728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garbage Disposals or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

The InSinkErator Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal is great for use in a variety of kitchens. It features MultiGrind technology that allows it to rip through hard-to-grind food waste, such as rib bones and artichokes. The grinding chamber is crafted with stainless steel for strength and has SoundSeal technology, making it at least 40% quieter than standard disposers.
Overall rating:
4.702 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(477 reviews) 477
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product453 of 470reviews
Rating Breakdown 477 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(375)
4
(80)
3
(10)
2
(6)
1
(6)
Features 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product453 of 470reviews
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 79 Answers
Customer reviews for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Review 1 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Paramus, NJ

Quiet

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a noticeably quieter unit than previous units that I have installed. Installation was simple. I recommend this disposer strongly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Puyallup, Washington

Amazing

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I almost purchased the top of the line model for 299.00 but opted for this one at 199.00 and I can't imagine how the extra hundered dollars would have been able to give more than this disposal delivers. Installation was a breeze and I was installing under a sink that had no disposal to start with. The installation instructions are very well written and easy to follow. I also added the air activated switch ( also easy installation ). This unit is unbelievably quiet. With the under sink cabinate closed, its very hard to detect that its even running. Someone really did their homework when designing this. You won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Charlotte, NC

Evolution Essential

PostedApril 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this disposer to replace the builder installed GE unit. The InsinkErator Evolution disposer is excellent. It’s so quiet that the plumber and I had trouble determining if it was running. I almost purchased the $319 Excel but at $199 this disposer more than met my needs, in fact it exceed my exceptions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from punta gorda,fl.

monty3

PostedMay 12, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does the job quietly !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Tampa Florida

WOW

PostedMarch 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
All I can say is wow. I replaced a builder grade InSinkErator 1/4 hp that wouldn't grind up soft butter. This thing can double as a wood chipper. When I turned it on it sounded like my old one, when stuck. This is whisper quiet. I have yet to convince my wife that is is actually running. Really impressed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Zionsville, IN

Easy, but...

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
FYI, all the reviews are accurate, the process to swap out an old Badger, for a new Evolution is easy. Save the installation fee, and do this yourself. The only complaint is, if you have any other type of flange than stainless steel, you must buy another flange to match your sink. For instance, we have a biscuit color sink, and to find an insinkerator flange, in biscuit is VERY tough. We had to go with another brand, not at HD, and that got frustrating. You also can't purchase the flange on-line from Insinkerator. It would have been nice if HD stocked a couple other flanges, from Insinkerator that would have made this process quicker.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Good Product - good experience with tech support

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was very impressed with how quiet and effective this disposer was. Easy to install, too. However, after about a year I started to get a lot of noise and vibration. I searched on the internet to see if others were reporting similar problems, but found nothing. Since the product was under warranty, I was going to call a service person to have the thing fixed. I'm glad that I first submitted a form from the "We Come To You" tab on Insinkerator's Service and Support web page. I mentioned that my problem was noise and vibration, and got back a lengthy letter detailing things to check and do for this problem before calling in a repair service. One of those things fixed my problem (an impeller was stuck throwing the disposer out of balance) in about 30 seconds. Since the disposer was not defective, I would have been liable for cost of the service call. This worked out fine for me, but the info they sent me should be on their web site. Had it been, I'd have fixed the problem sooner ... and given this product a five star rating.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from south Florida
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Incredibly quiet

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The old one died during clean up after Thanksgiving, I was not thrilled about having to purchase a replacement, but there was an unexpected benefit. The replacement though pricey is so much quieter it defies belief, hopefully it will last.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Built Better

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was an upgrade to our existing 12-yr old Badger. I like the stainless steel chamber, which I'm counting on for product longevity. Amazingly quiet compared to it's earlier sibling. Installation was straightforward. Very pleased after 3 weeks of use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

The quietest garbage disposer that I've ever had

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've only had this garbage disposer for a month, but so far it works great. And it is so quiet you almost wonder if it is on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

BEST Garbage Disposal I have ever had!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing is sooooo quiet, half the time I can't believe its on when I run it. It chews up everything really nice and the install was a breeze. I have done work on houses over the years, and this one was by far the easiest install I have had. Insinkerator knows how to do it. I would buy this again 10x over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal

Very quiet machine

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installed easy. Runs quiet. Seem to have a lot of quality. Good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install and very quiet....love it!!

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This unit was easy to install and very quiet in operation. I would recommend this unit to anyone.
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Durable, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Ocala, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product works great

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this garbage disposer is so quiet you can hardly hear it run and installs very easy.Home Depot has a great customer service.I ordered this disposer on line without any problems and fast delivery.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Bristow, VA, USA

So far so good

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed the garbage disposer a couple weeks ago and so far no complaints. The disposer is quiet and seems well made. Installation was easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very install. very quiet

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
15 minute installation. was able to used sink old mounting bracket. extremely quiet- can barely hear in run.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Springfield, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Disposer, Quiet, Stainless Steel Blades AND Grinding Chamber

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently noticed that my old disposer, a Badger 1, had corroded through to the outside. Although it still worked fine, I didn't want to risk the mess and damage from when it decided to start leaking. The disposer was in my house when I bought it in 2001, so it was at least 12 years old and at the end of its expected lifetime. I decided that it was time to replace it.
I researched numerous disposers and selected this one because it has stainless steel blades AND a stainless steel grinding chamber, which will slow down the corrosion process significantly. If the motor lasts, this disposer could last 20 years, which is well worth the price. The regular price is not much more than a mid-grade non-stainless steel disposer (or one with only stainless steel blades), and the sale price is a steal!
I also selected this disposer based on its 4.7-star average review. It performs fine and is a lot quieter than my old disposer. The plumber had no problems installing it. As others have mentioned, it didn't come with an electrical cord. The plumber just used the cord from the old disposer.
As I have had it for only 2 weeks, I don't know about its long-term performance or if it will indeed ward off corrosion longer than my previous non-stainless steel disposer. I'll post again if I run into any problems.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does its job

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Replaced garbage disposal in kitchen remodel... The old one was still working (also an InSinkerator) but time to replace. The new model is quieter and smoother running. So far so good. Only problem was ordering it online which turned out to be difficult and required 3 attempts. Satisfied in the end.
Pros: Nice Design, Quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
Gender:Male

Can hardly tell it's running

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced a 25 year old Kenmore (aka InSinkErator) disposal that finally came to a grinding halt. This product was online >$40 less then the unit in the store and exactly what I was hoping for.
Unit although not the cheapest out there was a good value, powerful and relatively easy to install. I am astounded by the quiet operation.. it's almost inaudible (negative is you might think it's not running)..
Overall good product, good price and expecting years of service.. definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Evolution Essential 3/4 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Impressive

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this not knowing what to expect and i was really impressed. It's so quite, the first time i turned it on, I thought it was jammed (cause it was only making a little noise).
I replaced my Badger 5 which I owned for 7 years. Very easy to install but I had to purchase a wiring kit. The one off the old Badger 5 I couldn't figure out how to remove.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>