728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Range Hoods or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond

Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond

The Allure I line of range hoods feature quiet blowers, exceptional ventilation performance and bright lighting of work surfaces. They are 50% quieter than the average range hood. The design features a two speed contoured rocker switch control, smooth surfaces, a fully enclosed underside and 2 large aluminum dishwasher-safe filters that provide the easiest clean-up of any range hood. The dual halogen light system (bulbs not included) is designed to flood your cooking surface with a bright light, the low light setting provides the perfect night light. The axial blade system eliminates smoke and moisture more quietly and effectively than the average hood or over-the-range microwave. Allure simply performs better than any other hood.
Overall rating:
4.203 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product58 of 63reviews
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(31)
4
(23)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Features 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product58 of 63reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer reviews for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
Review 1 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Murrieta, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Had to return immediately.....had already been discontinued

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in White
This was one of the moderately expensive range hoods. HD didn't have in stock, so they sent it to our home. It was not easy to install; before my husband put it on the wall, he checked the fan. The fan was off kilter and stuck under one side of the vent. Bottom line...wouldn't work. Had to pack it all back up and take it back. Basically, all HD carries is this brand, which we no longer wanted, We found out when we returned it that the product had been discontinued by HD due to "manufacturer issues or low sales".
They offered us an upgrade on another fan, but this is the only type they carry, so we now have a fan we bought at Lowe's installed in our kitchen.
Cons: Difficult to Install, warped fan
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from abilene,tx
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Broan/Nutone Range Hood Awesome Look, Easy install, Clean Look

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
Love the feature of convertibility. Duct or ductless. I did duct work that was already in placed in my home. If you are going to use the 7" duct, you will need to buy a damper that home depot didn't carry nor was in the package. They should really include this $10 part since they have the other damper installed inside the range hood. Had to go to another retailer that had it in stock to finish the install correctly and the damper is needed if you do not want bugs or other insects to fly through the duct work and into your home. Must do read instructions and If going to use duct have to remove the light housing and take the black housing inside and switch the panels to convert from ductless to duct. Allure is both a Broan and Nutone product. This product completes my stainless steel look in my kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: doesnt include 7" damper, doesnt include flood lights
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from New Orleans, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
I purchased this hood about a month ago. I am a DIY'er and I Installed it and it's running great. Easy installation and sooo much quieter then our older one. We got the black one and it looks nice. Not only is it a two speeder, but also has a dim and bright switch on the lights. Nothing I can say bad about this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Tonawanda, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE IT

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in White
My original plan for our kitchen remodel did not include a range hood. My old one was loud, difficult to clean, the light was no brighter than a night light, and it was ugly. After lot of research I realized we did need one. So glad I found this one. It was super easy to install, covers the whole width of my stove, easy to clean - just pop the filters in the dishwasher and I HAVE LIGHT. Real task light. On the low setting it is so quiet, at first I thought it was broke. Even on high, it not an obnoxious rattle. I was super excited that my home depot stocked it in white.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Palmdale, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good range hood.

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
We(my wife and I) installed the 36" , stainless steel range hood, BIG upgraded from the one installed by the builder(the house is about 7 years old) KB Home, this builder is famous for installing cheap stuffs in the houses they built.
Any way, I am not expecting any problem with this hood, nothing fancy here, just the hood itself, the fan, two switches, that's it! No electronic board here.
The hood itself is,like I said, kinda of simple. Too pricey in my opinion. Kinda of flimsy .
Keep in mind to buy foil tape and the two lights when you get it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Frederick, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Range Hood

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
The range hood was one of the first steps in remodeling our kitchen. It was a perfect fit and very easy to install. The fan features low and high settings. The lights feature two settings as well, full bright for working and a night light. I highly recommend this appliance.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond

Best Range Hood After Shopping Around

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Black
After doing some research and shopping around, we chose this range hood based on the fact that it has 2 lights (most models we found only had one) and that it claimed it was quieter than most. We installed it ourselves rather easily but had to add some duct work to reach up to our pre-existing vent. We are very happy with the quietness of the fan and the lights are so bright that we mostly use them on "low".
The only negative is that we didn't realize that the bulbs were sold separately (it does say so on the box but we didn't see that until after completing the job) and wasn't told this by the salesperson. We had to make another trip back to HD get them.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality is excellent

