728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 10K BTU, Vent Free, 2 Plaque Infrared Space Heater, Natural Gas

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

10K BTU, Vent Free, 2 Plaque Infrared Space Heater, Natural Gas

10K BTU, Vent Free, 2 Plaque Infrared, Natural Gas Space Heater. No electricity required. Great for any emergency, patios, work shops and more. Cool touch cabinet with push button ignition for safe and easy use. CSA approved.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 10K BTU, Vent Free, 2 Plaque Infrared Space Heater, Natural Gas
Review 1 for 10K BTU, Vent Free, 2 Plaque Infrared Space Heater, Natural Gas
THUMPER1
from FLORIDA

CONTEMPORY LOOK

PostedDecember 10, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS HEATER IS A GREAT CONTEMPORY LOOK FOR ANY ROOM. THE NEED FOR THIS PRODUCT IS ENHANCED DUE TO ELECTRIC OUTAGES IN THE WINTER. THE USE AS A LIFE/DEATH BACK SYSTEM UP IS AWODER FULL SECURITY BLANKET FOR ANYBODY. .
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10K BTU, Vent Free, 2 Plaque Infrared Space Heater, Natural Gas
Rabbi
from SE New Mexico

Best Little Heater Outside Texas:)

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased five of these units and have installed three already. I live in the mountains and even though our apartments are well insulated finding the right heater for 500 sq ft apartments was a challenge. We settled on this unit based upon price and BTU output.
I wish we would have purchase 10 for all our units. This heater exceedingly heats an entire 500 sq ft apartment with outside temps in the teens. I would purchase 5 more today if they were in stock. If you miss this one you missed the boat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10K BTU, Vent Free, 2 Plaque Infrared Space Heater, Natural Gas
Ricolin
from Chelsea, OK

Great Heaters

PostedJanuary 20, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife and I are really impressed with the Natural Gas Heaters by Procom. We purchased from Home Depot on line and they were delivered on our doorsteps in 2 days. We live in Oklahoma and are currently having a bad Winter ice storm and temps. have been below freezing for over a week. Thousands of People here are without electric, but we have heat!!!! Thanks for service and help. We have two, but plan to purchase more for each area of the house now. We were so glad to know it works even with no electric. Also that they have sensors for Oxygen depletion. They shut themselves down if they detect the Oxygen level is not right. We have heard many People are dead or injured due to carbon monoxide poisoning during this power outage January 2007 storm. I wish I could tell more People to get them installed in their homes. We are grateful and thanks again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10K BTU, Vent Free, 2 Plaque Infrared Space Heater, Natural Gas
Redemd
from Saint Louis, MO

Pro-Com Rules

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have experienced at least 3 bad electrical black-outs in the St. Louis area. So far none have hit us. However, I have purchased this product and installed a permanent gas feed into my living area in compliance with all codes and have tested the product. It produces a great clean heat and has no odor once you burn off the manufacturing oils. If the next storm knocks out our electicity, I'm ready.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10K BTU, Vent Free, 2 Plaque Infrared Space Heater, Natural Gas
zippy12
from Ohio

average heater

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I can't give it more than 3 stars......although it's nice looking & easy to assemble , it was advertised as having a thermostat ( not just OFF , PILOT , HIGH , & LOW.)that means it won't shut off if it gets too hot..........it gives off lots of heat , but it's CO & NOX emmission rating is at the max........it gives off lots of water vapor too.
Had it not been on sale , I would have not bought it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10K BTU, Vent Free, 2 Plaque Infrared Space Heater, Natural Gas
ajbates
from LaGrange, GA

Warming.

PostedMarch 17, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an ideal single room heater. This was purchased as a replacement for an older heater and works well. Even my wife will lite this heater which is something she would never do on the old one.
The only thing that I don't like about this heater is the pilot light can be a little annoying. When it is lit you can hear it hissing from across the room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10K BTU, Vent Free, 2 Plaque Infrared Space Heater, Natural Gas
hesynergy
from Stinking creek, KY

Nice! bought 2

PostedFebruary 3, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed a "cheap" but safe emergency heater. Couldn't resist the price...bought 2...one for the master br one for the Living room...we have free gas on the property, but in an old farmhouse we loose a lot of heat to bad insulation....this does the trick without being intrusive to the decor.
C
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10K BTU, Vent Free, 2 Plaque Infrared Space Heater, Natural Gas
JonC
from Tulsa, OK

Great space heater!

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thisa is a great space heater! It was very easy to assemble (attaching the feet). It took 10 minutes, from opening the box to turning it on. The instructions were easy to read and understand. The thermostat is a High, Low, Pilot & Off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10K BTU, Vent Free, 2 Plaque Infrared Space Heater, Natural Gas
aragon
from Ventura, ca

One of a kind

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the only non-vented natural gas heater that I found to be legal in California. I wall mounted it in a guest cabin and it seems to be doing a good job according to the tenents.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10K BTU, Vent Free, 2 Plaque Infrared Space Heater, Natural Gas
gadgwitch
from Brandon, MS

Review for Space Heater

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought the product for a relative and the product really is reilable and easy to use. A great heating source. I've had no problems with the product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10K BTU, Vent Free, 2 Plaque Infrared Space Heater, Natural Gas
shelia
from wetumpka, al

loved it

PostedDecember 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i found your heater very easy to hook up and use. for the money, it does an excellent job. and it also looks nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.