728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tile Care & Maintenance or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer

32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer

The Miracle Sealants 32 fl. oz. Stone Sealer and Enhancer is a solvent-based formula that cleans natural stone, granite or tile surface while restoring its natural luster. The special formula is designed to eliminate the need for an impregnator when color enhancing, for maximum stain protection and color enhancement.
Overall rating:
4.406 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product27 of 31reviews
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product27 of 31reviews
Customer reviews for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
Review 1 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Canton, OH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We power washed our Maryland flagstone Patio that was showing it's age of 15 years. We used the 511 sealer and enhancer, and could not be happier with the results. We followed the directions for application and had no problem at all. The picture shows the difference when we were only part way finished.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Instructions, really enhances stone
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well on natural travertine

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Installed with foam brush on natural travertine pavers. Went on easily, clean up was easy and color was really enhanced. See picture of before and after
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So Far So Good

PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Seems to seal & enhance as advertised. Sealed interior & exterior TN sandstone (see pic). Did fine on the in between cement too. Did not make it glossy or slippery. Easy application & cleanup. We shall see if it lasts the 20 years...
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Jacksons' Gap, AL 36861, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for natural stone

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product is a sealer/enhancer for tile/grout. In addition to sealing stone and grout it brings out the "wet look" color of the stone and has a very nice low gloss. Used it on pebble stone and natural multi-colored slate. This is a superior product.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Pa.

Better than I expected

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After reading many reviews on this product I took the plunge and decided to try it on my old slate floors. After scrubbing my floor with Simple Green and letting it dry overnight I put on 2 coats of this sealer. I used a 6" paint roller with a very small nap to apply. My floor looks absolutely beautiful! It is rich looking with a nice sheen to it. Any spilled water beads right up on it. This was so easy to do.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Milwaukee
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works great to darken new grout

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We just had a new tile floor installed in the kitchen and the grout was saraha beige and is a darker beige color but when the grout dryed it looked more grey. So I used this to seal instead of the non enhanced sealer and it works great it darkened the grout so it looks exactly lile the color swatch on the bag of grout.
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Rockville, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

511 Stone sealer and enhancer

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After an extensive review of available products we decided on trying the 511 stone sealer and enhancer. From our research, the most durable sealants appeared to utilize organic rather than water based solvents. The 511 product appeared to offer a reasonable balance between price point, organic base, and purported durability. Application to limestone went without a hitch and given that the 511 sealer is solvent based, appropriate protection is recommended. With the sealant the stone and grout absorbed the product evenly and developed the desired "wet" look. It dried quickly, without residue, and developed excellent water repellent characteristics. How long the protection will last is open to debate? There is some suggestion that the product longevity is between 3-10 years. In our case we applied the product indoors to stone located in a bathroom environment. We'll have to see how long it lasts. Overall, our initial impressions are favorable.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from New York, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Completely Destroyed My Entire Project

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased 511 Seal and Enhance from Home Depot to seal the grout lines in my bathroom. After spending numerous nights and weekends (true blood, sweat and tears) renovating my bathroom I applied this product to the grout I had installed three days previous. I followed the directions to a tee. 511 Seal and Enhance darkened the grout in a completely uneven and splotchy manner. It now looks horrible. In some places the grout looks dark gray while in other places the grout remained light grey. I contacted miracle sealants who advised me the only option I possibly had to make the grout color look more uniform is to apply mineral spirits on the grout. I did so and it did not help at all. I have no idea how to fix this or what to do. I could not be more disappointed in this product and company.
Cons: not uniform, customer service not helpful
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Palm Springs, Ca.

Exactly what I needed!

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I laid a 100 sq. ft. patio using paver stones from Home Depot that are a country look of light brown and gray. Once laid, I locked the pavers in place using Quickcrete cement. Unfortunately, some of the powder cement mix got down into the pours of the pavers. Once dried, it left the pavers with a cement haze, diminishing the beauty of the brown & gray stones. I tried using muratic acid, then a stripper to remove the haze, neither with much success. Then a local tile & stone house recommended this "Miracle Sealer & Enhancer One Step" and gave me a tiny sample bottle. It worked like a charm, not only restoring the color of the stones, but also enhancing them from their original look. This sealer enhancer went on quick and easy with a paint brush, and dried very quickly. Furthermore, unlike lacquer type sealers, this one is not supposed to flake and peal in the sun, requiring yearly reapplication. Hopefully just one application will do the trick permanently. I only needed one coat, although the bottle says multiple coats applied at least 1 hour apart may be needed to achieve the desired result. The tile place that gave me the sample only carried this product in gallon size (way more than I needed) for $170... more than I paid for the pavers in the first place!! Looked the product up on line and found Home Depot carries it in quart size for about $42. This product, plus finding it in a reasonable quantity at a reasonable price, quickly and easily brought to an end what had turned into a tedious, frustrating and disappointing project experience. I'd highly recommend this sealer/enhancer for anyone dealing with a similar issue.
+36points
36out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Enhance Ceramic Tile

