728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Indoor Ceiling Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7-Light 88-3/8 in. Golden Bronze Chandelier

7-Light 88-3/8 in. Golden Bronze Chandelier

The Hampton Bay 7-Light 88-3/8 in. Chandeliers presented with excavation and Tiffany style glass. The golden bronze finish and clean lines of this fixture will provide a new focus for your transitional dining room decor.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 7-Light 88-3/8 in. Golden Bronze Chandelier
Review 1 for 7-Light 88-3/8 in. Golden Bronze Chandelier
from DC Metro area

WOW!!!

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We ADORE this Chandelier!
We were so tired of the former home-owner's brass and glass, but buying for the 20' ceiling entry way was intimidating. This is the right size, could be bigger, but it's good.
It takes regular bulbs, and offers PLENTY of light -up to 100 watts on the big lights, and up to 60 on the dome-and the glass really softens the light.
The color goes well with our antique bronze stuff, and we can't say enough about the STYLE. It's that perfect mix of updated classic-just like us. We prefer classic style, but like cleaner lines.
Easy install - and even included all the light bulbs to get us started!
Hope this helps!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7-Light 88-3/8 in. Golden Bronze Chandelier
from Chesterfield, MO - suburb of St. Louis

Arts & Crafts 2 light Chandelier

PostedSeptember 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received an email notifying me of a one day sale on this light - I looked at it and called my husband immediately. I told him that Home Depot had the chandelier we had been looking for our dining room - for the last 10 years..... It looks great and blends perfectly with our oak Arts & Crafts Dining Furniture.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7-Light 88-3/8 in. Golden Bronze Chandelier
from Tucson

Golden Bronze Chandelier

PostedApril 3, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful.
Exactly what wanted.
Glass is somewhat of a cross between amber with a orange hue, so that you know that.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7-Light 88-3/8 in. Golden Bronze Chandelier
from Baltimore, Md

Very Nice!

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this chandelier online and when it arrived I thought that it would be too big for my dining room looking at it from the box, but it fits perfectly. It goes so well with my curtains. Now I can entertain guest in the evening and not just in the morning or afternoon when the sun is out. There's plenty of light so no one should complain about not being able to see their food.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7-Light 88-3/8 in. Golden Bronze Chandelier
from New Jersey
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Chandelier....

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was really easy to install and did not need any additional hardware - make sure your electric box is attached to a support beam before you install as it is heavy.
It looks beautiful in our dining room and enhances the whole atmosphere.
My only complain are the old, incandescent light bulbs that came with the unit. We replaced them with energy saving ones. You can play with the type of light as it will give a different look and feel to your chandelier and room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7-Light 88-3/8 in. Golden Bronze Chandelier
from Pahrump, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Quality that gives the appearance of being very expensive

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my dining room. It is gorgeous and so well made. I also purchased two Pendants to hang over my kitchen island that are matching, The two have added so much to both rooms. The quality is excellent and it gives the appearance of being very expensive but actually was very reasonably priced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7-Light 88-3/8 in. Golden Bronze Chandelier
from Salisbury, MD, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful Foyer Light

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We ordered this light online and several days later it arrived. It was well packaged to avoid breakage. The electrician installed it in our foyer ceiling which I estimate to be about 25 ft. from the floor. It can accommodate 100 watt bulbs in the 5 surrounding globes, but we used the 40 watt bulbs which were included along with the two 60 watt bulbs also included. We could not be more pleased with this light. It is beautiful to look at plus it lights up the entire foyer area both above and below which is important because of the stairs. We had to replace the existing glass & brass candelabra fixture as the former homeowner had used candle-shaped bulbs of too high a wattage such that they had corroded and burned the fixture. This lamp uses regular sized light bulbs. It comes with an ample amount of chain for hanging such that we were able to hang it low enough that we can reach the bulbs from the stairs without having to use a ladder. The wonderful sale price plus the postive reviews encouraged us to buy this candelier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7-Light 88-3/8 in. Golden Bronze Chandelier
from Greensburg, PA 15601, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nicely surprised

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I saw the chandelier advertised "on sale" & decided to purchase it. I was a little leery because it looked too nice for the price. It is very nice & quite the bargain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7-Light 88-3/8 in. Golden Bronze Chandelier
from Sadieville, KY 40370, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love it. It looks just like it does on the picture. Great price. Perfect with matching accessories
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.