728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White

EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White

The American Standard EverClean 5 ft. Whirlpool Tub incorporates a patented antimicrobial additive molded directly into the water circulation piping to inhibit the growth of mold and mildew on the pipes. This exclusive feature will keep your Whirlpool tub cleaner, longer. You will be able to relax further knowing that The Limited Lifetime Warranty covers parts and In-Home labor. The integral apron with removable access panel design is perfect for replacing a standard bathtub with a Whirlpool tub. This Whirlpool tub features 8 Whirlpool jets, 2 air volume controls for an optimal massage therapy, and 2 molded-in armrests, providing you with greater comfort while bathing. The ledge mounted overflow provides the deepest soaking depth (must order drain separately).
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product23 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(13)
4
(10)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product23 of 28reviews
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 61 Answers
Customer reviews for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
Review 1 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
from Fresno, Ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Highly recommend this beautiful tub

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I highly recommend this beautiful tub. The Jets work really well, and the recommended heater is a must for added luxury. The recommended drain assembly is really cool too. It has a push pop up drain to open and close drain. The only extra work from our old tub was that you had to install on a mortor bed. After the tub was tiled in and finished we went to install the cover panel. To our shock it was a different hue of white from the rest of the tub. We spoke to Missy at American Standard and emailed a copy of the Home Depot receipt...Bing,,Bang,Boom..Fed Ex delivered a matching panel 5 days later What great customer service we got from Missy.. I was scared since we already tiled in the tub and would have been stuck if the new panel was not a match. All is perfect now. I only recommend when you buy this tub check to see if the cover panel matches the rest of the tub, just in case you are not as lucky as we were after the installation.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: not enough hours in the day to keep using
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
from Orange County, CA
Age Range:45 to 54

Great tub but be prepared for cosmetic replacement

PostedJune 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I've had this tub in for about 8 years, and it's still a great tub. Motor is solid, and tub is pretty easy to clean. Buy the heater and save money on the water. Only problem is the quality of the accessories. Paint on the overflow corrodes, and I've replaced the pop up drain plug twice. Access panel is secured by velcro, and I'm now looking for a replacement for that. Even still, I'd get get this tub again as it is a great value for the money!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value
Cons: accessories/parts
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
from Sapphire n c
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great whirlpool tub

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had a plumber install it. The jets are good and the depth is good feels strong and looks great
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White

looks good have not tested yet

PostedApril 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
overall seems like a good tub, the acrylic top was pretty loose and some came off, but i am going to tile over it anyway, the box was missing the overflow cap which i will have to contact the manfaturar i am assuming, which is a pain because you would think it should of been included in the box, i will update everyone once its up and running.
Cons: Build Quality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
from winslow, maine
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love our new tub

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Champion Apron 5 ft. x 32 in. x 21.5 in. Whirlpool Tub with Right Drain in White
When remodeling our 1970's bathroom, we went for the whirlpool tub. It went in without any issues. the jets are just right. It was well worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
from Pahoa, Hawaii
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for price

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Champion Apron 5 ft. x 32 in. x 21.5 in. Whirlpool Tub with Right Drain in White
Nice tub, but rather difficult to install. There are no supports at the rear to aid in leveling. I used pieces of the packing foam glued to the bottom to hold the tub level while the mortar bed dried. As to the mortar bed, I used 1 60lb. bag sandwiched between plastic sheets. The directions tell you to put leveling stringers on the walls, but you cannot access the areas described while the tub is in place. I had to guess at it ( with a makeshift template I made myself) and it came out OK.
I also installed the optional heater, and I added a wall switch to be able to turn off the heater if I so desired. After using it a few times I would HIGHLY reccommend this, as the tub gets VERY HOT with the heater on.
The pump unit is not overly loud, and produces a good flow.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
29out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

so far, so good

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Champion Apron 5 ft. x 32 in. x 21.5 in. Whirlpool Tub with Right Drain in White
Great looking, was a very tight fit.. Make sure you have the space or a wall that you can take out like we did.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Excellent value

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Champion Apron 5 ft. x 32 in. x 21.5 in. Whirlpool Tub with Right Drain in White
Professional plumber is installing this so I can't speak to "ease of installation". He says the tub looks well built. It was packed very well, and on a pallet. Home Depot people helped load it, which was needed!
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
from Denver, CO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Model #2425LC-RHO.020

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Champion Apron 5 ft. x 32 in. x 21.5 in. Whirlpool Tub with Right Drain in White
Our tub is about 2 years old and sits in our our upstairs bathroom. It developed an extremely slow leak into our living room whenever someone was showering. A plummer discovered water was splashing into the overflow drain which had become dislodged over a period of time. He figured the vibration of the water jets loosened the screws, allowed the rubber seal to move and the water was escaping outside of the drain. My wife uses the tub 2 or 3 times a week for about 15 minutes each time. This is the ONLY problem we have ever had with the product, and consider it a great investment. After the repair everything is working perfectly, and we will start checking the tightness of the overflow valve screw about every 6 months.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
from Vermont

