728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Interior & Closet Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door

Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door

Express One folding doors are ideal for larger openings like oversized rooms, doorways, closets, or hallways up to 96 in. high. Double-wall panels offer strength, and the scratch resistant clear UV varnish provides fade-resistance and color stability with a safe non-leaded vinyl formulation. Can be installed as a double door for wider openings.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product85 of 92reviews
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(51)
4
(35)
3
(7)
2
(2)
1
(5)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product85 of 92reviews
Customer reviews for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door
Review 1 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door
from Santee, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great solution.

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I need to cover a big opening ( ex window) between my kitchen and a sun room. I bought two of this doors and install both together . I have to trim the door to the size of the window. It is a little bit of work but I watch first in YouTube how to do it.
After two hours of work both doors where trim and installed.
Now I can close it and divide the Sun room from the rest of the house and avoid heat coming inside the house.
It look nice too.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Fits in Various Rooms, Functional, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value, so-so instructions

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is pretty much as advertised, though it might take a little longer to install than you might expect. Once you've installed one, the instructions make sense, but what they don't ever tell you is how to alter the height of the door for non-standard doorways. This actually isn't too hard, and here's how:
By design, the length of the door makes it clear the floor by 1/2" (it's 1/2" shy of the advertised height once it's hanging from the track). I bought a 96" door and needed to hang it in a 87.5" doorway, and I also wanted it to hang closer to the floor, so I cut 96-87.5-.25=8.25" off the BOTTOM of the door. Keep the door bundled together in its wrapping and banding except for removing the tracks (slide them out) and removing the wrapping in the vicinity of the cut. Use a miter box and a fine-toothed saw (I got one at Home Depot for about $16). Once you've cut cleanly through the door, you need to remove all the little screws (there were about 30 in my 48" wide door) from the cut off end (easier if you keep the ends together on the splines and use a drill-driver with a small phillips bit) and screw them into the bottom of the door (where you made the cut). Make sure the splines and door panels are flush when the screws are re-inserted, and don't over-tighten -- you can split the plastic. Now, just hang the door as instructed.
+45points
45out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door

Great quality

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First day of receiving it I was surprised how it was packed. They make sure you get it in perfect condition. And installing it is also very easy. It's like a real door, it blocks light and sound, which is awesome. The only down star is the magnets, I wish they were a little stronger. I also wish it had a little lock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door
from Vallejo, California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well in my environment

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
In an adult household this works well. In my case I was partitioning a master bedroom from a master bath area. I do not think it would be suitable in a household with rambunctious children as it is built lightly. It has a nice appearance.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Great Value, Functional, Fits in Various Rooms, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
Cons: lightly constructed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door
from Lisbon Ct.

48 by 96 white folding door

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a new home and a large arch between kitchen and washroom. We bought the 48 by 96 by fold door. when it came in it was packaged so the door wasn't damaged at all. It was a little to long so we didn' know what to do. We called the number on the paper and the Girl at home Depot told us how to remove the screws and cut the door. We did and i am so happy. The door is very good quality and so glad we purchased it..It looks great in our new home. Bert
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door

Excellent Quality; Easy to install; Great appearance

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and appearance of these doors, and feel we made a very good choice in selecting them for our purposes. Perhaps they could have been priced a bit better, but don't feel as though they were over-priced. Seems very durable. We ordered 48 Inches and found that panels can be removed if you want something somewhere between 36 and 48 inches.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install
Cons: none
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door
from Westwood, MA

Was perfect for my needs!

