728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Range Hoods or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond

Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond

The Allure I line of range hoods feature quiet blowers, exceptional ventilation performance and bright lighting of work surfaces. They are 50% quieter than the average range hood. The design features a two speed contoured rocker switch control, smooth surfaces, a fully enclosed underside and 2 large aluminum dishwasher-safe filters that provide the easiest clean-up of any range hood. The dual halogen light system (bulbs not included) is designed to flood your cooking surface with a bright light, the low light setting provides the perfect night light. The axial blade system eliminates smoke and moisture more quietly and effectively than the average hood or over-the-range microwave. Allure simply performs better than any other hood.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product48 of 51reviews
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(27)
4
(18)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Features 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product48 of 51reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
Review 1 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Inyo County California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Brings my kitchen to life.

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in White
This range hood is attractive, quiet and I love the two settings of lighting. It makes my whole kitchen look new. I love Home Depot. I also ordered a stainless steel sink a while back which also looks great and NO SHIPPING love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from abilene,tx
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Broan/Nutone Range Hood Awesome Look, Easy install, Clean Look

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
Love the feature of convertibility. Duct or ductless. I did duct work that was already in placed in my home. If you are going to use the 7" duct, you will need to buy a damper that home depot didn't carry nor was in the package. They should really include this $10 part since they have the other damper installed inside the range hood. Had to go to another retailer that had it in stock to finish the install correctly and the damper is needed if you do not want bugs or other insects to fly through the duct work and into your home. Must do read instructions and If going to use duct have to remove the light housing and take the black housing inside and switch the panels to convert from ductless to duct. Allure is both a Broan and Nutone product. This product completes my stainless steel look in my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: doesnt include 7" damper, doesnt include flood lights
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from New Orleans, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
I purchased this hood about a month ago. I am a DIY'er and I Installed it and it's running great. Easy installation and sooo much quieter then our older one. We got the black one and it looks nice. Not only is it a two speeder, but also has a dim and bright switch on the lights. Nothing I can say bad about this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Ukiah, CA 95482
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nutone Replacement

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in White
The wall hood was a replacement for a Nutone fan. I like the enclosed feature as it requires less cleaning. I am unhappy that it has two filters, instead of one solid filter and that they are not charcoal. It takes away from the smooth, clean lines of the fan. The filters do not set exact so it is a visible flaw. I also would have liked a fan with a knob for variable adjustments. This model has a low and high speeds. It looks nice and works. The specification chart was exact and excellent instructions.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: filters are unattractive, needs knob variable control
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Nebraska
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

budget friendly and a bit of flair when you can't go extreme

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
When retrofitting a older kitchen without making changes to the cabinets, I end up struggling with options to 'modernize' the hood when dealing with a under cabinet ducted, too many are blaw and really inefficient at doing their job. Not this unit, a little more flair, better lighting and does really exhaust as it should!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond

Looks good - only pro

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
Cons
1) fan is far back placed, not over the burners, but closer to the wall. Not effective as an exhaust
2) halogen lights only, if u want dimable.
I wanted 3w led dimable... No go. The dimer inside is not compatible with led bulbs. The two Halogen par 20 bulbs take 40w each!!! They are always on in my case. They run vey hot. What kind of future proof is that?
Other than that it looks great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Columbus Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect addition to our kitchen

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Black
We wanted a new black range hood to go with our new counter top. This one looked great and easily installed right where the old one was. The high and low lights and fan are all that is needed and work great.
Pros: Easy to Clean, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very Good Range Hood

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in White
This range hood is much quieter than my old one. It's not totally silent, but quiet. I had a Red Beacon person install it and he seemed to have no trouble. I love that the filters can be cleaned in the dishwasher. The flood lights are excellent; I can actually see what I'm cooking now. It has been in place about a month and I am satisfied with it. I would recommend it to a friend.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design, Quiet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond

Love it

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
This hood is great. Can barley Here on low speed. Used the led par20 bulbs and very happy. Can't go wrong with this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Bakersfield, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very pleased with my newly updated range hood

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Biscuit
Just had my range hood installed yesterday, so am very grateful to have it's convenience restored to my kitchen!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Port Sulphur, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is beautiful

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
Iam so glad I brought it, it's quiet , it's sturdy , it's very noticeable , It's easy to keep clean and you only have to put the light on the side you are using
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, it's quiet
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond

Best Range Hood After Shopping Around

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Black
After doing some research and shopping around, we chose this range hood based on the fact that it has 2 lights (most models we found only had one) and that it claimed it was quieter than most. We installed it ourselves rather easily but had to add some duct work to reach up to our pre-existing vent. We are very happy with the quietness of the fan and the lights are so bright that we mostly use them on "low".
The only negative is that we didn't realize that the bulbs were sold separately (it does say so on the box but we didn't see that until after completing the job) and wasn't told this by the salesperson. We had to make another trip back to HD get them.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Pleased

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
Easy installation, works great, I'm very pleased! Would definitely recommend this hood.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Tacoma, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in White
Very easy to install, a caveman could do it.
Nice and quiet fan motor.
I would recommend this to friends.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Miami, Fl

Good product, sleek looking product

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
This is a very nice looking hood that offers excellent lighting. On the low fan setting, it is extremely quiet, but when you use the high--the necessary one for steaks or most normal meals, it is loud. It sucks a lot of air, but it is loud.
Make sure measure correctly before installation. Anything cooked on the front 2 burners of my stove, sends the smoke past the point of the intakes of this hood. In essence, hitting the front lights and going into the kitchen. Naturally, this is due to the layout of my kitchen and cabinets, but make sure you measure yours correctly.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Prattville , Al
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

love my new range hood

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
my husband did not have any problem installing this range hood and it looks very nice in my kitchen, The stainless steel really lightens up the area around the stove more than the black one we used to have. It runs quietly and seems to work well so far and the lights work much better than our last one too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality is excellent

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in White
Very Good product. Installation straight forward. Only complaint is lack for damper for round exhaust. Comes with one for rectangular exhaust.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, High Quality
Cons: no damper with round exhaust
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Hiawatha, KS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice purchase.

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
The range hood was easy to install and will be an excellent improvement to our new kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond

Some drawbacks, overall okay

PostedApril 21, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
Fan is two speed, very slow or very fast. A medium speed in addition to these would have been good. Both speeds exhaust well to the outside; I have a 5 feet, 4" dia ducting with one 90 degree turn to the outside. The fan is pretty quiet even at high speed.
The other bit more serious drawback is that the smoke from the front two burners of the stove does not exhaust very well due to the design (shape) of the product. Half the smoke seems to get pulled in, but the rest escapes the fan. A bit of sheet metal in front of the lights would have done a better job. Overall, it works okay.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from New York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Range Hood

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
Found this hood to be just what i ordered and I am well satisfied with its operation.
Light over the counter is plentifull, and the exuast draws well.
Easily installed as a replacement.
Well designed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>