had it for a week now as all is still good. Great way to run your A/C while at home in your RV which a 15 amp adapter can't do.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy Replacement, Lots of Features, Clear Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30 Amp RV Power Outlet With 30A 1P Breaker

Heavy and Durable boxes...

PostedApril 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Although the boxes haven't been installed yet, they appear to far heavier and durable looking than competitors plastic boxes.
Rv'ers can shut down their own power from this site box, rather than going to a zone breaker panel.
Like the provision for the cable to be connected, with the cover completely closed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30 Amp RV Power Outlet With 30A 1P Breaker

Great for RV hookup at home

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used a circuit intended for a future shop addition to install this unit so the included breaker was a great feature.
Pros: Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30 Amp RV Power Outlet With 30A 1P Breaker
from Prairieville, LA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Right product for my need.

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The breaker box arrived promptly after I placed my order. I am well pleased with the design. Other boxes I looked at did not have the circuit breaker - this alone sold me. To have an easy disconnect in the box is an important safety feature. I heartily recommend this product for RV and other 30-amp requirements.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30 Amp RV Power Outlet With 30A 1P Breaker
from Massachusetts

Great 30A RV Outlet

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Exactly what I needed to hook up our motorhome when not on the road. Easily wired up by a local electrician. Only one problem -- the slot on the bottom for the 30A cord is not centered under the outlet so I had to make the opening larger. A minor problem for a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30 Amp RV Power Outlet With 30A 1P Breaker
from Stella NC
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Average

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Does not provide waterproof cover of new style RV power cords fitted with handle-style plugs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30 Amp RV Power Outlet With 30A 1P Breaker
from Decatur, TX 76234, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect RV Hookup

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was perfect for what I needed, instructions for wiring inside of the lid and was so simple to hook up. Great quality and very pleased with the product. I highly recommend it to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30 Amp RV Power Outlet With 30A 1P Breaker

This is a great product at a great price.

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just the enclosure I was looking for and at a great price. The instructions and wiring on the inside of the door were easy to follow. I had no problem installing. This is just what you will find at an RV park.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30 Amp RV Power Outlet With 30A 1P Breaker
from Monroe, GA

Home RV Hookup

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed a way to plug in the RV at home to prepare for trips. This unit provided the added convenience of a breaker/switch at the receptacle that was desired.
The only issue was having to punch a hole in the back for wiring to enter since it was to be attached to the outside of the structure where it was mounted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30 Amp RV Power Outlet With 30A 1P Breaker
from Mineral Wells, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great---Perfect

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is exactly what anyone would want for an RV hook up. Easy as pie to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.