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in White
Very Good product. Installation straight forward. Only complaint is lack for damper for round exhaust. Comes with one for rectangular exhaust.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Stylish, High Quality
Cons: no damper with round exhaust
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Miami, Fl

Good product, sleek looking product

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
This is a very nice looking hood that offers excellent lighting. On the low fan setting, it is extremely quiet, but when you use the high--the necessary one for steaks or most normal meals, it is loud. It sucks a lot of air, but it is loud.
Make sure measure correctly before installation. Anything cooked on the front 2 burners of my stove, sends the smoke past the point of the intakes of this hood. In essence, hitting the front lights and going into the kitchen. Naturally, this is due to the layout of my kitchen and cabinets, but make sure you measure yours correctly.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from York, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not worth the money, mission hardware

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
Metal flimsy, Not worth the money. Missing required hardware, had to purchase it ourselves.
Cons: Not Durable, missing hardware
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Inyo County California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Brings my kitchen to life.

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in White
This range hood is attractive, quiet and I love the two settings of lighting. It makes my whole kitchen look new. I love Home Depot. I also ordered a stainless steel sink a while back which also looks great and NO SHIPPING love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Ukiah, CA 95482
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nutone Replacement

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in White
The wall hood was a replacement for a Nutone fan. I like the enclosed feature as it requires less cleaning. I am unhappy that it has two filters, instead of one solid filter and that they are not charcoal. It takes away from the smooth, clean lines of the fan. The filters do not set exact so it is a visible flaw. I also would have liked a fan with a knob for variable adjustments. This model has a low and high speeds. It looks nice and works. The specification chart was exact and excellent instructions.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: filters are unattractive, needs knob variable control
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Port Sulphur, LA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is beautiful

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
Iam so glad I brought it, it's quiet , it's sturdy , it's very noticeable , It's easy to keep clean and you only have to put the light on the side you are using
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, it's quiet
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from south carolina
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fan works well

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Biscuit
the fan was easy to install seems to be a good quality product and it runs quite
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Silverton, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everything we expected it to be

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
The vent hood was very easy to install. 4 screws and the electrical connection. The vent motor is quiet and efficient. We have not had to use the high setting. The lights make the stove look like an operating table.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond

Some drawbacks, overall okay

PostedApril 21, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
Fan is two speed, very slow or very fast. A medium speed in addition to these would have been good. Both speeds exhaust well to the outside; I have a 5 feet, 4" dia ducting with one 90 degree turn to the outside. The fan is pretty quiet even at high speed.
The other bit more serious drawback is that the smoke from the front two burners of the stove does not exhaust very well due to the design (shape) of the product. Half the smoke seems to get pulled in, but the rest escapes the fan. A bit of sheet metal in front of the lights would have done a better job. Overall, it works okay.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Pleased

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
Easy installation, works great, I'm very pleased! Would definitely recommend this hood.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very Good Range Hood

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in White
This range hood is much quieter than my old one. It's not totally silent, but quiet. I had a Red Beacon person install it and he seemed to have no trouble. I love that the filters can be cleaned in the dishwasher. The flood lights are excellent; I can actually see what I'm cooking now. It has been in place about a month and I am satisfied with it. I would recommend it to a friend.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design, Quiet
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Long Island
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good deal!

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Stainless Steel
Very satisfied with this range hood. Good looking and easy cleaning!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Almond
from Powell Butte, OR 97753, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, once installed.

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Allure I Series 36 in. Convertible Range Hood in Black
Prep work can strip out mounting holes causing excessive noise related to vibration. Replaced a lot of the sheet metal screws with machined SS 6-32 screw/ rubber-nylon-locking washers/ nut. Would recommend neoprene washers instead, if you can find in this size. Wish it was a gauge heavier, might solve above problem, but add to weight. Not a one-person job to mount if replacing an existing item. Also recommend new flapper if installing the 7". Had to modify to replace in existing location - ensure you check duct alignment dimemsions before ordering.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>