728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug

Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug

The Hampton Bay Black Linear Live-End Power Feed with 15 Ft. Cord is compatible with the Hampton Bay EC-series and H-series track sections (sold separately). This power feed is rated for 2400. It features an on/off switch for convenience.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product17 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product17 of 19reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug
Review 1 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug

This product was exactly what I expected and consumer friendly.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have no negative comments about this product. It was just as expected and easy to hook up. I ran into no glitches in being able to set up and use this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly as expected

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are the only way to connect a track to an outlet & work exactly as they should. They came with a handy switch module that you plug in first then plug the cord into that. You can use it or save it for something else.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug
from linden, ca

alllows for very easy installation of track lighting throughout your home.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
made it so much more easier to split the electrical load and add more lighting to our kitchen. you did not have to
worry about overloading the circuit. this also can be very easy to relocate if needed. Not a lot of time or effort is involved with this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug
from Springfield, MA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent, looks good & works as it should

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is great. extremely easy to install & I like that it comes with a switch to turn it on and off at the outlet if you don't plug it into one connected to a switch. The outlet I used did have a switch, so now I have this spare device if I ever need it! My only complaint is that the black cord wasn't offered in my local home depot & I had to pay more online to purchase it than the white cord in store - not exactly sure why they wouldn't have both in store.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: only available online
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug

The cord worked perfectly.

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The item was available as needed and the service was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug

It was just what I needed for the job. Perfect.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Hampton Bay Black Linear Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord is working just fine. I wish there was more variety in cord length offerings.
Pros: Functional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug

Excellant Product

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered online and it came in a couple of days. Matched color perfectly and was very simple to install. ON/OFF switch a big plus.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug
from Palo Alto, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Oil rubbed bronze power feed - appalling coloring

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Oil-Rubbed Bronze Linear-Track Live-End Power Feed
The installation and operation of this product was straightforward. You can easily unscrew the cord from the connector, which allows you to trim back the cord to desired length. Or you can substitute a different cord if you want to. Why would you want to do this? Read on ...
This is the white version of the same product, but spray painted brown. Other parts of this system (e.g. 8 ft track, 4 ft track, linear connector) in oil rubbed bronze are similarly painted. The paint scratches off easily, exposing the white plastic underneath. If they had at least started with the black version, the scratches would not be so visible.
The "power switch" is just a small plastic box which plugs into the outlet, and which the power cord plugs into. Pro is that you don't need to use this switch if you don't need it. Like the rest of the system, it is also spray painted brown.
But what is most appalling is that the power cord itself is, like the rest of the system, a white version that has been spray painted brown. Come on, guys. Brown power cords are available off-the-shelf. Again, one careless scratch and you see the white cord underneath the paint. Fortunately, you can unwire the cord and replace it if you want to.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, can shorten/replace power cord
Cons: Appearance, cheaply painted
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works great and simple to install, except ...

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Linear Track Live End Power Feed with Cord/Switch
Overall it does the job that I expected. My only complaint is that the "switch" is a separate add-on piece you plug the power feed into, then plug the switch into a wall outlet. I would have preferred an integrated inline switch. But functionally it works fine. If you plug into a switched outlet then just remove the plug-in switch.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
Cons: seperate outlet switch
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug
from Westwood, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Easy to Install!

PostedApril 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Linear Track Live End Power Feed with Cord/Switch
This was the easiest electrical project I have tackled thanks to the well-engineered track and base. It went in very easy. It looks great. This is the second one I have installed because I liked the first one so much. You will not be disappointed in this track lighting.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug

Perfect for the job...

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Linear Track Live End Power Feed with Cord/Switch
A simple but easy way to connect a track light w/o the need for an outlet box. Used it to hang two pendants over the kitchen sink. Whole thing was hidden behind a cabinet valence.
Pros: Functional, Fast / Speed, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This took less than 15 minutes to put up

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Linear Track Live End Power Feed with Cord/Switch
When I bought the lighting system, I thought that it would take the afternoon to install, but I had it up and going within 15 minutes. Love the light for reading.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Come on, Home depot... it's an adequate power feed

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Oil-Rubbed Bronze Linear-Track Live-End Power Feed
I mean, what can you say, other that it plugs into a power strip and should bring electrical power to each head. If not, don't hesitate to return it, and please submit your own review (time permitting). Biggest complaint: it don't (dunna, doesn't) match the track BECAUSE HOME DEPOT DOESN"T OFFER THE ITEM IN... BLACK... (Well, that's about HD not the little plug in item.)
Pros: Easy to Assemble, didn't cost as much as track ??
Cons: Appearance, doesn't match power strip
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

made installing quick and easy =)

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Linear Track Live End Power Feed with Cord/Switch
I did not want to have to go up in the attic and install a new box and run the wiring... I just wanted to hang up a light and plug it in and this let me do that very thing!!! I first ran the wiring down next to a window frame (which almost made it vanish) and put the white end on the ceiling so I could see exactly where I needed to mount the Track for the lights... being white was perfect because the ceiling and walls were so it matched well... I am going to for sure buy another one of theses for each additional track light I hang... this is a no thinker... just buy it!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Nice Design, long cord!!!, didn't have to rewire the room =)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug
from California, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Brushed Steel Corded Live-End Feed

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Brushed Steel Linear Live-End Power Feed with Cord and Plug
Nice looking power feed with clear cord and plug. Just remember when plugging into a track, it only works from one side (unless maybe if you turn it upside-down but then it wouldn't look right)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug
from Elyria, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great if you're not good with electricity

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:White Linear Track Live End Power Feed with Cord/Switch
This is a very handy adapter if you don't like to work with electricity or don't feel like opening up a wall. Easy to install and use.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug
from winsdor CT

good product

PostedJune 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Oil-Rubbed Bronze Linear-Track Live-End Power Feed
worked perfectly for my bedroom. Go for it if you have the option of running wires out side of the wall. Little pricey, but fits well with the track
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug

The power adapter was reversed

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:White Linear Track Live End Power Feed with Cord/Switch
After getting the product home I noticed that the power adapter did not fit the track. I thought maybe I bought the wrong track. When I went back to the store I opened EVERY track system there, and it was reversed from every one. Check it in the store before purchasing.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug
from Pikesville
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what it's supposed to and looks much better than white

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Brushed Steel Linear Live-End Power Feed with Cord and Plug
I was looking for some track lighting but didn't want to deal with wiring it into the wall. We had an outlet controlled by a switch, so I just wanted to plug the lighting into the outlet. My local home depot had the brushed steel track lighting, but only the white power feed cord. However, I was able to find the brushed steel color here online at Home Depot. It perfectly matches the track, and despite a cord running down the wall, it doesn't look all that bad. Super easy to install and operate.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Linear Track Live-End Power Feed with 15 ft. Cord and Plug
from Appleton, WI

Brushed Steel Live End

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Brushed Steel Linear Live-End Power Feed with Cord and Plug
Product looks great and works great. I also purchased the track, lights and other items to go along. All worked great and arrived quickly after ordering. It is only available online, but I'm glad it is because it is just what we were looking for.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.