728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Dining Sets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set

Use the Hampton Bay Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set to help add both style and functionality to your outdoor space. This chair and table set includes an extruded aluminum framed table that features a ceramic top and a Brownstone powder coat finish to help resist corrosion. Its chairs are built to hold up to 300 lb. worth of weight, and are sized to help fit balconies and other small urban spaces.
Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product38 of 40reviews
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(13)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
95%of customersrecommend this product38 of 40reviews
Customer reviews for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
Review 1 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from Lakes Country, MN

Nice and neutral...

PostedMarch 5, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like this patio set because it is neutral and looks good in any backyard. The seats are comfortable and the fact that they do not have thick cushions allows them to dry rapidly when wet. I rcommend this set to anyone.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from Fort Worth, TX

LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!

PostedMarch 17, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This set is absolutely beautiful and you just can't beat the price on it. We have purchased this set as well as the matching bar with three bar stools. We love all of it. It is a beautiful set and unlike other sets, this one does not look or feel cheap at all. Though the seats have no cushions, they are very comfortable and dry in no time when wet. I would definately recommend this set along with the bar to everyone.... you WILL enjoy it!!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from Rochester, NY

Love this set!

PostedJune 26, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We got this set from a local store about 3 weeks ago and we absolutely love it. The chairs are fairly comfortable, table is very neutral yet looks elegant. I priced what I thought was a comparable set at a local pool store and that set was well over 2K. Lowe's has a nice set as well that is fairly similar but you have to purchase the table and chairs separately which drives up the price. As others have mentioned, the chairs dry extremely quickly.
Assembly.. a snap! Only real assembly was putting the captain chairs onto the swivel bases & the table. The 4 side chairs were already fully assembled and stacked in one of the cartons. My only complaint is on the accessories...
we got the matching umbrella and base. The umbrella is very nice looking but doesn't seem to fit into the base as snugly as I think it should and always looks crooked.
It's a pity this set is not available online at this time. When we purchased the set we had to call local stores and at that time there were only 5 sets left total in both stores.
If you can find this set in a store...grab it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from coventry,ri

Excellent Value

PostedMay 26, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this dining set because it was very nice looking,and the price was right..I wasn't sure I would ever be able to put it together by myself. I tried it yesterday, and to my surprise , it was very simple.Not only was it easy to set up,with a little holding help from my two children,I did it quickly as well.Also not a piece was missing.Home depot even packed an extra tile for the table top in case of mishaps.Well worth the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from Milwaukee, WI

Great product at a Great Price!

PostedMay 14, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this set for our mom for Mother's Day and we were thrilled how easy it was to assemble. Just 30 minutes and we were able to use it for dinner. This is a great buy and it beats the price of the competitors!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from Livonia, MI

PostedMay 7, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We love this set. To address the two concerns that were stated on the other reivews:
1) We have had no issues with the powder coat. It has only been a week, but typically those type of issues will show up in the first few days.
2) The curved brace on the underside of chairs is noticeable. After fiddling with the brace, it can be "spun" or turned so that the arch is pointing downward. This is not the easiest thing to do since the both the side braces and this cross bar are round; but it can be done. Once is it positioned downward, it will be out of your way. This was this sole reason that I gave the product 4 out of 5 stars.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from Pgh, PA

Patio Furniture

PostedJune 4, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The set is astetically pleasing. It looks very expensive for the price. All the parts arrived, were present and in good condition. I assembled the set my self (husband watching tv :-)wilth all the tools provided. I also purchased the glider. The glider instructions could be a little clearer. It took more time to assemble than chairs and table.
My overall concern is the comfort, especially on the swivel rocker. The metal rod underneath can actual hit your tail bone which makes this uncomfortable. I wonder how comfortable this will be after the material gives since all the chairs have the cross bar underneather. I gave it a 4 since it is only 2 weeks old. Time will tell!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from Pennsylvania

Very happy!

PostedApril 28, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were going to get the more expensive set but I actually liked this one b/c of the construction of the table. There is a stablizing bar which is very comfy to put your feet on while relaxing in the chairs. I actually thought the chairs were more comfortable in this set too.
The table and rocking chairs were a breeze to put together. I did it myself in about 30-45 minutes before my husband even came home from work. THe tiles are beautiful, easy to clean, and it looks wonderful on our patio.
The only downside...this beautiful set made our indoor/outdoor green carpet look shabby so we had to upgrade to the indoor/outdoor tan berber, which looks wonderful with this set. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from Streator,IL

Nice Set

PostedSeptember 14, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We received this set 4 weeks ago and the table top was dented on one end. Called customer service to report it and was told it would take 3 weeks to get a replacement. It actually took a week and a half. The second one was fine.
This set was easy to assemble, looks great, and the chairs seem comfortable so far. We've had alot of rain in the Midwest lately so haven't been able to enjoy it like we want too yet.
Overall we've had alot of compliments from family and friends on it's looks and comfort.
Just make sure to check everything for damage before installing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from Howard City, MI

Love, Love, Love it!!!