PostedApril 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed an accordion door to segregate the unfiinished half of my basement so my toddler could not get through, but my cats could, so I needed something that I could cut a cat door into. This door is designed to be easily cut to the height you require. I was also able to cut an opening for the cats. You have the be VERY careful when cutting because the material will splinter. I had to cut ~18" off the bottom (which was the easy part) to get the correct height, and then I practiced cutting the cat opening on the 18" piece that was to be discarded, so that I would do it right when it mattered! I was initially disappointed that the latch mechanism is just magnets, but they are VERY strong magnets. I only use 2 of the 3 that came with it and it is still sufficient to keep my toddler out. Heck.. even I have to struggle sometimes to open it! This product is very easy to mount and works well. The material is pretty flimsy, but I did a good amount of research before buying and, for the price versus the functionality, this is the best value you will find. It also looks great when installed. Perhaps not the right door for the living room of a million dollar home, but perfect for the average person's closet or basement!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door

Nice

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like it except it is hard to close it. Somehow it takes me awhile to completely close the door. Maybe a better magnet system needed?
Pros: Functional, Fits in Various Rooms, Good Size & Fit
Cons: difficult to close completely
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door
from Medford, OR, USA

Sturdy door

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very sturdy and nice functions. Very easy to install but does tak a few-four hours to install.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door

Nice -Easy -Quick

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I received this product in about 4 days and was very thrilled because ordering this from a competitor or through a special orders desk was quoted at 6 weeks. Nicely packaged, easy to follow directions. Fits in very nicely. The only thing I did notice prior to install that I had not read about: the door handle is fits on the left side of the door only, so you will probably want the door to close by pulling it from the right side of the opening to the left. If you do it the other way, the handle will be very low to the floor, although it could be done. I called customer service to see about cutting off 1" from the bottom and they were quick to answer and very pleasant to speak with and helped me out with that as well.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door
from Atl, Ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality and engineering

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As specified by manufacturer, designed for "wood" door frames, i.e., hardware. My purpose was to close-off a 38" hallway, drywall installation with ceiling joices running the "wrong way", of course, story of my life! Toggle bolts work for hanging track, also had to cut ( hacksaw) length of door to accomadate carpeting, true measure of door is 95.5". Even with all my modifications, installation looks trimmed out.....professional.......good manufacturing quality and engineering contrib uting factors, and of course me being a darn good handyman!!!!!
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door
from Seattle

Exprees One Folding Door

PostedMarch 31, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The door looks great in my hallwayand was relatively easy to install.
Unfortunately, there are no instructions for shortening the length of the door.
I cut the door to length, removed the screws from the portion I cut off and put them back into the holes of the longer section. Took approximately 2hrs. start to finish.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door

This product was just the right application.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was a snap. All parts were correct and intact.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door
from Liverpool, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
good quality. easy to install. Had to shorten it by 17 inches but that was easy too. Looks great.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Well Made, High Quality
Cons: no cons
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door

Works great.

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I cut the length to match our door height. I removed two folding panels to match our door width. It slides easy, latches closed perfectly. It works great to reduce the sound from our kitchen dish washer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door
from Orem Utah

Shipping Nightmare

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the third one of these we have installed. they hold up for about a year in a comerical enviroment. I had no problems with the ones we ordered about a year ago, but this year we were shipped three in a row broken. not to mention the time we had to wait for each of these doors., Home depot was great with their customer service. I appreciate that they were so easy to return a damaged Iitem to. they even sent a return label with the product and all you do is call get a RMA number and shipp it right off.
thanks Home depot you are the store to keep us running.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door

Good quality, hard to install for a girl !!!

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install, the only real problem was to cut it !!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door

Very happy with this door

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good quality door, not flimsy. Magnets are strong enough that it doesn't pop open on its own. Opens smoothly. I'm pleased overall with this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door
from Del Norte, CO 81132, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very Excellent Quality, great features

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very well made. Just what I wanted. Have looked everywhere for just that door. The other Big Box Store did not have them readily available and no shipping available unless customer pays. This is just great, and looks beautiful.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Express One 48 in. x 96 in. White Folding Door

The accordian door exactly fulfilled my needs

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The design made for an easy installation. The product has an agreeably unobtrusive finish allowing for the product to meld well in its setting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>