728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit

DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit

This KOHLER DemiLav Above-Counter Rectangular Cast Iron Vessel Sink in Biscuit sports an above-counter installation with subtly sloping basin walls that lend a tranquil aesthetic to your bath or powder room decor. The tough cast-iron construction paired with the biscuit finish offer lasting performance.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product20 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit
Review 1 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit
from Virginia

A Piece of Art

PostedMay 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered these sinks when we decided redo our bathroom coutertops. I have to say that these sinks really make a statement in the bathroom. The countertops look great, but the sinks are like the artwork on a freshly painted wall!
The one con about this sink is that it is a shallow wading lavatory so it is easier to splash water outside the sink. It works fine with adults, but would not recommend for a child's bathroom.
All in all, I would recommend this sink for a stylish bathroom makeover!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit

Unique vessel

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
love the shape and design. When water is flowing hard it does splash up over the vessel. It isn't a huge amount, but enough that I wouldn't give it 5 stars.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit
from Monroe, LA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The look of a vessel sink without the additional height.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in White
I am very happy with my Kohler Wading Pool sink. I had it installed in a 36" vanity and like that it has the look of a vessel sink without being too tall.. The quality of the sink is great. Most widespread bathroom faucets don't fit it well, however, so I advise getting a tall single-hole faucet (wish I had done so.). They are more expensive, but I think the end result would have looked better. I ordered it online from Home Depot and it was shipped directly to my home within just a few days, well packed and in perfect condition.
Pros: Looks Great, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit
from West LA

Modern unusual look with great functionality.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Almond
This sink has the advantages of a vessel sink, without the problems. We looked at a lot of sinks and kept coming back to this Kohler. A pattern for the cutout is supplied and even for this amateur do-it-yourselfer the installation was a breeze. The countertop is inexpensive Formica brand Indian Slate. Sink is almond, with Home Depot's Jeffrey Court Yacht Harbor Slate trim panel which matches our baseboard and shower accent strip.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A little pricier than I wanted to go...

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in White
... but looks great and feels of good quality. I was concerned about this type of sink and splashing water all over the counter but its really plenty deep but still have a 'vessel' feel to it because it sits partially above the counter. Good choice for a contemporary bathroom.
Pros: Sleek, Looks Great, Stylish, Durable, High Quality
Cons: price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit
from The Woodlands, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

difficult to install

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in White
The product is nice looking, good quality, somewhat expensive, but it had a long time for shipping
Pros: High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit

Great look and easy clean.

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in White
Great look with my dark counter tops! It's very easy to clean. Water doesn't splash out when using.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit

Stylish and sleek!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in White
We have yet to install these sinks (3) as we in the midst of building. I have searched and researched hundreds (literally) of products online, read all of the reviews, viewed every picture possible and could not find a sink I liked better. Since we were not ready to install, I put off purchasing the sinks. When I noticed the price increased substantially on one site to match the list price on most other sites, I found these at Home Depot for WELL below the list price. I purchased all three and put in storage. Every review I have read about this sink has been very positive - minimal splash, stylish, great quality, etc. I don't think I will be disappointed.
Pros: Sleek, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Great Value, High Quality
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit

Beautiful and unusual

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in White
Very happy with this lav. The only difficulty was in describing it to the other trades. Kohler calls it a "vessel" style which it technically is but in layman speak it is a drop-in with a rim.
We ordered on-line and had no problems with delivery or installation.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kohler Demilav wading pool sink

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in White
This sink has been performing very well and is beautiful. Be sure to use a faucet with a high enough arch as the sink slopes more gradually than most sinks. I love this sink.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit

Love it! Glad I decided on this one.

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in White
The sink is more artform than basic sink, it hints at being a vessel sink with no major changes to the plumbing. My faucet spout length is slightly less than the "required" length, but it works just fine. You will need the longer stopper arm to operate the drain plug though.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit

Love the design!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in White
Great sink, beautiful design. Have received many compliments. Don't think it will date my bath like a vessel sink might.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

beautiful

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in White
this is a beautiful installation and different from the run of the mill sinks. great online value.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

loved the sink

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in White
Loved the sink but would have liked to have had an expected arrival date to schedule installation and other work in the bathroom.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit

Wading pool sink

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in White
I am remodeling a bathroom constructed in the 70's and this sink (installing it as a side-mount ) and the BR looks awesome. The sink is shallow but no too much. It adds a special appearance to the granite countertop and the new renovations!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is a work of art.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in White
This sink has giving our small bathroom some real class.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit
from Salem, OR

5433 Salem

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in White
Great product, everything I hoped for.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit
from Reno, Nv

Quality shows!

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in White
I ordered the sinks (2) on the internet for my masterbath remodel. It was very easy and Home Depot had a sale on bath products at the time. The price was very good and the sale also offered free shipping. Delivery was very quick. The packaging was extremely good and when I opened the boxes, the quality was excellent. I am very pleased with the whole experience.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit
from Maryland

not the same old sink

PostedAugust 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Cashmere
Viewed hundreds in Home Depot and sister store Expo design (and other home stores) before committing to this particular one...not your standard sink design, without being crazy different. Ordered the sink in white (or the word they used for white)
the cast iron feels nice and substantial. Only concern, pre ordering, was the no overflow drain hole...so far not a concern.
Installed 2 in granite counter with drawer only underneath..no base cabinetry, very modern/traditional blend ???transitional??? did not put in such a high faucet as the picture...(Grohe tenso) excellent decision.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Biscuit

Nice size and many colors to pick from.

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:DemiLav Wading Pool Vessel Sink in Cashmere
The size was great for my double vanity but I went with a different K-hardware.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>