728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for DHR 10 in. x 16.5 in. X 1.125 in. Junior Doc-Box Permit Posting Unit

DHR 10 in. x 16.5 in. X 1.125 in. Junior Doc-Box Permit Posting Unit

The Junior Doc-Box is a permit posting system that protects plans, permits, inspection schedules and other required notices on the job site. Effective for Both General Contractors and Sub-Contractors, The Junior Doc-Box is attractive to a wide market. It’s sold as a single use item with a lower price point, so it will generate repeat business. And like all of our products, The Junior Doc-Box can be customized with your advertising.
Overall rating:
2.25 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
29%of customersrecommend this product2 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
2.3 out of 5.0
5
(0)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(4)
1
(2)
Quality 
1.5 out of 5.0
1.5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
29%of customersrecommend this product2 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for DHR 10 in. x 16.5 in. X 1.125 in. Junior Doc-Box Permit Posting Unit
Review 1 for DHR 10 in. x 16.5 in. X 1.125 in. Junior Doc-Box Permit Posting Unit
from Lakeville, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

compartment not large enough

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The plan space was not large enough. I would not recommend this to a fellow home builder.
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DHR 10 in. x 16.5 in. X 1.125 in. Junior Doc-Box Permit Posting Unit

Do not buy this

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A lot more flimsy than I expected for the price. HD did have the best price on this item compared to other online sellers; the product itself is the problem
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DHR 10 in. x 16.5 in. X 1.125 in. Junior Doc-Box Permit Posting Unit
from Edgerton, WI 53534, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not what I expected

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
For $25 I thought it would be hard clear plastic with a hinged cover, this is more like a throwaway sandwich container.
Pros: covers papers
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DHR 10 in. x 16.5 in. X 1.125 in. Junior Doc-Box Permit Posting Unit
from Austin, Texas
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works fine but pricey for a couple pieces of plastic

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I needed an inexpensive permit box. If I'd known this was just a couple cheap pieces of plastic I wouldn't have paid so much for it. Now I understand why the other Doc-Box products are so pricey. It will work, and because as a one-off it's easy to spend too much money for things, I'll just use it. But would never buy another one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DHR 10 in. x 16.5 in. X 1.125 in. Junior Doc-Box Permit Posting Unit
from California, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Not worth it.

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I hate giving a negative review but I feel I have to warn those of you considering this item for purchase. Now I know why this is an online buy only. If I had seen it beforehand I would never have bothered. To sum it up - poorly constructed and really flimsy. I took it out of the box - checked it over, put it back in the packaging and returned it. That bad. There are a number of contractor's clip boards out there - close to the same price and a much better value.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DHR 10 in. x 16.5 in. X 1.125 in. Junior Doc-Box Permit Posting Unit
from miramar florida

PostedApril 14, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
its a good product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DHR 10 in. x 16.5 in. X 1.125 in. Junior Doc-Box Permit Posting Unit
from AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Low cost, decent lifespan

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I get about 18-24 months out of one of these boxes in AZ heat. Use for pool chemistry records. Daily open and close. No problem with rain or dust. Elastic cord paper retainer dies within a few weeks.
Pros: good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DHR 10 in. x 16.5 in. X 1.125 in. Junior Doc-Box Permit Posting Unit
from MT

cheap

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
You get what you pay for, almost. I had hoped for a document protector that would stand up to plenty of use. This item is quite wimpy. Very light-weight plastic that I expect will fail within a year. We'll see what the sun does to it, but I don't think it will keep the rain and dust out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.