728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White

Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White

The American Standard EverClean 5 ft. Whirlpool Tub incorporates a patented antimicrobial additive molded directly into the water circulation piping to inhibit the growth of mold and mildew on the pipes. This exclusive feature will keep your whirlpool tub cleaner, longer. You will be able to relax further knowing that The Limited Lifetime Warranty covers parts and In-Home labor. The integral apron with removable access panel design is perfect for replacing a standard bathtub with a whirlpool tub. This whirlpool tub features 8 whirlpool jets, 2 air volume controls for an optimal massage therapy, and 2 molded-in armrests, providing you with greater comfort while bathing. The ledge mounted overflow provides the deepest soaking depth (must order drain separately).
Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product16 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(8)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product16 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
Review 1 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
Lyteflyer
from Pahoa, Hawaii
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for price

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Nice tub, but rather difficult to install. There are no supports at the rear to aid in leveling. I used pieces of the packing foam glued to the bottom to hold the tub level while the mortar bed dried. As to the mortar bed, I used 1 60lb. bag sandwiched between plastic sheets. The directions tell you to put leveling stringers on the walls, but you cannot access the areas described while the tub is in place. I had to guess at it ( with a makeshift template I made myself) and it came out OK.
I also installed the optional heater, and I added a wall switch to be able to turn off the heater if I so desired. After using it a few times I would HIGHLY reccommend this, as the tub gets VERY HOT with the heater on.
The pump unit is not overly loud, and produces a good flow.
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
Smith
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

so far, so good

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great looking, was a very tight fit.. Make sure you have the space or a wall that you can take out like we did.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
Zzz01
from NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bit louder than I thought but its so sweet!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I replaced my older yer newer tub in my bath with this whirlpool unit.
I was planning of 4days all by myself, but took more than a week and still have tweaking left. As instructed, I filled the tub and tested for leaks, tried on jets etc... And I jumped in lol
A bit louder for "relaxation" but it doesn't bother me too badly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value
Cons: Noisy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
holly
from winslow, maine
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love our new tub

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When remodeling our 1970's bathroom, we went for the whirlpool tub. It went in without any issues. the jets are just right. It was well worth the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
Dimples
from Ft lauderdale
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Tub

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Remodeled my bathroom and replaced my shower with this tub. This is the best thing ever. The tub was easy to install, the force of the water from the jets are perfect. I really enjoy the comfort and relaxation I get from the use of this tub.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
Littleoldlady
from Osage Beach MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Decent tub for price

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Make sure you can reach drain connections , we replaced an old tub which did not allow us much room, You have to tighten your plumbing fittings from front around front apron. There is only an access panel to back motor and a place to add the water ez heater which we did. One hose was kinked from factory they shipped overnight replacement, it is glued and strapped on to pipe. Not enough instructions on how to do that, but if you call they will explain glue process. We had no problems with chipping, the material does seem to be thin; but is supported by mortar which it calls for under tub. I think the whirlpool effect is good (I've had a large hot tub so I do know comparison) eased the muscles we used getting tub into place. No complaints with that at this time and the heater keeps the water at a good temperature while you are soaking. Measurements were good in instructions, and the GFCI switch instructed to install handled pump and heater. Test the unit outside to see if the jets work before installing and be able to reach front plumbing as well as back. If it is a tight area you will still have to reach everything to connect. Can be done but prepare ahead and give yourself a break. This is a doable project for handy people with TOOLS. Plumbers, Electricians helped every step of the way at local Home Depot Store. Nice to have knowledgeable experts handing you right product to complete task. Putting up the shower doors next. It is a clean looking unit. I also read to clean with automatic dishwasher detergent and bleach monthly, but read instructions for amount to use. I do expect this to last as this is not a chore I would want to do every few years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Value, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
homewatts
from Vermont

