728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Vanity Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture

Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture

Classic metallic fixture paired with sparkling clear prismatic glass. Timeless in its vintage appeal, this light is stylish for both new and restored homes.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product16 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product16 of 17reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture
Review 1 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture
from Tomball, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value, terrific upgrade from contractor fixtures

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was pleased to find these vanity fixtures for my guest bath update, and even more pleased after they were up. As others mentioned, The clear glass covers allow plenty of light (we switched to lower watt bulbs). Installation was VERY EASY! My non-DIY husband had these up in minutes. What a nice upgrade to the contractor's 'hollywood bar' lighting, and a bargain to boot!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, good value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture

Liked these lights so much, I bought 5 of them!

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pretty and they look expensive. I have put these in two different homes and since I needed so many of them, I also appreciated the great value. They are very pretty over my antique Venetion oval mirror as well as over my square mirrors. I have them in two different finishes. Love them.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very Pleased!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this fixture for a small basement bathroom. It is the perfect size and gives off a great amount of light. Very pleased and satisfied with the product for the price. Can't speak to the installation since our contractor did that, but no complaints from him.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture

This light fixture is great looking!

PostedMay 12, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This looks absolutely stunning in our bathroom; the chrome goes with all of our chrome hardware. We purchased this fixture to go over the mirror in the bathroom, to replace the hideous 3-bulb strip light that was there originally. I couldn't be happier with the quality. In the photo, I thought that the glass looked more translucent, but it is transparent and really reflects the light. It was easy to install (neither me nor my fiancee are electricians) in minutes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture

Great Product at a Reasonable Price

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Both our bathrooms had light bars that looked outdated. I went to Home Depot online and found this lovely light fixture. It's great for the price and makes the lighting in both bathrooms much nicer. Not only was the price right, but the ship time was much shorter than I anticipated. Thanks so much!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture
from Keller, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great quality for the price

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Delivered on time, in excellent shape & great quality
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture
from Woosung, IL 61091, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Re modeled my bathroom. Put these lights above vanity and mirror. gives out great lighting, easy to install. So glade we picked this light. I would recommend them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture
from Covington, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

awesome light fixture

PostedJune 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
quality product and looks awesome with the brass faucet.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture

Looks nice, but finish already flaking

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
I love the look of this light, but as I was finishing installing the chrome finish was already flaking. Can't tell from the ground, so I'm leaving it be vs. taking time to uninstall and return. Expect it will start rusting and last about as long as the last fixture which had an original price much less than this one.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: quality of finish suspect
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture

Timeless classic

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
This vanity fixture was the perfect choice for my bathroom! I love how it has a somewhat vintage look but at the same time looks great in our newly renovated bathroom. The clear glass allows for much more light to shine through, and our bathroom is so bright. My contractor installed it, so not sure about ease of installation, but he didn't have any complaints about it! A great product, at a great price! I would highly recommend this light fixture.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture
from woodruff SC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

For the $, a great buy

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
Looks awesome. Clear glass gives off great light in a full bath.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture

great value

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Antique Bronze Vanity Fixture
This is exactly what we were looking for, for the country look in the bathroom.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture
from Lenexa, KS 66216
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks fine - good value.

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Antique Bronze Vanity Fixture
Looks much better than what it replaced! Easy to install.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture
from WI

Great light.

PostedMay 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
I love my new light. I like that it could go up or down. I used it in the down position. It gives off a lot of light. It goes well with my new bathroom decor.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture
from Petaluma, CA, USA
Gender:Female

Received fixture in great condition and ready to install. Installation took maybe 10 minutes.

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
Was surprised at how fast delivery was. I only waited a day before they arrived. Everything was packed well and in good condition. The glass shades were not broken and everything works well. Installation was easy and fast. Very pleased with quality of shipping, product and price.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture

Good light for bath

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
I bought this to upgrade a light in a second bath. It has a nice finish. With 3 60 watt equivalent CFLs, it does a very nice job lighting an average bath.
I will note, if you have never installed a light before, you will need to look elsewhere for instructions. There were really none included in the package. I've replaced fixtures before, so did not have a problem. Black to black, white to white. But a novice might like a review and some pictures.
This is a nice fixture, shipped quickly and well worth its cost.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: poor instructions for the beginner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture

matches well with vanity and mirror-good value

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This review is from:Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Antique Bronze Vanity Fixture
easy to install even for a novice-just don't touch the two wires at the same time-works well with a dimmer. a good value and blends well with the vanity and mirror.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture
from Long Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

High quality product

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
A first rate attractive product well worth the money. Relativey quick and easy installation.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture
from 48653
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product is great

PostedApril 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
could not find in store and had to order online ,They only carry $$$$$ ones.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Brushed Nickel Vanity Fixture
from Mechanicsville, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

We remodeled our bathroom and this was a great choice for us.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Fluted Glass Collection 3-Light Chrome Bath Light
Since we purchased all the materials for the job, it was important that this light be here when the contractor was ready. The service was great and exactly on time as promised. Very happy.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.