PostedJune 15, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this patio set after searching for the right one. We couldn't be more happy. The chairs are very light weight and we were concerned they might blow away with the very strong winds we've had lately. But these chairs are so comfortable and we have had so many compliments. The only thing that I would've liked to be different is the center of the table. I was hoping that the designed peice could come out and be replaced with a regular tile, because we didn't want the umbrella, but otherwise we love this set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from New York

Good deal for the price

PostedAugust 9, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very quick and easy to put together.
This set has an imperfection on one of the top corners
of the table. Looks as if it was hammered then painted over.
It's not worth taking apart and returning.
I can live with it. Still a good deal for the price.
I bought 7 cushions because I read a review
that said it can be uncomfortable because of
a bar under the seats. It feels fine without the cushions,
maybe because our family is on the slim side?
For the money, this set looks great.
Have to wait and see if it lasts???
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from Middle Georgia

It will work for us

PostedApril 21, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We were shopping for patio furniture and saw this set at home depot. We liked it had a tile top (which can easily be replaced) and the fabric/color of the frame was neutral enough. We were a bit surprised on how flimsy it seemed upon assembly though now that it's assembled, it does feel sturdier. I think for the price, it fits the bill....and will work for our needs. Have to agree the umbrella does tend to sway and sit cock-eyed...but what do you expect for a patio set that is under $500??
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from Philadelphia

Almost Perfect

PostedJune 29, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had this set for over a month now. It was fairly easy to assemble, though the drawings could have been more clear. An improvement could have been some adjustable/padded piece in the center for an umbrella pole (so that the umbrella isn't moving that much with the wind).
For the price of the set, it is far more sturdy than others for higher prices and looks just as good. The chairs are very comfortable and fit comfortably with the table.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from Franklin, Ma

Assembled with ease

PostedJuly 18, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I just got this patio set last night it only took me about a 1/2 hour to assemble. The four chairs are already assembled and the 2 rocking chairs all you have to do is just attach a bracket to the bottom of the chairs to mount it to the stand. It looks really nice and seems to made from high quality material. I wrote this review because the reason I bought this product was because the reviews said it was a good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from Somers, NY

NEEDS CUSHIONS

PostedApril 26, 2007
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am leaning towards the positive on this set because I believe it represents a good value overall, however the chairs, especially the swivel rockers, are not very comfortable. There is a steel bar across the underside of the seat webbing that will make contact with your tailbone if you weigh more than 100 lbs. The table is beautiful and the set looks great, but add the cost of cushions to figure your real cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from Houston, TX

Great Set!

PostedMarch 24, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect set for a family over 4 or someone who likes to entertain a lot. Great quality table and chairs for the $$$. I agree with other reviewers on the fact that there is virtually no wait time for the seat to dry because of the mesh fabric. The fabric is very comfortable to sit in, as well. The tiled table top is easy to maintain. Please do not hesitate to make a purchase...you'll be glad you did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from Fairfield, CT

Calabria 7 Piece dining Set

PostedMay 7, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really like the set. I'm used to a bit higher quality, but I have to say for the price; it's good. The chairs are a bit slimer than I have had before. The set was delivered in tack and my husband and I put it together in approx. one and 1/2 hours. Once on the deck it looked bland with a nutral umbrella we ordered. I retuned that and bought a burgandy market umbrella to add color, It looks great with the new umbrella. We have only had it a few weeks so I can't comment about durability.
It feels solid and I think it will be a good set. The tiles are nice and if one breaks you can replace the whole lot with tiles from the home center instead of a glass top table that if it breaks the table is no longer usable.
I also purcahse the 3pc set and the chaise and side table. The chaise is slimmer than most chaise lounges.
Note: the 3pc set dosn't have a hole for an umbrella.
Overall, the set it very nice looking;
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from Ballston Spa, NY

All around great

PostedMay 14, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Have had this for about a month now, but only used a half dozen times so far. Overall great set. It's used in a screened in porch so is pretty much indoor use only. Chairs are comfortable and for the price with 4 chairs and 2 swivel rockers it great. Many reviewers have commented about the middle piece for the umbrella not being able to be removed. I too hated this. No point not to make it removal and would actually be less work. However it only has 4 welds holding it in place. I used a Dremel to cut away for welds and in less than an hour it was out and the 15th tile in place. For all you skeptics it was the very first time I used a Dremel in this fashion. Easy enough. I only give a 4 due to I had to get a entirely new table top from Hampton Bay as mine upon receipt was smushed in a corner thus not useable as well as one of the bases to the swivel rockers would click with the top of the chair. I got both shipped readily from Hampton Bay but still annoying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from New Jersey

LOVE it!

PostedMay 14, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am in love with our set!!!! It looks beautiful and classy! For the price paid, definitely a great value! I love that the tiles can be replaced...whether because it got broken or even if I just want a different pattern! Much more versatile and long-lasting than a glass-top table!
We are very pleased with our purchase!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Calabria 7-Piece Dining Set
from Houston, TX

Excellent patio set!

PostedApril 23, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love our patio set! The seats are comfortable and sturdy. The table is beautiful and plenty big enough for six people. Assembly was easy! We also bought the glider, the chaise lounge, and two side tables from this collection and are extremely pleased with the value, quality, comfort, and design of all pieces.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>