728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Wall Mounted Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern

BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern

Traditional carriage lantern style with clear, beveled glass panels. BrassGUARD fixtures feature a proprietary lacquer finish proven to extend the life and finish of solid brass fixtures. The perfect choice to coordinate with your home's decor.
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product22 of 24reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(21)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product22 of 24reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
Review 1 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern

Great style

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Looks great on my house and I love the fact that I can easily change the bulb; no disassembling the fixture! Perfect size fixture for my townhouse.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Newark, DE, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Won't purchase again

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ordered two of these online. Received quickly and in good condition. Boxes were identical, same model numbers. Opened them to find that the decorative hardware was different from one light to the other. Cheap Chinese junk
Cons: poor quality
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Georgia, USA
Gender:Female

Great experience

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I checked several sites before ordering this light. HD had the best or = to the best price and I was confident ordering from HD knowing the good service I received in the past. I was not disappointed. Great light and great no hassle purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great wall lantern!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered 2 of these wall lanterns on line. When they arrived, the top piece that screws on were 2 different pieces, so they did not match. I called and told Home Depot about the problem and they mailed me 2 replacement tops for my lights. The lanterns are very pretty and I'm very pleased with them, as well as Home Depot's customer service.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Olympia, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what we were looking for.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was only available through the website (not stocked in store). Updates the look of the house, especially on the walls with brick facing.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern

Beautiful

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks beautiful, came just as described- will have to wait and see how the Brassguard holds up to weather and time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Central NJ

Well-made, handsome outdoor lamp

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed five of these around the exterior. They were easy to hang and look great. The beveled glass is nice and thick. I hope the finish stands up to the weather.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Fairfax County, VA

Great Lamp

PostedJuly 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought to match pole lamp. Arrived on time, easy to install. Looks Great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Corvallis, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent quality & value.

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:BrassGUARD Collection 1-Light Brushed Nickel Wall Lantern
I am very impressed with the quality of the construction and materials, especially the glass. It's super easy to install these fixtures. When you compare their cost & quality to other fixtures, it becomes quickly apparent what a great value this one is. They come well packed, and even included waterproofing strips for where the mounting plate mates on the wall. They look great.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Great Value
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern

Good Value

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:BrassGUARD Collection 1-Light Brushed Nickel Wall Lantern
Exactly what I was looking for. I think it looks like a much more expensive light and accepts up to a 100 watt bulb. Also easy to exchange burnt out bulbs. Fairly easy to install.
Pros: Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Pittsburg, KS, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful!

PostedMay 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:BrassGUARD Collection 1-Light Brushed Nickel Wall Lantern
I got two of these two replace larger brass versions that were very old and worn. I always go to Progress Lighting for all my lighting and fans, indoors and out. Top notch all the way. The brushed nickel is a beautiful finish and since it has the brass guard protection, it will last for years. The smaller size is large enough for a porch light and updates the look. Easy to install since my brother did it :-)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Parker, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pretty

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:BrassGUARD Collection 1-Light Brushed Nickel Wall Lantern
My Husband said it was easy to install. The light fixture is very pretty. Nice bright light.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well made light

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:BrassGUARD Collection 1-Light Brushed Nickel Wall Lantern
I bought these for my front door entry lights. The lights were easy to install and were good quality. I would definitely buy these again!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Barneveld, NY 13304, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Attractive

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:BrassGUARD Collection 1-Light Brushed Nickel Wall Lantern
Loved the ease of installation and the open bottom for light bulb. Nothing to take apart to change to a new bulb. Great product at a fair price!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Michigan Retiree
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful light

PostedMay 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:BrassGUARD Collection 1-Light Brushed Nickel Wall Lantern
Beautiful light. Liked it so much I bought 2 more to go over garage door!
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern

Excellent product -easy to install

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:BrassGUARD Collection 1-Light Brushed Nickel Wall Lantern
Very well made product --- Installed in less than 15 minutes
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern

beautiful fixture

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:BrassGUARD Collection 1-Light Brushed Nickel Wall Lantern
I purchased this light to replace an outdated globe fixture and am very happy with the replacement. The light itself is beautiful and puts out a tremendous amount of light. Installation was very easy and took only 5 minutes. Very satisfied with purchase and would recommend to anyone.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern

Better than expected

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:BrassGUARD Collection 1-Light Brushed Nickel Wall Lantern
The lights were better than what the online photo showed. They were easy to install and look great on our house.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern

Looks great

PostedMay 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:BrassGUARD Collection 1-Light Brushed Nickel Wall Lantern
This light was even better looking in reality than the online picture. It was easy to install and easy to change the bulb. Which requires the normal bulb no specialty bulb.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern

Tough to install

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Black 1-light Wall Lantern
this lamp looks great BUT does not come with all the pieces needed to put it up. I had to go find a piece to make it work. It is not meant to screw directly into the wall but needs a piece of a certain size to hold it off the wall. The piece has to be exact or it won't be flush against the wall. Not worth the hassle. Maybe for someone with lots of DIY experience could have rigged something to make it work but that is not me!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 >>