728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Electric Grills, Griddles & Hot Plates or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate

Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate

This die cast metal Aroma Double Hot Plate is perfect for providing an extra set of burners wherever they're needed. This unit is ideal for entertaining guest and keeping foods warm on a buffet table. The double capacity is a great addition to your apartment, dorm, office, or any kitchen. With separate heat controls you can cook different types of food simultaneously. The 1440W heating element and full range temperature controls will serve any of your cooking needs.
Overall rating:
4.037 / 5
4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product23 of 27reviews
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(1)
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product23 of 27reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate
Review 1 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate
from brunswick ga.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i ran out of cooking gas at the house !! they want deliver a half tank and i didn't want to spend
$360.00 to fill up so i ordered the hot plate !! when i got it ,i took it out of box pluged it in an cooked a big pot of spaghetti !! it works great
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Convenient, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Okay for the Price

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Waited a few weeks before reviewing this product. For the price it does the job. We were very skeptical and there is such a selection that even with the good reviews your taking a chance. Its one of those things that you gotta try it yourself. Well, its very light weight and heats up ridiculously fast. My wife and i saw many reviews of people stating that a lot of burners take forever to boil water. We timed it and it took approximately 10 minutes to boil water on high. So it was relatively fast. Its a burner so obviously its limited to begin with. But one, you pay what you get for and for the price we couldn't be happier. Heats up fast, sturdy material (except the little rubber pads at the bottom, one fell out the same day, but nothing i couldn't fix), lightweight compact for a small kitchen, college kid so forth. Good Buy, for not having a stove at the moment. Also, the light indicator is very very light/not clearly visible when its on. You gotta do one of those where you put your hands over the light indicator to cast a shadow/ verify that its really on. Can be a bad thing if you just assume its off and its really on. But common sense would be to always check RIGHT? Just saying, people don't have that much common sense nowadays.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Easy to Clean, Fast / Speed, Reliable, Convenient, Nice Design, heats up fast!, very easy to clean, very portable
Cons: light indicator not too visible
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate
from miami fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

double burner diecast hot plate

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really recoment this burner is excellent perfect size, very easy to clean
Pros: Energy Efficient, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate
from IL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product is great for the price!!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would recommend this product. Good quality and a good brand.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate
from Pevely, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this produce is very easy to use.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this hot plate burner. It works great and heats up fast. I have been cooking on it since.I got it.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable, Convenient
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate

Heats very slowly

PostedMarch 7, 2007
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not bad for keeping things warm.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate
from Spring Hill, FL

Handy

PostedApril 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The front controls and indicator light are handy. I bought this for my elderly mother.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate
from New York

Poor Product

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Aroma Double Burner takes a very long time to heat up and to cook anything.
It took more than an hour to boil 2 cups of water!
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate
from Kent, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Like the top of the burner, not a coil, it's a solid piece.

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Our Studio units are supplied with these two burner hot plates, and seem to work just fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate

little slow heating up

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
nice style but slow heating up good for small cooking area where space is limited
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate
from Cincinnati, OH
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid, low cost product.

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Single Burner Diecast Hot Plate
The hot plate was just as advertised. Small and inexpensive, and it heats up relatively quickly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Value, Convenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate
from Columbia, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for the money !

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Single Burner Diecast Hot Plate
Simple design, quality built. Does the job I bought it for.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate

space saving, reasonably priced and does the job

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Single Burner Diecast Hot Plate
This thing is tiny and although not as speedy as a flame, gets plenty hot in a few minutes. Dial in your heat level and it stays pretty consistent. I'd buy another in a heartbeat.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Convenient, Good Use of Space, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for Camping

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Single Burner Diecast Hot Plate
I bought this hot plate as a substitute for a coleman type camp stove, since most camp sites have electricity these days. It's small, boils water very quickly, and is very easy to use. I don't know how long it will last, but for the price, who cares.
Pros: Performs Well
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate
from li,ny
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

hot plate

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Single Burner Diecast Hot Plate
work as is hot plate whats to go wrong.last about a year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate
from Schaumburg, IL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great product for the price

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Single Burner Diecast Hot Plate
great product for the price can use it anywhere at home or on the road
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Convenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate

works great

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Single Burner Diecast Hot Plate
all I needed and good, bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla
Pros: Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Reliable, Convenient, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate
from Florida

Disappointing ...

PostedJuly 31, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Single Burner Diecast Hot Plate
Unit will NOT boil water. Testing indicates that after 20 min the unit will get water just to the boiling point and no further. This would be great for HEATING food but NOT for COOKING food. I bought this hoping it would be just like adding a fifth range burner (my range already has four). All four of my range burners can boil water and COOK food. This cannot.
If you are looking for something to heat water, soup or the like then this will work fine. Just be patient as it takes 5 minutes to heat up. If you are looking to cook food look elsewhere
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not powerful enough

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Single Burner Diecast Hot Plate
the plate doesn't get hot enough. I wasn't able to fry a small amount of fries or fish, or bring small amount of water to boil. It was frustrating to wait and wait trying to cook something. I returned it and got myseld a single gas burner.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Nice Design
Cons: not powerful enough
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Double Burner Diecast Hot Plate

Perfect for warming up the dishes

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Single Burner Diecast Hot Plate
For the intended purpose it is great, warming up the dishes. The quality of the manufacturing looks on a weak side, there is no sensor for hot surface.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>