728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Woodworking Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Benchtop Router Table

Benchtop Router Table

The Bosch Benchtop Router Table was designed to fit a variety of routers and able to be mounted on any workbench. This router table is a versatile piece that serves as an indispensable part of any woodworking shop. Its 2-1/2 in. dust collection port offers better dust collection for a healthier work environment. The port fits standard 2-1/2 in. vacuum hoses.
Overall rating:
4.392 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product71 of 76reviews
Rating Breakdown 79 reviews
4.4 out of 5
5
(43)
4
(29)
3
(3)
2
(3)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product71 of 76reviews
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 73 Answers
Customer reviews for Benchtop Router Table
Review 1 for Benchtop Router Table
from Tucson, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Most time will be spent on leveling the table. Table is aluminum and should last way beyond the MDF style tops
. As others have said, switch assembly is a little chintzy. No down grade for this since I have always used a foot switch when using a router table. Much safer.
While access to the lower shaft nut can be made from the back, and the collet nut from the top, offset wrenches will ease the task. The Bosch wrenches are "pot-of-stock". Specialty woodcraft stores do sell these at $20 each. They're top-of-the-line quality and worth the price if you're a pro of heavy user. I'm waiting for the Bosch wrenches to come in.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Benchtop Router Table

OK for the price.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I've had this router table for about a month now, and I would say that it is a decent general purpose router talbel that is adequate for non-critical woodworking. There are a couple of issues with this router table, however. The first is that some of the locking knobs don't tighten down very well, as on the fence and the feather boards. There were a couple of times when routing a board, the fence would move a little bit on me. The feather boards also need constant tightening when running boards through. The other issue I have with this table is that the cast aluminum table top is not perfectly flat. There is a "hump" in the exact middle of the table, which presents a problem in some critical work like cabinet door making. For most other general purpose woodworking, this router table is fine for the price I paid for it. Plus is is very portable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, cheap price
Cons: table top not flat
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Benchtop Router Table
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

a very good buy

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The table was very eazy to install
it works excellenty
nothing bad to say at all
A very good buy
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Benchtop Router Table
from Lebanon, NH

Quality Product

PostedMarch 20, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I just bought the table today and have a few comments. Commpared to the Ryobi Tables this one is far superior.
The Feather boards are sterdy and strong.
The plastic base looks cheap but is very stiff. My opinion having a large base to mount to a table beats the four point sheetmetal legs.
Took me 1hr to assemble and I consider myself to be very mechanial, just a lot of hardware. Router plate is very strong and takes a few minutes to level up.
The on off switch is small but in a beter location than the Ryobi. A very clever design.
The Brush steel top is very corse and has alot of mass.
The fense is made of an anodize extruded aluminum that is far superior to the Ryobi.
It comes with a side comparment that stores all the extra hardware and most accesories.
I would recommend this for the woodworker that wants something better than the a cheap "good value, good enough" version and the $900 Rockler "Superduper, do it all, digial, I want to be Norm Abram" version.
+69points
75out of 81found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Benchtop Router Table

quality table

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The table took a couple of hours to put together but the instructions are clear. I installed the Bosch 1617 2.25a router in this table. I am new to routers, but this appears to be a good combination. As the instructions state, the table should be secured by the front legs to a workbench or something sturdy, as it will tend to tip over backwords when routing larger pieces (found out by experience).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Benchtop Router Table
from Herndon, VA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

meh...

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I bought this to go with the Bosch router I purchased thinking it'd be best for compatibility and being Bosch, I thought it'd be pretty awesome, like the router. The reality is there's a lot of plastic involved. I'm sure the legs are plenty sturdy but they feel wrong. As far as price goes, it's seems to be among the cheaper options. In retrospect I wish I just made myself a router table but if you don't have the wherewithal to do that then this is a fine router table. I have a feeling I'll be selling this in a year or so.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: lots of plastic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Benchtop Router Table

A little getting used to but overall good product.

