728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tile Care & Maintenance or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer

32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer

The Miracle Sealants 32 fl. oz. Stone Sealer and Enhancer is a solvent-based formula that cleans natural stone, granite or tile surface while restoring its natural luster. The special formula is designed to eliminate the need for an impregnator when color enhancing, for maximum stain protection and color enhancement.
Overall rating:
4.039 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product39 of 49reviews
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(34)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(10)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product39 of 49reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
Review 1 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from NH

wonderful product to seal stone floor

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sealed our new mudroom slate floor, and based on all the great recommendations, used this. The montauk black slate came out amazingly beautiful, and even as we are finishing the mudroom, and traipsing sawdust and dirt and ouside muck, one quick sweep, and it's back to stunning. I highly recommend this product and taking the time to seal properly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Canton, OH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We power washed our Maryland flagstone Patio that was showing it's age of 15 years. We used the 511 sealer and enhancer, and could not be happier with the results. We followed the directions for application and had no problem at all. The picture shows the difference when we were only part way finished.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Instructions, really enhances stone
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from laurel, md
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOOK AT SIZE VERY CAREFULLY BEFORE ORDERING!!!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
for this price you get a TEENY TINY container, the photo makes it appear to be a significant amount. I think this will cover one step of pavers. To get an idea, check out the photo with a pair of glasses attached so you can visualize the size of the container.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well on natural travertine

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installed with foam brush on natural travertine pavers. Went on easily, clean up was easy and color was really enhanced. See picture of before and after
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Far So Good

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Seems to seal & enhance as advertised. Sealed interior & exterior TN sandstone (see pic). Did fine on the in between cement too. Did not make it glossy or slippery. Easy application & cleanup. We shall see if it lasts the 20 years...
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Honolulu, Hawaii
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seals and darkens stone

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Good results. Used it on dark gray/black "lava" pavers. Goes on like water so you can spread it pretty thin. I used a cheap paint brush. Stones soaked up first coat and needed another to even out appearance. Put a third on trying to seal the stone as much as possible since it was exposed to sun/water. Desire was to darken stones and try to keep them black. Picture of before and after on a stone says it all. Only objection is seems expensive.
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

I would recommend

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This was worth using. You can put it on with a paint brush, ease to use.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Jacksons' Gap, AL 36861, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for natural stone

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Product is a sealer/enhancer for tile/grout. In addition to sealing stone and grout it brings out the "wet look" color of the stone and has a very nice low gloss. Used it on pebble stone and natural multi-colored slate. This is a superior product.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer

Was told that it was easy to use, It was a LIE!

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Read reviews and the Home Depo guy told me that I could do it. Just brush it on your flagstones and let it dry.....
OMG! Brushing it on was easy but the problem I had with this was that it left this sticky residue. I tried to reapplying and scrub with a towel twice and the stickiness is still there!!! I was all stressed out, my back, and arm aches now. The stuff smell so strong. I literally had to hold my breath while I was doing all this.
I finally called my friend who does construction and told me to use Acetone and scrub it with a white towel and see if it works. I haven't tried it yet, getting late and my limps aches.
Now I got to go back tomorrow morning and hold my breath And red rub it with Acetone...
Not that easy to do....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer

Fantastic product

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Enhance and seal was easy to apply and works great. Shower tile beads water away like a freshly waxed car. The floor is not slippery even when wet. The rest will be the longevity. So far, so good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Hood Canal, WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Restores the look and seal of years ago

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This sealer was used on slate and black tile that lined a shower. Soap residue, and water residue was staining the surfaces and would not disappear with cleaners. Tested this product on a smaller area of both and was amazed by the new life it brought back into the appearance of the surface. Now sheds water and soap by beading up and running off. The whitish soap residue is drastically reduced. I will definite recommend this sealer and will now reseal the shower every year of two. Application is easy but needs ventilation.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective, Seals Well
Cons: odiferous
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer

Not worth the money or aggravation for outdoor use

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product is not worth the money does not live up to expectations for outdoor use is not mold resistant is not even close to waterproof or stain resistant after applying it started to streak the week later had to use their clean it to remove it that's the only product that did work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Placerville ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked very well

PostedJune 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had some of the other sealer/enhancer (that does not contain solvent) left over and tried it on an area of the tumbled travertine decorative wall in the bathroom and then tried this product. Like other commenters, I found the non-solvent product looking greasy. So, after applying the solvent based product I noticed that it brought out the natural colors in the stone and grout. Yes you need to open a window or two during and after application, but it is worth it. I liked it so much that I just had to add a comment. Much nicer that the non-solvent based sealer/enhancer.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Pa.

