728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer

32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer

The Miracle Sealants 32 fl. oz. Stone Sealer and Enhancer is a solvent-based formula that cleans natural stone, granite or tile surface while restoring its natural luster. The special formula is designed to eliminate the need for an impregnator when color enhancing, for maximum stain protection and color enhancement.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
84%of customersrecommend this product21 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
84%of customersrecommend this product21 of 25reviews
Customer reviews for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
Review 1 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
Veritas9
from TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Far So Good

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Seems to seal & enhance as advertised. Sealed interior & exterior TN sandstone (see pic). Did fine on the in between cement too. Did not make it glossy or slippery. Easy application & cleanup. We shall see if it lasts the 20 years...
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
Diyer
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well on natural travertine

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed with foam brush on natural travertine pavers. Went on easily, clean up was easy and color was really enhanced. See picture of before and after
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
Lakeboy
from Jacksons' Gap, AL 36861, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for natural stone

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product is a sealer/enhancer for tile/grout. In addition to sealing stone and grout it brings out the "wet look" color of the stone and has a very nice low gloss. Used it on pebble stone and natural multi-colored slate. This is a superior product.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
Greg
from New York, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Completely Destroyed My Entire Project

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased 511 Seal and Enhance from Home Depot to seal the grout lines in my bathroom. After spending numerous nights and weekends (true blood, sweat and tears) renovating my bathroom I applied this product to the grout I had installed three days previous. I followed the directions to a tee. 511 Seal and Enhance darkened the grout in a completely uneven and splotchy manner. It now looks horrible. In some places the grout looks dark gray while in other places the grout remained light grey. I contacted miracle sealants who advised me the only option I possibly had to make the grout color look more uniform is to apply mineral spirits on the grout. I did so and it did not help at all. I have no idea how to fix this or what to do. I could not be more disappointed in this product and company.
Cons: not uniform, customer service not helpful
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
Sandy
from Pa.

Better than I expected

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After reading many reviews on this product I took the plunge and decided to try it on my old slate floors. After scrubbing my floor with Simple Green and letting it dry overnight I put on 2 coats of this sealer. I used a 6" paint roller with a very small nap to apply. My floor looks absolutely beautiful! It is rich looking with a nice sheen to it. Any spilled water beads right up on it. This was so easy to do.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
Wrangler50
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Enhance Ceramic Tile

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Put down about 150 square feet of ceramic tile. I cleaned the tile many times after grouting, but the tile still looked dull and the colors were faded. Put two coats of this on and the tile looks great - really brought back the colors and gave the tile a slight shine. Used about 16 oz for the two coats, applying it with a cloth and wiping off the excess with another clean cloth. Work as expected and I am happy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
psjimmy
from Palm Springs, Ca.

Exactly what I needed!

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I laid a 100 sq. ft. patio using paver stones from Home Depot that are a country look of light brown and gray. Once laid, I locked the pavers in place using Quickcrete cement. Unfortunately, some of the powder cement mix got down into the pours of the pavers. Once dried, it left the pavers with a cement haze, diminishing the beauty of the brown & gray stones. I tried using muratic acid, then a stripper to remove the haze, neither with much success. Then a local tile & stone house recommended this "Miracle Sealer & Enhancer One Step" and gave me a tiny sample bottle. It worked like a charm, not only restoring the color of the stones, but also enhancing them from their original look. This sealer enhancer went on quick and easy with a paint brush, and dried very quickly. Furthermore, unlike lacquer type sealers, this one is not supposed to flake and peal in the sun, requiring yearly reapplication. Hopefully just one application will do the trick permanently. I only needed one coat, although the bottle says multiple coats applied at least 1 hour apart may be needed to achieve the desired result. The tile place that gave me the sample only carried this product in gallon size (way more than I needed) for $170... more than I paid for the pavers in the first place!! Looked the product up on line and found Home Depot carries it in quart size for about $42. This product, plus finding it in a reasonable quantity at a reasonable price, quickly and easily brought to an end what had turned into a tedious, frustrating and disappointing project experience. I'd highly recommend this sealer/enhancer for anyone dealing with a similar issue.
+36points
36out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
Slick
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great stuff!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used other products and been dissipointed with them. This works the best for my Honed Granite. Makes it look richer and seals it from water, etc.
Wish Home Depot still carried it in the stores or gave free shipping!
Pros: easy to roll on and wipe off.
Cons: strong smell but wears off within a day.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
izzy
from california
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product does what it was made for

PostedJune 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ceramic & porcelain tile has no need of this product you can easily buy the regular 511 sealer to help protect your grout from staining. This is meant to be used on NATURAL STONE to enhance its natural color without having a glaze finish to it. IT will not change the grouts color. Keep in mind that grout will always dry lighter than when its wet. (epoxy grout only exception). Grout discoloration is caused by either 1. amount of minerals in the water where you live 2.excess cleaning(its just like washing a black pair of jeans more you wash more its color fades) or 3.bad batch(rare but happens) A tacky finish means too much sealer was left on you are supposed to wipe off the excess sealer after allowing it to soak up for a couple minutes
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
Debbie
from Cheyenne, WY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does as it advertised, just like picture on product after applying!