Low quality

PostedMay 5, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Tub had a few quality control issues with the fiberglass mold.
1) Bulge on the front vertical side of the tub where the access panel goes. Not fixable. Poor factory quality.
2) Drain surface not flat, causing the drain gasket to leak! Had to remove tub and sand flat the drain surface.
3) Poor fit for the vertical drain pipe
4) Front right corner cracked about 2 inches. Would return tub if it were not such a huge hassle.
+56points
59out of 62found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
Anonymous
from Charter Township of Clinton, MI 48035, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Excellent product, I love it!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love how deep this tub is and enjoy the jets. I didn't install it myself so I'm not sure about that aspect of it but I have had no problems with it since it has been installed it has worked wonderfully and I've enjoyed many baths in this tub.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Strong Suction, Great Value
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
doctor007
from Puerto Rico
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

satisfaction

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my new whirlpool tub. Is a amazing product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
Kelly
from Lowell, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great whirlpool tub for the price

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works very well, plenty of jets to reach all parts of body. Just have to adjust the jets to your preference. Easy to install & use. The only issue, it's short so if your taller than 4' you won't be lounging flat out.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Nice Design
Cons: Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
hacker

good product for new work no so much for rework

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
It is a pain in the but hole to install into exsiting opening
Had to take it in and out 5 times
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
Mike

Poor build quality

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the second American Standard whirlpool tub I have bought and they have both been defective (pipe connections fail when the pump is turned on). I thought the first time was just bad luck or a mishap during fitting but now I just think they are poorly manufactured.
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
Serg

Great deep tub

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Was looking for a deep soaking tub, this was the closest I came. There was some difficulty with installation as it was slightly longer and wider than the previous 5'x30" that I was replacing. But with some heaving we got it in without any crack or other significant damage to the tube. Overall, its as advertised -- good quality, deep, comfortable tub.
As a whirlpool tub, its a little below average with a pretty weak jet stream coming for the jets, but then again this was not the main reason for my purchase.
Pros: Cleans Edges/Corners Well, Sturdy, Looks Great, Quiet, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight, Nice Design
Cons: Performance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
DIYer
from Elk River, MN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just alright

PostedApril 5, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Be careful when installing this tub it chips very easily & it is not molded square. The other thing that is strange is that the access panel is a different color white then the rest of the tub. It has a yellowish cast to it. I have not used it yet, but now that the tile is all installed around it I hope & pray that the thing works better than the quality so far. Next time I would spend the extra money for a better quality tub.
Pros: Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: Build Quality, Appearance
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
Wayne
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value for the Money!

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had this tub installed in a new bathroom and there was no problem with the installation. Whirlpool works great and our jets are adjustable. Love it!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
Nashvillediy
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Deep Tub Lousy Whirlpool

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It was difficult to find a tub with a reasonable depth
I purchased this tub because of the unique overflow which allowed for a nice soaking depth.
The whirlpool action is non existent however, mainly you get a loud noise and some emphasymic bubbles. Wish I had save a couple of hundred dollars and just ordered a soaker tub
If you want a real whirlpool DO NOT buy this product
+10points
16out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
DeniseN
from Conshohocken, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

New Bath New Life

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just love this spa tub. I have only one bathroom and decided to completely rehab while I was on vacation. I picked all the products from Home Depot, got a great price and everything was ready for my contractor to pick up on the day of installation. This bath tub is a wonderful addition to my home. I love the whirlpool action, it is deep enough to soak and the water stays warm for a long time. The only thing I am worried about is what to use to clean it. When I read the owner's manual it eliminated all of the products I would normally use....any suggestions?
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Nice Design
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
Susan
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We got the features we wanted at an affordable price.

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After shopping around, we felt we got the best product for the price.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
Piperjane

So far so Good!

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I would give it 5 stars but we've only just installed it and used it a couple times. Great tub, deep. One of the jets doesn't seem to be quite as strong as the others but not a huge deal, and not enough to pull the whole tub out! You'll like it!
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Everclean Integral Apron 5 ft. Right Drain Whirlpool Tub in White
Makini
from Vacaville, Ca.

Magnifico

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks great, works great & installs easily. A great addition to the bathroom remodel.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 >>