728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Moulding or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set

3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set

The House of Fara 3/4 in. x 3 in. Oak 40 in. x 7 ft. Door Trim Casing Set comes complete with all you need to trim an entire door up to 40 in. wide. Made of red oak, it may be stained or clear coated to your taste. Create the professional look you want without having to fuss with difficult miter cuts. Its unique detail will add an architectural touch to any room or project.
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(11)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product15 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
Review 1 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set

Everything in one

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything needed to finish a door casement in oak. Straight, minimal waste. Ordered 5 sets and they were delivered to my door faster than anticipated. Highly recommended for the do it yourselfer. Home Depot has a better selection in oak, my wood of choice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Baltimore
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Looks Great

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought 12 sets for a remodel. Fast shipping, product looks great. Remember a set is one side of the door. You need two sets for each door except for closet doors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Fortuna California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great Oak Door Casing Kits

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Remember that oak color has some variation and if a color variation is not for you then you should hand pic your oak boards one at a time board by board. The color will vary from a rich red oak to a brown or tan color We are ok with color variation,,,, But if you are not ok with color variation than this is not for you. The quality is very good and they are sanded and ready for the finish coat The ends may need a little touch up with sand paper but arrive in great shape. The oak is rich and lends a Victorian flavor to our home We did the entire home with these oak casing kits Remember you will need 2 kits to complete one door casing. Each kit will do just one side of the casing. We used the plinth blocks and the rosette blocks as well . We also purchased the Victorian 6" base boards. The base boards are very nice and arrived in great condition well sanded and ready for finish.(Baseboards have the same color variation ) Happy with the results
Pros: Great Value
Cons: color variation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Coventry, RI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Poor Quality control

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I order this product so it could be picked up at the store. After receiving an email that the product arrived, I picked it up the following day. There was a Home Depot card taped to the box with my name, stating product was checked by so & so, there was no signature. They did not check the product. When I took the product out of the package, two pieces of the wood were warped, 4 inch split crack on the top. three small knot holes, one knot hole was half an inch long. If the product was defect free it would have been an excellent product.
Cons: poor quality control
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Austin Tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good purchase

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very Good product. A little pricey but, good quality!
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish, Straight, Good Shape, High Quality, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Hopkins, MN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to trim a door without miter cuts.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Beautiful quality red oak. Easily installed and stained.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Kissimme, Fl

Oak Trim

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product really brings out doors and windows. After I put this up, all I can say is WOW. Oak is really a beautiful wood with grain that pops out at you. Of course there are many shades of it, but the red rich stuff is the best. Whether staining or natural, this product really looks good in a home vs. the pine which can be nicked up or damaged because it is a soft wood.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Eustis, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Great Product

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Arrived in very good shape. Was packaged well. Overall quality of the wood was great and only required minor sanding prior to finishing.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for the price

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was remodeling my 125 year old house bedroom. The living room and dining room had the original unpainted trim. This blended in perfectly and the price was the best I had found.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Homer Glen, IL 60491, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice looking material. Happy with the quality of the wood & workmenship.

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Just want to say I'm very unhappy with the customer service of the company. I emailed before I purchased this item and was told that the item was for a complete set. I assumed that meant both sides of the door, but it didn't. Now I need to order twice as much as I originally planned..The Quality is excellent.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Stylish
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great door casing

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this product stains well and looks really good with the oak 6 panel doors we used.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Woodbury, mn
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is an great product just has few drawbacks to it otherwise great

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It would be nice if they would offer this product in varing sizes for the top piece for those people who's door is wider than a normal door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Johnson City, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product and value

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent quality and excellent packaging for protection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Bloomfield NY

Fluted door casing set

PostedFebruary 20, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The molding sections were very nice. They were red oak, but the rosettes seem to be white oak. Very hard to match finishes between the two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Idaho

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy up, true color, no material defects
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Houston, TX

Fits needs perfectly

PostedDecember 14, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fast shipping, quality product for price, fits my needs perfectly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.