PostedMay 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a housewife and no expert. Needed a sealant and enhancer for a mosaic patio table that I created from leftover tiles that would waterproof, be UV protectant, non-yellow, and is safe for food surfaces. Read reviews of other products and comments made, complaints stated other products did not give the results they wanted. Tried the 511 Seal & Enhance product and OMG turned out just like photo on product and beautiful! Easy to follow directions and application a breeze. I used a Shur-fine 6" disposable paint pad for $2 bucks from HD in-store. Table looks new and gorgeous, water beads up, easy to wipe up, and now ready for entertaining! Just wish HD carried product in store, but I ordered online and delivery was within 3 days to my home. Now I have other areas I plan on using this product. Will use this product again, when, and if needed. How long results will last (Product states 20yrs) but I believe exposure and abuse will be the tell-tell time of this product. Still worth it!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
MariettaNovice
Gender:Male

Works great

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
goes on easy. We did a patio, so spent LOTS of time on our knees which is a challenge, but the stuff is easy to apply. Let dry, and you have a fully restored and protected floor - we have natural slate. Some water got on the floor a few days after application and it beaded up and was easy to wipe up.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
Mike480
from Scottsdale, AZ

Best Sealer available

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is meant to be used on natural stone, don't know why one reviewer gave it a bad review because they used it on porcelan, which it's not meant for.
Product has a VERY strong chemical smell when applying, so make sure you buy a charcol lined breathing mask and also some good rubber gloves before applying as well. if applying over a large area pour the product into a bucket and use a big rag, not a sponge ( big sponge soaks up all the product and small sponge doesn't cover enough area fast enough) to apply and have someone follow along after it has soaked in for about 5 minutes wiping off the excess.
Use the stuff on a nice day so you can open all the windows and doors.
I have 1600 sq ft of noce french pattern travertine sealed with this product and it looks and works fantastic.
+22points
27out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
nonna

I had wanted a more glossy finish. Otherwise I am very pleased.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The directions to polish off excess are serious. If you do not do that you will get to apply a new coat in order to remove the sticky residual. After doing that and waiting 24 hours I am pleased except I wanted a mrs glossy finish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
canesfolife
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is the best of its kind on the market

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It truly brings out the natural beauty of my travertine. It seals and enhances it tremendously.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
swalkerzx11
from Lodi, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sealed Capstones on retaining wall

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Great product I used it on capstones on my retaining wall. The capstones are naturally porous and soak up water very easy changing there color from light to dark, after using the 511 sealer & enhancer the water just beads up with none soaking in. It also brought out a slightly darker color when applied. The bottle seems so small and I didn't think it would be enough to complete my job but ended up having enough to apply 3 coats.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
mimi
from Apopka, FL, USA

The product is great & easy to use !

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently installed a travertine paver deck in our backyard. Having reviewed several products, this one stood out. It is so easy to apply (we used a large paint brush).It went on easy, dried fast and not only sealed the pavers, but brought out such incredible color. We will probably appy a second coat, as it makes the color pop even more. It dries clear and is not slippery when it gets wet. Do not need an impregnator. Have to order online.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
DintheR

Great product!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use, produces nice finished product, wears well! Just wish it was still sold in store and didn't have to be ordered online. However, ordering online was easy and shipment was timely.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
Maddog
from Andover, KS, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Applied to stacked stone wall looks great

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Added stacked stone to our house last year. They said to add a sealer to protect the color and wall integrity. This did improve the color and a year later, it still looks like it did when we installed it. Haven't had any problems with water or stains on the wall. Buying more for a brick patio we just installed. Read the specs, it goes a long way. Sprayed mine on.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: cannot be removed if it dries.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
Kurt
from Hesperia, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is pretty good stuff!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The only thing that the instructions don't tell you is how throrough the tile is to be cleaned before the application
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
Doitall
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Product

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I tried another brand with 3 applications that did almost nothing for repelling moisture. One application with this product gave good water resistance and really brought out the colors. They need a smaller bottle however, this sealer covers a lot of surface.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 >>