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Put down about 150 square feet of ceramic tile. I cleaned the tile many times after grouting, but the tile still looked dull and the colors were faded. Put two coats of this on and the tile looks great - really brought back the colors and gave the tile a slight shine. Used about 16 oz for the two coats, applying it with a cloth and wiping off the excess with another clean cloth. Work as expected and I am happy.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Houston, TX

Perfect for sealing Slate

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We laid slate throughout our master (bedroom, bath and closet.) This really brings out the character of the stone. It's nice that it is an enhancer and a sealant all in one.
We found that a small foam brush is perfect for the edges and a small foam roller (the type intended for high gloss paint) gives the control and coverage needed for the rest of the area. A standard paint roller soaked up too much product.
Make sure to take a walk after you seal to get some fresh air as the fumes can be a bit strong. Overall this is a great product.
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from arlington, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seems fine. Won't know until weather hits the slate it was used on.

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product was easy to use. I will not know about the quality of the product until bad weather hits the slate porch I used it on.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from california
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product does what it was made for

PostedJune 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ceramic & porcelain tile has no need of this product you can easily buy the regular 511 sealer to help protect your grout from staining. This is meant to be used on NATURAL STONE to enhance its natural color without having a glaze finish to it. IT will not change the grouts color. Keep in mind that grout will always dry lighter than when its wet. (epoxy grout only exception). Grout discoloration is caused by either 1. amount of minerals in the water where you live 2.excess cleaning(its just like washing a black pair of jeans more you wash more its color fades) or 3.bad batch(rare but happens) A tacky finish means too much sealer was left on you are supposed to wipe off the excess sealer after allowing it to soak up for a couple minutes
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Scottsdale, AZ

Best Sealer available

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is meant to be used on natural stone, don't know why one reviewer gave it a bad review because they used it on porcelan, which it's not meant for.
Product has a VERY strong chemical smell when applying, so make sure you buy a charcol lined breathing mask and also some good rubber gloves before applying as well. if applying over a large area pour the product into a bucket and use a big rag, not a sponge ( big sponge soaks up all the product and small sponge doesn't cover enough area fast enough) to apply and have someone follow along after it has soaked in for about 5 minutes wiping off the excess.
Use the stuff on a nice day so you can open all the windows and doors.
I have 1600 sq ft of noce french pattern travertine sealed with this product and it looks and works fantastic.
+22points
27out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great stuff!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used other products and been dissipointed with them. This works the best for my Honed Granite. Makes it look richer and seals it from water, etc.
Wish Home Depot still carried it in the stores or gave free shipping!
Pros: easy to roll on and wipe off.
Cons: strong smell but wears off within a day.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer

great product !

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Its a great product. Easy to use but you have to be careful when applying. Any where it lands on is insyatnly ruined. Its a bit on the pricey side but otherwise a great buy
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Cheyenne, WY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does as it advertised, just like picture on product after applying!

PostedMay 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am a housewife and no expert. Needed a sealant and enhancer for a mosaic patio table that I created from leftover tiles that would waterproof, be UV protectant, non-yellow, and is safe for food surfaces. Read reviews of other products and comments made, complaints stated other products did not give the results they wanted. Tried the 511 Seal & Enhance product and OMG turned out just like photo on product and beautiful! Easy to follow directions and application a breeze. I used a Shur-fine 6" disposable paint pad for $2 bucks from HD in-store. Table looks new and gorgeous, water beads up, easy to wipe up, and now ready for entertaining! Just wish HD carried product in store, but I ordered online and delivery was within 3 days to my home. Now I have other areas I plan on using this product. Will use this product again, when, and if needed. How long results will last (Product states 20yrs) but I believe exposure and abuse will be the tell-tell time of this product. Still worth it!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Looks High End
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Apopka, FL, USA

The product is great & easy to use !

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently installed a travertine paver deck in our backyard. Having reviewed several products, this one stood out. It is so easy to apply (we used a large paint brush).It went on easy, dried fast and not only sealed the pavers, but brought out such incredible color. We will probably appy a second coat, as it makes the color pop even more. It dries clear and is not slippery when it gets wet. Do not need an impregnator. Have to order online.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Product

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I tried another brand with 3 applications that did almost nothing for repelling moisture. One application with this product gave good water resistance and really brought out the colors. They need a smaller bottle however, this sealer covers a lot of surface.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 fl. oz. 511 Seal and Enhance Stone Sealer and Enhancer
from Lodi, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sealed Capstones on retaining wall

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Great product I used it on capstones on my retaining wall. The capstones are naturally porous and soak up water very easy changing there color from light to dark, after using the 511 sealer & enhancer the water just beads up with none soaking in. It also brought out a slightly darker color when applied. The bottle seems so small and I didn't think it would be enough to complete my job but ended up having enough to apply 3 coats.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>