728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White

Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White

The American Standard EverClean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub incorporates a patented antimicrobial additive molded directly into the water circulation piping to inhibit the growth of mold and mildew on the pipes. This exclusive feature will keep your whirlpool tub cleaner, longer. You will be able to relax further knowing that The Limited Lifetime Warranty covers parts and In-Home labor. This whirlpool tub features 10 whirlpool jets, 3 air volume controls for an optimal massage therapy, and 2 molded-in armrests and an integral lumbar support, providing you with greater comfort while bathing. The ledge mounted overflow provides the deepest soaking depth (must order drain separately).
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
43 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer reviews for Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White
Review 1 for Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White
from maryland
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

need a wife ejecter buton

PostedApril 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I cant seem to get my wife to get out of the tub! had the tub for 3 years, she loves it. I love that her 2 hour baths keeps her quiet and the house peaceful for 2 hours. for all you men out there, go get this tub. best investment you will ever make.
only downside: jet button pops out easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Great Value, Good Size & Lightweight
Cons: jet button
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White
from CT

Tub that tries to be too many things.

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It's a deck mount tub (drop in or undermount) that is also billed as an alcove tub. The wall abutting flashing materials provided that make this an alcove tub are impossible to install as directed. The adhesive/sealant does not stick to the tub edge, is 3/16" thick and does not provide an attractive or water tight seal. Used as an undermount or drop in tub it's a great value, but I would not recommend this for use as an alcove tub.
Pros: Good Size & Lightweight, good value
Cons: would not recommend for alcove application
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent tub, but hard to sit up

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The tub is great for those of us who are tall and long for a good whirlpool tub with adjustable jets. If you've wanted a tub you can truly stretch out in, this one is it.
The only downside is, it is harder to sit up without something to keep you from sliding down into the reclining position. And you need nearly 100 gallons of water to fill it enough to cover the jets, so you may need to turn up your hot water heater's setting to get enough hot water into the tub.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Empty Filter, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Very poor quality.

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We are on our 4th tub haven't even gotten any of them installed yet. Either the tub was cracked and broken or the piping was broken. If you buy this thing be sure to look it over carefully or you could have a mess.
Cons: terrible handling process
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White

Best bang for the buck

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This tub is not only beautiful to look at but big enough for two people and works great.... For the money there is no better tub out there. You need a special drain for this tub so don't forget to purchase that as well.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value, Nice Design
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White
from Hersey, PA

Love it!

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got this tub 1 year ago and I love it. It is so big and fits both me and my husband. Love how deep and comfortable it is. Best tub I every had.
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Tremendous Value, Features and "Bang for the Buck"

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We looked at lots of whirlpool tubs costing thousands of dollars and decided on this one because of it's features, EVERCLEAN, 10 DIRECTIONAL jets, 2 molded-in armrests and integral lumbar support, the depth of the tub and it's price point. Additionally we purchased the American Standard Safe-T Heater and had our plumber also install a "MIXING VALVE" to our water heater to make sure we have plenty of hot water (This makes a HUGE difference, we now have enough hot water to fill the entire tub, with hot water to spare). The install is complete (it sets in a beautiful tile box/tub surround) and this outstanding tub works exactly as advertised. The jets are directional and provide a relaxing, invigorating experience, the armrests and integral lumbar support are ergonomically designed and comfortable, the tub is so DEEP and LONG it is perfect for soaking and the American Standard Safe-T Heater MAINTAINS the EXISTING temperature of the water in the tub throughout the entire time of the bath for as long as you want (*Note: We had our plumber add battens of insulation in the tub surround box cavity to make sure the tub was well insulated so that the hot water in the tub stayed hot longer). This tub is an exceptional value and worth every penny. If you are looking for a whirlpool tub that is comfortable, functional, looks great and does all of the above, look no further, you have found it! Just be sure to follow the additional installation steps (Mixing valve, American Standard Safe-T Heater and the added insulation in the tub surround box cavity) and your set.
+60points
72out of 84found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

This is a nice tub for the money

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great overall value. I do wish it contoured the body better.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Lots of Features
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White

Great Soaking tub!

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love this bathtub! We replaced a huge tub that you could never fill with enough warm water with this model. I love it. The water stays warm and the depth is perfect to soak up to your neck.
+18points
22out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White

Tub is great

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far it is great. Only had it in operation 2 weeks. Installer did a great job of installing according to instructions.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Everclean 6 ft. Whirlpool Tub in White
from Kentucky

I Love My Tub!!!!!

PostedJune 24, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are building a house and I just got this tub installed. I haven't got to use it yet, but it looks great, it's very comfortable to sit in and is very deep. The overflow valve is at the very top so you get to fill it all the way up, 18 1/2". It says it's the deepest soak available. That's awesome. One thing I didn't know was you have to buy the overflow valve seperate and it was $90. I can't wait to get in it though. 10 jets-whew!!!!!
+18points
41out of 64found this review helpful.