728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Patio Furniture or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Dana Point 5-Piece Dining Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Dana Point 5-Piece Dining Set

A durable rust-resistant, Paradisco powder-coated aluminum table with a 48 in. scratch-resistant tempered glass top is the centerpiece of this Hampton Bay Dana Point 5-Piece Dining Set, making the set a stylish addition to your porch, patio, garden, pool area or other outdoor living space. Its 4 weather-resistant, sling-back, 360 degree-swivel rockers provide comfort and mobility while you sit and relax.
Overall rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product26 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)
90%of customersrecommend this product26 of 29reviews
Customer reviews for Dana Point 5-Piece Dining Set
Review 21 for Dana Point 5-Piece Dining Set
from Phoenix, Az

Comfortable

PostedMarch 27, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought these chairs and table and are very comfortable. Its definately worth the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Dana Point 5-Piece Dining Set
from altoon, pa

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
product was easy to assemble and looks as good as the picture. it is very comfortable too. i am ordering additional pieces
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Dana Point 5-Piece Dining Set
from Chicago

Tempered glass table top

PostedMarch 17, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The top shattered one day without any reason, poof. Did any one else have the same experience? Otherwise the set is wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Dana Point 5-Piece Dining Set
from Norwalk CT,

Comfy set

PostedMay 20, 2008
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This set is great, very comfortable but the table rim was damaged so iam waiting for the replacement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Dana Point 5-Piece Dining Set
from Mechanicsburg, PA

PostedMay 8, 2008
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
We really liked what we saw on display at the store, so we made our first patio set Dana Point. When we opened the box and began putting the chairs together, we found a lot of the paint was chipped off of all the steal frames on each of the four chairs. Very disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Dana Point 5-Piece Dining Set
from Bozeman, MT

Nice set, but marginal quality control

PostedJune 18, 2008
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is a very nice patio set - well designed and very comfortable chairs, BUT quality control is marginal. The seat cushion attaches to the chair frame with 4 bolts - and the holes don't all line up. Since the female end is threaded in the aluminum frame, you have to be very careful not to strip the threads. For best success, screw in each bolt before attaching the seat, and note the its orientation (the bolt may not be exactly perpendicular). Then put the seat in place and START each of the bolts, trying to match the "natural" orientation of each bolt (from previous step). If they all line up OK, then tighten all. If not, remove the four bolts and install in a different order. It might also help to try a different seat cushion to see if its holes line up better (I didn't try this). On our set, two seats went together easily, two had alignment issues. Also one chair had a major cosmetic flaw; I got that chair replaced.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Dana Point 5-Piece Dining Set
from NY, NY

Disappointed!!

PostedJune 9, 2008
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have put entire rooms of furniture together but this set did me in. I had to call for help.This set along with 2 chaise lounges took a professional handyman 5 hours to put together because the holes were so badly lined up in all of the chairs and chaises. That added $150 to the already high enough price of this set.
Once it was all put together, everything was comfortable.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Dana Point 5-Piece Dining Set
from Minnesota

Frustrated with Dana Point

PostedJune 27, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the Dana Point set and just setting it up I noticed the table frame was bent, also the paint chipped on the chair frames very easily, just taking it out of the box!. 2 weeks after purchase we had a severe storm which broke the table glass. It would cost me 170.00 to replace the glass! That along with the cost of the patio set is too much! I thought it was beautiful when I bought it but now 2 weeks after purchase I have a useless patio set and am out 399.00.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Dana Point 5-Piece Dining Set
from Parkland, FL

Rusted and leaked black goo in 6 months

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We eventually had to throw away this furniture set because of terrible rust stains and filthy black fluid dripping from this deplorable furniture.
We would never buy another Hampton Bay product.
This was a terrible experience with their product. I don't think they could have built it more poorly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2