Low quality

PostedMay 5, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Champion Apron 5 ft. x 32 in. x 21.5 in. Whirlpool Tub with Right Drain in White
Tub had a few quality control issues with the fiberglass mold.
1) Bulge on the front vertical side of the tub where the access panel goes. Not fixable. Poor factory quality.
2) Drain surface not flat, causing the drain gasket to leak! Had to remove tub and sand flat the drain surface.
3) Poor fit for the vertical drain pipe
4) Front right corner cracked about 2 inches. Would return tub if it were not such a huge hassle.
+68points
72out of 76found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
from Torrance, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smaller tub, amazing design!!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Champion Apron 5 ft. x 32 in. x 21.5 in. Whirlpool Tub with Right Drain in White
American Standard has outdone themselves with this compact but well-designed tub. The jets are well-placed, the roll of the back rest is just right, and they even put in arm rests along the sides! It's one of the best soaking tubs I've ever enjoyed!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
from Osage Beach MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Decent tub for price

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Champion Apron 5 ft. x 32 in. x 21.5 in. Whirlpool Tub with Right Drain in White
Make sure you can reach drain connections , we replaced an old tub which did not allow us much room, You have to tighten your plumbing fittings from front around front apron. There is only an access panel to back motor and a place to add the water ez heater which we did. One hose was kinked from factory they shipped overnight replacement, it is glued and strapped on to pipe. Not enough instructions on how to do that, but if you call they will explain glue process. We had no problems with chipping, the material does seem to be thin; but is supported by mortar which it calls for under tub. I think the whirlpool effect is good (I've had a large hot tub so I do know comparison) eased the muscles we used getting tub into place. No complaints with that at this time and the heater keeps the water at a good temperature while you are soaking. Measurements were good in instructions, and the GFCI switch instructed to install handled pump and heater. Test the unit outside to see if the jets work before installing and be able to reach front plumbing as well as back. If it is a tight area you will still have to reach everything to connect. Can be done but prepare ahead and give yourself a break. This is a doable project for handy people with TOOLS. Plumbers, Electricians helped every step of the way at local Home Depot Store. Nice to have knowledgeable experts handing you right product to complete task. Putting up the shower doors next. It is a clean looking unit. I also read to clean with automatic dishwasher detergent and bleach monthly, but read instructions for amount to use. I do expect this to last as this is not a chore I would want to do every few years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Value, Nice Design
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White

Awesome tub!!!

PostedJune 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Champion Apron 5 ft. x 32 in. x 21.5 in. Whirlpool Tub with Right Drain in White
The best whirlpool for the money that's in the market today. Excellent quility style perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
from Charter Township of Clinton, MI 48035, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Excellent product, I love it!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Champion Apron 5 ft. x 32 in. x 21.5 in. Whirlpool Tub with Right Drain in White
I love how deep this tub is and enjoy the jets. I didn't install it myself so I'm not sure about that aspect of it but I have had no problems with it since it has been installed it has worked wonderfully and I've enjoyed many baths in this tub.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
from Ft lauderdale
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Tub

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Champion Apron 5 ft. x 32 in. x 21.5 in. Whirlpool Tub with Right Drain in White
Remodeled my bathroom and replaced my shower with this tub. This is the best thing ever. The tub was easy to install, the force of the water from the jets are perfect. I really enjoy the comfort and relaxation I get from the use of this tub.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
from NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bit louder than I thought but its so sweet!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Champion Apron 5 ft. x 32 in. x 21.5 in. Whirlpool Tub with Right Drain in White
I replaced my older yer newer tub in my bath with this whirlpool unit.
I was planning of 4days all by myself, but took more than a week and still have tweaking left. As instructed, I filled the tub and tested for leaks, tried on jets etc... And I jumped in lol
A bit louder for "relaxation" but it doesn't bother me too badly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value
Cons: Noisy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
7out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
from Lowell, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great whirlpool tub for the price

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Champion Apron 5 ft. x 32 in. x 21.5 in. Whirlpool Tub with Right Drain in White
Works very well, plenty of jets to reach all parts of body. Just have to adjust the jets to your preference. Easy to install & use. The only issue, it's short so if your taller than 4' you won't be lounging flat out.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Nice Design
Cons: Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
from Elk River, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just alright

PostedApril 5, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Champion Apron 5 ft. x 32 in. x 21.5 in. Whirlpool Tub with Right Drain in White
Be careful when installing this tub it chips very easily & it is not molded square. The other thing that is strange is that the access panel is a different color white then the rest of the tub. It has a yellowish cast to it. I have not used it yet, but now that the tile is all installed around it I hope & pray that the thing works better than the quality so far. Next time I would spend the extra money for a better quality tub.
Pros: Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Build Quality, Appearance
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for the Money!

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Champion Apron 5 ft. x 32 in. x 21.5 in. Whirlpool Tub with Right Drain in White
Had this tub installed in a new bathroom and there was no problem with the installation. Whirlpool works great and our jets are adjustable. Love it!
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EverClean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White

Poor build quality

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Champion Apron 5 ft. x 32 in. x 21.5 in. Whirlpool Tub with Right Drain in White
This is the second American Standard whirlpool tub I have bought and they have both been defective (pipe connections fail when the pump is turned on). I thought the first time was just bad luck or a mishap during fitting but now I just think they are poorly manufactured.
+15points
19out of 23found this review helpful.
1 2 >>