728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Tuscan Patina Trim For 6 in. Recessed Can

Tuscan Patina Trim For 6 in. Recessed Can

Add an elegant touch to your recessed lighting with the Hampton Bay Tuscan Patina Trim For Recessed Can. This transitional style trim features toned edge glass with a rich Tuscan Patina finish. A great choice for accenting your home with an elegant look. Uses one halogen bulb (not included).
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for Tuscan Patina Trim For 6 in. Recessed Can
Review 1 for Tuscan Patina Trim For 6 in. Recessed Can
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great looking unit

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This trim is a great accent for the single can light in our foyer and adds to the tropical flair we're looking for. Even though it was not designed to install on our style of can light, it only took a few second with a drill to make a couple of holes (in the can's flange) to be able to mount the trim. Over all its a nice piece and worth the money, despite needing a slight mod to fit.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tuscan Patina Trim For 6 in. Recessed Can
from rochester ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Touch

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This cover adds a nice touch to a recessed light. The color is just like the online photo. It was alittle more than I wanted to spend but worth it.
Pros: Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tuscan Patina Trim For 6 in. Recessed Can
from Tualatin, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great High End Look

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This product adds a great high end look for a reasonable price. Quality product. Only drawback is that I had to modify each of my 17 can lights to get them to fit right. My house is 21 years old and the kit did not fit my fixtures without some work. The description is ambiguous as to the type of can lights these fit into. (I would say the newer, shallowe type cans) but I did get them to fit mine with some work and they look great. I also had to buy 17 new Long tube lights to get the lights to shine down far enough through the opening. Original flood lights did not work.
All in all I am very happy with the quality and the look. Just be aware of the different can lighting.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tuscan Patina Trim For 6 in. Recessed Can
from Washington

Would buy them again, however.....

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I would like to start by saying they look very nice in my kitchen. Very high quality product that looks beautiful.
There were just a couple of negatives. They do not sit flush with the ceiling when installed with our existing recessed lights, and they were also quite difficult to install. I think it may just be the kind of recessed lighting that we have.
A bead of caulk around the trim should look better; right now you can see light where they don't sit flush with the ceiling. We also had to get different light bulbs because the ones we were using were too big after the trim was installed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tuscan Patina Trim For 6 in. Recessed Can
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Quality

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I haven't had a chance to install this one yet, but it looks great! The trim is well made from quality materials. The color and size is exactly what I needed. It also looks like it will be easier to install than the HB Walnut Chateau Deville trim. The baffle is shorter and better made. The springs seem to be sturdier and better placed as well. I can't wait to get it up, it looks beautiful in the box!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tuscan Patina Trim For 6 in. Recessed Can
from St. Joe County

These are really pretty and I like mine.

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I guess I did not know cans were all different (I have 2 styles) and of course neither were the same as the one this uses. However, my son engineered a solution and made them work with my cans. They look REALLY nice and I am really pleased. Still debating on replacing the 2 above my table with these cans or pendants.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tuscan Patina Trim For 6 in. Recessed Can
from La Habra, CA, USA
Gender:Female

Item appears "less elegant" in person.

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Performance: No opinion. I gave it away.
It did not fit my can lights.
Would have required troublesome installation alterations to make it work.
Frankly, after seeing it I was not convinced it was stunning enough to make the adjustments necessary.
Pros: Stylish, great price
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tuscan Patina Trim For 6 in. Recessed Can
from Central FL

Just OK

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Draws atention to recessed lights but not in WOW kinda way. Just OK is about all I can say about them.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tuscan Patina Trim For 6 in. Recessed Can
from Carmel, NY

Beautiful lights!

PostedMay 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought six of these lights for our newly renovated kitchen and they look beautiful. They were very simple to install after our contractor installed the appropriate cans in the ceiling. We are very happy with our purchase, even though our second choice was $10 cheaper in the store than it was online. But, these are online only. I still prefer these to the in-store choice, I just wish these were available in-store also. That would have saved us $60!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tuscan Patina Trim For 6 in. Recessed Can
from Arizona
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Look Awesome!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I picked up several of these when they were on sale. I absolutely love them! Easy to install and make the light look much better than the common can lights that were there.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tuscan Patina Trim For 6 in. Recessed Can
from Newport Beach, CA

Tuscan Trim for Canned Lights are BEAUTIFUL!

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my new Tuscan recessed light trim! The colors shown are true to the photo and really add such a beautiful detail and compliment my kitchen decor. The detail in the trim is well done and looks very expensive, but is at a great price. I showed the HD product line to my friends and they are now ordering for their kitchens and great rooms too! Must see this product! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tuscan Patina Trim For 6 in. Recessed Can
from New Orleans

Great Looking

PostedMay 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I waited a long time to purchase these and I am sorry that I did. They are going to look great in my renovated kitchen.
They are sturdy and look better than on line.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tuscan Patina Trim For 6 in. Recessed Can
from Bloomfield Hills, MI

Patina Finish Trim Ring

PostedMarch 21, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Absolutely stunning trim rings for recessed lights. Changes the ordinary recessed lights into the extraordinary.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.