728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Moulding or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set

3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set

The House of Fara 3/4 in. x 3 in. Oak 40 in. x 7 ft. Door Trim Casing Set comes complete with all you need to trim an entire door up to 40 in. wide. Made of red oak, it may be stained or clear coated to your taste. Create the professional look you want without having to fuss with difficult miter cuts. Its unique detail will add an architectural touch to any room or project.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
Review 1 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Hopkins, MN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to trim a door without miter cuts.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful quality red oak. Easily installed and stained.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Eustis, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Great Product

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Arrived in very good shape. Was packaged well. Overall quality of the wood was great and only required minor sanding prior to finishing.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Ohio, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for the price

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was remodeling my 125 year old house bedroom. The living room and dining room had the original unpainted trim. This blended in perfectly and the price was the best I had found.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Homer Glen, IL 60491, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice looking material. Happy with the quality of the wood & workmenship.

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Just want to say I'm very unhappy with the customer service of the company. I emailed before I purchased this item and was told that the item was for a complete set. I assumed that meant both sides of the door, but it didn't. Now I need to order twice as much as I originally planned..The Quality is excellent.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Stylish
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great door casing

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this product stains well and looks really good with the oak 6 panel doors we used.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Kissimme, Fl

Oak Trim

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product really brings out doors and windows. After I put this up, all I can say is WOW. Oak is really a beautiful wood with grain that pops out at you. Of course there are many shades of it, but the red rich stuff is the best. Whether staining or natural, this product really looks good in a home vs. the pine which can be nicked up or damaged because it is a soft wood.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Johnson City, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product and value

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and excellent packaging for protection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Woodbury, mn
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is an great product just has few drawbacks to it otherwise great

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It would be nice if they would offer this product in varing sizes for the top piece for those people who's door is wider than a normal door.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Idaho

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy up, true color, no material defects
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Bloomfield NY

Fluted door casing set

PostedFebruary 20, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The molding sections were very nice. They were red oak, but the rosettes seem to be white oak. Very hard to match finishes between the two.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3/4 in. x 3 in. x 7 ft. Oak Door Trim Casing Set
from Houston, TX

Fits needs perfectly

PostedDecember 14, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Fast shipping, quality product for price, fits my needs perfectly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.