PostedJune 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this after a week of reading different reviews. It's a good value for the cost. Not to tricky to put together. I bought this not realizing that Rigid routers were not listed as "compatible" with the Bosch plate. Turns out it is compatible (Rigid 2hp 1/2 inch). The plate did't take me that long to level. "You must do this to cut reliable results." Don't rely on measurement markings on table, they are only good for making sure the guard is true. Instead, I use a square for depth and a test piece for height. The only design flaw I have seen is in the right side of the plastic base. I had to notch out some of the base so the adjustable guide could be easily removed.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Benchtop Router Table
from Mobile, AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good table

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was very easy to put together. Found a few YouTube videos that helped. Table and my Bosch
router work together well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Benchtop Router Table
from Bakersfield, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very Good Router Table

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The Bosch router table met all my expectations. It was easy to assemble, and leveling the router plate took a little time but was easy. I have completed a few projects with the router table, and I am very pleased. The table is easy to use. The table is also easy to keep clean.
I am very happy with the Bosch router table, and my only regret was not buying it sooner.
Howard
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate
Cons: does not include a work piece slide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Benchtop Router Table
from Calif
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Table!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this with a box jig and I am very pleased with the router and table and jig. All parts fit well and and it's all easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Benchtop Router Table

Much better than the other versions available here

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Product is good, once you wax the table with some furniture paste.
Resolution of measuring lines could be greater- only marks every 8th of an inch. Makes it hard to get the fence perfectly straight.
Could use one additional throat piece. Currently there are three, which seem to range from small (good for 1/2 or below bits), large- good for bits up to 2", very large (up to 2 1/2, and no throat piece.
When using medium size bits, a lot of sawdust tends to fall down into the router.
I like the 3 1/2 inch opening, but when using a raised panel bit, a lot of sawdust tends to fall down into the router.
Overall, I'm much happier with this than the 99$ router table that is also offered.
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Benchtop Router Table
from Orem, UT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Nice sturdy table with some good features

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
There is only one shortcoming. The attachment of a Bosch router to the many-holed mounting plate was much less than easy in determining which screws and holes to use. One would think that this would be more clearly explained per router model, and MARKED on the aluminum mounting plate. It was the most lengthy part of the assembly, and I am not sure even now that it is right. Even still, It is a great little table, and I am getting the kinks figured out.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Benchtop Router Table
from Long Beach
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Good product for the money

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The router table with one leg cracked and hardware missing. The company quickly sent a new table leg and two bags of hardware. Have used the table for a few trial runs and it works just fine.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: a bit tricky to assemble
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Benchtop Router Table
from Northville, MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poor quality of metal parts - Disappointing quality for a Bosch product.

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The attachment of the plate that supports the router to the main table does not have a precise fit.
Instead of machining the plate to properly fit to the table , 8 screws need to be adjusted to level it on the same plane as the table.
Poor quality of machining. The edges are uneven and deburred by hand, which looks cheap.
Overall, it seems to be a cheap (probably Chinese) table with a Bosch label on it.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: low quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Benchtop Router Table
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good intermediate router table.

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am quite satisfied with this purchase so far. I think it is a good product for the price. The construction quality is good and it is capable of a lot of adjustment. I do need to find a product to apply to the table face as the material does not slide very easily. I have a Milwaukee router that I attached to the table and I could not find anywhere that would tell me if my model would fit the table before I purchased it. In the end it did fit and the instruction manual does have my router listed in it but that would have been nice to find before I ordered it and sweated until I found out it would fit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Light Weight
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Benchtop Router Table

Excellent quality for the money!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very good quality router table.Top is nice and flat, no raised spots...entire top is level. Easy setup and great directions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Benchtop Router Table
from Darien, CT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good tool

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ordering & delivery perfect. Packaging intact.
Seems solid. Nice sized table. My Porter Cable 891 fit easily. The inset table has 8 leveling screws - doing all 8 at once is wrestling an octopus. Level with only the 4 corners in then remove the screws noting the corner they are in. Then level with only the 4 middle screws. Put the 4 corners back in and you should be good to go.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Benchtop Router Table
from Alabama
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very sturdy - great addition to shop - makes work much easier.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Benchtop Router Table
from Vancleave Ms
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Router Table

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had read previous that stated this item was diffrcult to assemble .I did not fine that to be true. By following the easy to understand and not hurrying it was not at all a big project
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Benchtop Router Table
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good all around.

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased because I have a ton of cabinet doors to make and my old router table was very entry-level. This table assembled easily and feels sturdy and well contructed. It accepted my PC router without modification. I does take time to line-up all the fences and fingers for setup, but I can't see how you could simplify it further without compromising prescision. I've already run a bunch of stock through it and I am very happy with the results. This unit fills the gap nicely between the $100 tables and the $500+ pro tables. Two minor things of concern, the tool storage compartment on the side is flimsy and doesn't lock in place well, and for the same price a miter guide should have been included. Making it available for show and touch at the local HD wouldn't hurt either. Overall I can definitely recommend this unit for anyone who is trying to step-up their quality/quantity product.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>