728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Wall Mounted Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern

BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern

Traditional carriage lantern style with clear, beveled glass panels. BrassGUARD fixtures feature a proprietary lacquer finish proven to extend the life and finish of solid brass fixtures. The perfect choice to coordinate with your home's decor.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
Review 1 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Too Early to Tell

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this lamp because of the protective coating to prevent the brass from tarnishing. Too early to tell how effective it will be. It was a much better value then similar lamps with a protective coating. I gave a reduced rating on quality since one of the ornamental screws on the top of the lamp was missing. Didn't notice it until after I had installed it.....:-(
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
Cons: missing part
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Jacksonville, Fl
Age Range:65 or over
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great light

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Husband said it was very easy to install. It looks great matches trim on front door
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Lamps

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The lamp is exactly as it appeared on the web site - not always the case. Installation was simple as I was replacing old lamps. Installation of all 4 took 45 minutes. Only time will tell on how they withstand weather.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Monroe, CT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A quality product; the third in the line that I purchased.

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Over the last few years I've already purchased 2 pole mounted and one building mounted lantern so this is my second which I mounted beside the front door. I was happy to be able to continue to obtain the same style throughout the years so all the lanterns match.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design, can use a 60 watt bulb
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Athens Ga
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One came damaged requiring reassembly. Not sure if it will stay together

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordered three. One came damaged, partially disassembled. I was able to get it back together, but not sure if it will stay together
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern

New Outdoor Lighting

PostedMay 12, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these to replace existing lights that were 13 years old. The new lights were very easy to install. The shiny brass finish has spruced up the entrances to the house.
The lights are made well and mount very firmly to the house. The clear gasket around each light fixture that attaches to the house makes for a good seal to keep out the weather.
The finish is shiny and not flawed. The lights also work well with CFL (compact flourescent).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Olympia, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Matched other outdoor fixtures on the house

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed a smaller fixture for the back door that matched the style of the other outdoor lights. This worked just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
From reviewing the information on the website, to ordering, packaging, quality of the merchandise and materials, to a price for the same model lower than other sites - and to easy installation by someone with a bit of past experience - I could not be more pleased with the fixtures. They look lovely and enhance the exterior of our home.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Rutherford, NJ

This product looks as good in person.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:BrassGUARD Collection Antique Brass 1-light Wall Lantern
The finish is beautiful. They really dress up my front porch.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Lee, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:BrassGUARD Collection Antique Brass 1-light Wall Lantern
I replaced my 20 year old Progress fixture with the latest similar model. the installation was quick and easy and it loks great!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love these lanterns

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:BrassGUARD Collection Antique Brass 1-light Wall Lantern
I meant to order these lanterns in polished brass but ordered antique brass instead. The antique brass lanterns look so good I kept them. My husband installed them with no problems and they look great on either side of the front door. We're very pleased with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BrassGUARD Outdoor Polished Brass Wall Lantern

Great Product

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:BrassGUARD Collection Antique Brass 1-light Wall Lantern
Receved product in timely manner. Item was packaged properly to prevent brakage. All parts and instructions were packed. Installed lamp, it works perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.