728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chandeliers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier

Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier

Elevate the elegance in your foyer or entryway with the Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Foyer Pendant from Hampton Bay. Intricately and exquisitely detailed with layers of color, texture and craftsmanship, the royal mahogany finish is gracefully and gorgeously complemented with amber glass pendants and hand-painted candle sleeves. Featuring acanthus leaf embellishments and wrought iron detailing, this stunning pendant evokes a hanging tapestry that you will enjoy for years to come. Coordinate with other pieces from the Cristobal Collection for a complete and polished look. Bulbs included.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier
Review 1 for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier
from Millstone, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Elegant Light Fixture

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed this light in the foyer with a dimmer switch. The crystals look fabulous when the sunlight hits them and at night with the lights on. The nine lights are very bright and the piece is very elegant looking. We did need to buy a longer, stronger chain as it hangs down from the second floor. The chain that came with it was too short. It is a heavy chandelier 60+lbs. I was afraid it might be too gauwdy but it actually looks better hanging up than the pictures on home depot website. The metal scroll work is beautiful and we also purchased the smaller 5 light chandelier as well. They look awesome. We are extremely pleased with this product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier
from Virginia

Extremely Happy with the appearance

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this chandelier couple of months ago and it really added elegance to my two foyer family living room. I got a lot of complements from friends who visited my house after the installation. I was little hesitant to buy this initially as my local home depot didnt have a floor model. I bought it purely based on the pictures and the reviews of this product. I am happy that i made a wise decision going with this model. I also added a dimmer switch to control the brightness.
I will definitely recommend this chandelier.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier

An Okay product

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The chandelier is definitely bright like others have mentioned. The product is very sturdy, the crystals adds some color when it is lit. Everything looks good except that the shades are not leveled correctly. I had this professionally installed, but he was never able to keep the shades flat. Each of the shades are sitting on the mount on an angle. I have installed it in a 2 story foyer and I am able to see the clumsiness on the chandelier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier
from Riverdale, GA

Captivating

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this chandelier September 2010 after extensively looking at various chandeliers in stores and on line. The Hampton Bay Cristobal 9 light Chandelier was my choice. I like to be unique when purchasing items for my home. Once the chandelier was installed in my foyer and the switch was turned on I was in total awe of the effect. The intricate details of the Acanthus leaf embellishments with the wrought iron adds richness to my foyer. I had a dimmer installed due to the brightness, and the different effects you get with using a dimmer. To complement the look I will be purchasing the 5 light chandelier this month for my dinning room. Everyone that has entered my home and looked up raved about this chandelier.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier
from New Jersey
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall Great Product

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks Great. Easy DIY Installation. It comes with 100 watt light bulbs. Used 13W CFL. Plenty of light.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier
from PISCATAWAY NEW JERSEY

the Wow Factor of the chandelier

PostedMay 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i've been looking at this chandelier for months before i purchase it back and forth between this one an another one . When i finally purchase it and had it install it blew my mind the craftmanship and detail was above what i expected. it gives such elegants to my foyer when i walk in it gives me a smile. sometimes at night i wake up and go to the foyer and cut it on and just admire the beauty of if. what detail and crafemanship was put into creating this work of art. if you are looking for the wow factor to your foyer this is the item to purchase
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier
from Spring, TX

WOW!

PostedJanuary 9, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this for our just completed house. We had it installed and added a medallion. It's at the entry to the house. The dining room to the right of the entry has the matching one tier chandelier. These two make a very impressive look to our new house. We love it!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier
from Melbourne, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

absolutely gorgeous.

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A beautiful chandelier; very elegant. Looks great in my dining room. Lights are bright if you want them to be so, but I have a dimmer for a more subdued look if I desire. I love it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier

Simply Gorgeous

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This chandelier is stunning in my opinion. I had looked far and wide for the perfect chandelier for my foyer. I had been looking for years and this one was always #1 on my list. We finally ordered it and it is so much more beautiful in person. It was well worth the wait. When the sunlight comes through my window, the amber glass accent beads really stand out.
I can see why some of the other reviews I read said that you may need a dimmer switch. It is pretty bright however, we did not feel like one was needed for us.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier
from West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great amber to white crystal drops and amber screw on small amber crystals. Very different.
Pros: Unique, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier
from Manitoba, Canada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Huge impact

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light arrived in perfect condition. I placed it over a dining room table (with a ceiling medallion) and it looks absolutely stunning. The value was tremendous. Very impressed, if you like a classic "old world" feel.
Pros: Unique
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier
from Rio Rico, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Super good product, beatiful

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excelent and beatiful chandelier, looks great, highly recomended
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier
from 89031

gorgeous

PostedDecember 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very dramatic! Incredible price!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier
from Troy, MI, USA

Gorgeous chandelier

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought tis chandelier for our new house that we are building. It's simply beautiful. It looks so sharp from outside our foyer window. It adds elegance, and its very majestic. It's even more beautiful in person, then the picture. The best buy so far.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier
from Mahwah

WOW

PostedMarch 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just received my Chandeliers, I got two of them ,one over the kitchen table and one over the island.They exceed my expectations.Good price and quality.And it only took two days to get it ,excellent service.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cristobal Collection 9-Light Royal Mahogany Chandelier
from Richmond TX

lynet

PostedAugust 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This light is wonderful in the foyer, it looks VERY elegant. I am going to put a dimmer switch on it because the lighting is quite bright. It is heavy so it must be installed very securely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.