728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Gate Openers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for FM502 Heavy Duty Dual Automatic Gate Opener Standard Combo Kit

FM502 Heavy Duty Dual Automatic Gate Opener Standard Combo Kit

The Mighty Mule FM502-STP kit is an affordable remote controlled automatic gate opener system. Designed for the "Do-It-Yourself" installer, it is a battery operated, low voltage, system that does not require welding or an electrician. The FM502-STP gate opener kit is designed for dual swing gates up to 18 ft., or weighing up to 850 lbs. (per panel).
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for FM502 Heavy Duty Dual Automatic Gate Opener Standard Combo Kit
Review 1 for FM502 Heavy Duty Dual Automatic Gate Opener Standard Combo Kit
from Mississippi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality and value

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The only reason I didn't give this product a 5 star rating was I had it almost installed and discovered the slave arm wire was 8 ft. too short. Called and they sent me another arm with the correct length wire without any problem other than the 3 day wait .it was easy to install and appears to be a quality product. works great
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FM502 Heavy Duty Dual Automatic Gate Opener Standard Combo Kit
from El Dorado CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good purchase

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Must remove circuit board to view the serial number. Not good.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FM502 Heavy Duty Dual Automatic Gate Opener Standard Combo Kit
from South Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works fine but slow opening

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Works well. Opens very slowly. Customer support at Mighty Mule very responsive to unusual questions without a long wait to reach. Recommend if willing to wait for gate to open.
Pros: Easy to Install, low price
Cons: gate opens slowly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FM502 Heavy Duty Dual Automatic Gate Opener Standard Combo Kit
from Northern California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy set-up and install

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation of an automatic gate as this product makes opening and closing a gate so easy. No more getting out of the car to open the gate in the rain, and added security to your property.
Pros: Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FM502 Heavy Duty Dual Automatic Gate Opener Standard Combo Kit
from Crestview, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted. Fast delivery, easy installation, works perfect.

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This opener is more than I expected.Easy to install, works great. Best buy that I could find.Highly reccommend.I am 74 yr old with severe disabilities and the install took a little more time, but was not the fault of the opener.I am proud that I was able to do it by myself.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Light Weight
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FM502 Heavy Duty Dual Automatic Gate Opener Standard Combo Kit
from Tennessee

This thing is GREAT

PostedApril 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was very easy to install. Took about 3 hours total. Very easy to adjust so it closes just right. Directions were clear and there was also a DVD included. It shipped quickly and arrived with 3 days of ordering. We use the gate about 4 times a day and it operates as advertised.
I highly recommend it.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FM502 Heavy Duty Dual Automatic Gate Opener Standard Combo Kit
from Dundee, OR 97115, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gate opener is just what I needed

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coordinates with the single gate opener that I have on our other access gate. Common remotes, easy to install, and set-up master and slave operators. In use for a month thus far, with no issues. Single gate unit has been in operation for a year now. No issues. Previously I had used a similar unit for more than 10 years with just battery replacement being required one time.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FM502 Heavy Duty Dual Automatic Gate Opener Standard Combo Kit
from Louisiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm satisfied with it

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I have only been using it for about a week ,everything works as indicated
Pros: High Quality of Material
Cons: a person need to be a handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FM502 Heavy Duty Dual Automatic Gate Opener Standard Combo Kit
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

the product is eactly what we needed.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product suits our needs perfectly, it provides the servicing for our home.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FM502 Heavy Duty Dual Automatic Gate Opener Standard Combo Kit
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Mighty Mule Dual sing Gate opener Combo Kit 502

PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good product,Easy to install and good technical support fom
Manufactors.suggest to get an extended warrenty also.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FM502 Heavy Duty Dual Automatic Gate Opener Standard Combo Kit

Great product

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this combo and installed in within 2days. Installation was not very difficult. Great product..so far very happy with the quality.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.