Better than I expected

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After reading many reviews on this product I took the plunge and decided to try it on my old slate floors. After scrubbing my floor with Simple Green and letting it dry overnight I put on 2 coats of this sealer. I used a 6" paint roller with a very small nap to apply. My floor looks absolutely beautiful! It is rich looking with a nice sheen to it. Any spilled water beads right up on it. This was so easy to do.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Palm Springs, Ca.

Exactly what I needed!

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I laid a 100 sq. ft. patio using paver stones from Home Depot that are a country look of light brown and gray. Once laid, I locked the pavers in place using Quickcrete cement. Unfortunately, some of the powder cement mix got down into the pours of the pavers. Once dried, it left the pavers with a cement haze, diminishing the beauty of the brown & gray stones. I tried using muratic acid, then a stripper to remove the haze, neither with much success. Then a local tile & stone house recommended this "Miracle Sealer & Enhancer One Step" and gave me a tiny sample bottle. It worked like a charm, not only restoring the color of the stones, but also enhancing them from their original look. This sealer enhancer went on quick and easy with a paint brush, and dried very quickly. Furthermore, unlike lacquer type sealers, this one is not supposed to flake and peal in the sun, requiring yearly reapplication. Hopefully just one application will do the trick permanently. I only needed one coat, although the bottle says multiple coats applied at least 1 hour apart may be needed to achieve the desired result. The tile place that gave me the sample only carried this product in gallon size (way more than I needed) for $170... more than I paid for the pavers in the first place!! Looked the product up on line and found Home Depot carries it in quart size for about $42. This product, plus finding it in a reasonable quantity at a reasonable price, quickly and easily brought to an end what had turned into a tedious, frustrating and disappointing project experience. I'd highly recommend this sealer/enhancer for anyone dealing with a similar issue.
+40points
40out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Burlington, NC

Not glossy. Darkened the stone, and sealed, but too expensive.

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used the product on outside patio bluestone. The product did not cover as much surface as expected. It would have been very expensive to cover the entire patio. It darkened the stone, and sealed, as expected, but did not enhance to a shiny appearance. I returned the unopened product for a less expensive, glossy replacement. Home Depot service was excellent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Philadelphia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Do not use on polished marble

PostedJune 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I see all of the great reviews but want to caution that this product is not for polished marble. My contractor used it on new statuary white and the result looks like a polyurethane coating. I am not sure how to rectify the problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Enhance Ceramic Tile

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Put down about 150 square feet of ceramic tile. I cleaned the tile many times after grouting, but the tile still looked dull and the colors were faded. Put two coats of this on and the tile looks great - really brought back the colors and gave the tile a slight shine. Used about 16 oz for the two coats, applying it with a cloth and wiping off the excess with another clean cloth. Work as expected and I am happy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Rockville, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

511 Stone sealer and enhancer

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
After an extensive review of available products we decided on trying the 511 stone sealer and enhancer. From our research, the most durable sealants appeared to utilize organic rather than water based solvents. The 511 product appeared to offer a reasonable balance between price point, organic base, and purported durability. Application to limestone went without a hitch and given that the 511 sealer is solvent based, appropriate protection is recommended. With the sealant the stone and grout absorbed the product evenly and developed the desired "wet" look. It dried quickly, without residue, and developed excellent water repellent characteristics. How long the protection will last is open to debate? There is some suggestion that the product longevity is between 3-10 years. In our case we applied the product indoors to stone located in a bathroom environment. We'll have to see how long it lasts. Overall, our initial impressions are favorable.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer

Maybe my floor is different

PostedMay 29, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this five months ago for a travertine floor. The floor now is fool of scratches! it doesn't look that hard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>