728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garbage Disposals or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

The InSinkErator Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal is great for use in a variety of kitchens. It features MultiGrind technology that allows it to rip through hard-to-grind food waste, such as rib bones and artichokes. The grinding chamber is crafted with stainless steel for strength and has SoundSeal technology, making it at least 40% quieter than standard disposers.
Overall rating:
4.718 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(618 reviews) 618
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product588 of 609reviews
Rating Breakdown 618 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(493)
4
(98)
3
(13)
2
(6)
1
(8)
Features 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product588 of 609reviews
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 124 Answers
Customer reviews for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Review 1 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Atlanta

5 Stars

PostedSeptember 9, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
A year later, it's still running like new and just as quite.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from punta gorda,fl.

monty3

PostedMay 12, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Does the job quietly !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Thousand Oaks, CA

Super Quiet

PostedJanuary 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had to replace our other InSinkerator garbage disposal. We were lucky and the locking ring is the same as the old one so we just had to disconnect the old one and reconnect and place the new one which was pretty easy. The first time I turned it on I thought we had done something wrong because it was so quiet but so far it is working great and it doesn't scare the cats when I turn it on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from San Diego, CA

Very Quite

PostedJune 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My hubby just installed in new kitchen. I have a, one sink, stainless steal and Home Depot installed Granite counter top. Bought this disposal in store. It is so quiet I forget its on until I shut off the water. Don't know if it is so quiet because of the way my kitchen is built, but I love it. I am only rating on quietness as I have not had a chance to really work it yet. I have though, had the same type of one installed in another home, which is a rental and no problems so far in 4 years.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Zionsville, IN

Easy, but...

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
FYI, all the reviews are accurate, the process to swap out an old Badger, for a new Evolution is easy. Save the installation fee, and do this yourself. The only complaint is, if you have any other type of flange than stainless steel, you must buy another flange to match your sink. For instance, we have a biscuit color sink, and to find an insinkerator flange, in biscuit is VERY tough. We had to go with another brand, not at HD, and that got frustrating. You also can't purchase the flange on-line from Insinkerator. It would have been nice if HD stocked a couple other flanges, from Insinkerator that would have made this process quicker.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Bargersville, IN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I did much research prior to purchasing the Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposer from Home Depot and found it was the best price. It was the first time I had installed a Disposer and it was realitively easy. If you are looking for disposer to lessen the sound in your home this will do the trick.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Very quiet machine

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Installed easy. Runs quiet. Seem to have a lot of quality. Good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Alaska, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

lasted 2 months before leaking

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Easy installation. Very quiet. Very efficient. Started leaking after 2 months service.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Rocklin, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Garbage Disposal Insinkerator

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So far I am loving it. I installed it myself and has just a slight adjustment to the plumbing. Also reused the cords on my old one so saved another 20 dollars or so. First shopped on line and bought in store. They matched the on line price so I did not have to wait for the unit to ship. All in all I am very happy with Home Depots customer service and products. If you are a women....don't be afraid to install this yourself....I did and I am a senior.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Foster City, CA, USA
Gender:Female

great product, replaced an older model

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
efficient service, quick delivery, great price
it was very easy to order, the price was very competitive and the item arrived even sooner than expected. since it replaced an older model i would not even consider anything but this brand and model
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: no cons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Clinton Township Michigan
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is great

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After several gargage disposals we've installed this one is
by far the best. It's installation was not involved and is the
quietest disposal we've heard! I reccommend this product to anyone researching to buy a new disposal.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Lots of Features, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Alexandria VA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent choice!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The unit is Very quiet and operates without any vibrations. It does the job very quietly! I would recommend this disposal to anyone in the market as an upgrade or replacement.
The unit arrived within 3- 4 days using standard shipping.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

quiet and powerful

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Have used for only a few days but this unit is very quiet - even our plumber and general contractor noticed this. Installed easily.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Palmyra, VA 22963, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy and Very Quiet

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Took about an hour to remove the old unit and install the new unit. The new unit is so quiet that I thought something was wrong when I first turned it on. Had to throw some carrots in it to make sure it worked, which it did. I hate carrots.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Very quiet.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The disposal quickly grinds the waste and is extremely quiet. I am very pleased with this disposal's performance and would highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Highland Park, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product; one Caveat

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I recently replaced a 12 year old Insinkerator (pretty good life span I thought) with this model. Everything about the Evolution appears to be well-designed, with one major exception. The rubber baffle though which the sink drains is designed to slow down water flow so that the pool of water further reduces noise. A nice thing, reducing noise. But the pooling water means that the sink drains quite slowly. Too slow to wash food particles out of the sink. The drain can't even keep up with just faucet flow, so you're staring a pooled water anytime you use the sink, unless you use your fingers to force the baffle further open. Not what I always want to be doing. I'm ready to take a knife to the baffle to improve flow, as Insinkerator offers no other suggestions. Poor design of the baffle, but the rest of the unit is great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Quiet
Cons: very slow draining
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Quiet and an easy install

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Good product that disposes of almost every food type and quiet operation.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great features & easily installed. So far, so good!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We like it very much. It's really quiet. We do not grind chicken bones, onion stems, lemon peels etc. It may handle those items, we just don't do it! To be honest, I don't really care for the splash guard, but that's a minor issue.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Minneapolis
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quiet and east to install. So far so good

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
As promised, this disposal was easy to install and is so quiet (compared to our old model), that I wasn't even sure that it was working. But it was working and is working well. Ultimately, my opinion will be based largely on how long it works for, so check back in twelve years but so far, so good.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Real quiet, nice change

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Upgraded from a Badger 3 to this and it is like night and day. Evolution Series real quiet, seems to break up food pretty well. Literature says you can put bones down here, which blew my mind. It does take a while to break down, so not sure I'll use for that but fairly happy with it so far. Used Home Depot vendor to install and the price was reasonable. I think the disposal is a little pricey though, but happy with it.
Pros: High Quality, Nice Design, Quiet
Cons: hefty price tag
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 15 >>