728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Sheds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House xL Shed

6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House xL Shed

The FlowerHouse 6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House XL Shed can help organize and protect your tools and other outdoor accessories. This pop-up storage shed is portable, and it is designed for a quick and easy setup. It features a large, zipper door and an integrated floor. The flexible polyester material has a PVC backing, and it is UV protected to resist damage caused by the sun. It features a 36 cu. ft. capacity to meet your storage needs.
Overall rating:
3.643 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product10 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product10 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for 6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House xL Shed
Review 1 for 6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House xL Shed
from daly city
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male

Could have been better

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was impressed with the structure and ease of assembly but once assembled, I found a snag/scratch on the fabric at one of the top corner. I noticed this because light could go through it when it shouldn't. This must be a manufacturer's defect. Since it is so inconvenient to fold it back and return/replace it, we just decided to patch it up.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: poor quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House xL Shed

Nice shed, needs more instructions

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This shed was as advertised, but the instructions were ridiculously inadequate! It would be helpful to suggest where or how to begin for easiest assembly, not just "connect the red bars to red connectors and green to green." Also, you really do need a second person, which I didn't have. :-/ The quality seems good, especially the roof and floor.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House xL Shed
from Orange County, CA

please do NOT waste your money

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Please do NOT waste your money on this junk. This is poorly made and you will have to throw it away in less than 2 years.
I live in sunny southern California and had the SAME exact problems as the other reviewer. Do NOT blame his location or weather. I have mild weather and my storage house was destoryed within 2 years.
A COMPLETE waste of money!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House xL Shed
from Oregon

not for the northwest

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I live in Oregon and purchased this outdoor shed after reading reviews and the description. It says it's "weatherproof and keeps the inside dry". However, after setting this up in the summer, once the rains came in the fall and winter, this puddled inside (not even by the door, by the back) and caused everything inside to MOLD! I was shocked, especially because I frequently opened the main door when the sun was out to ventilate it even more. It does have a warrantly, so I will pursue that, but after spending over $200 am very disappointed. Especially because I had to throw away a lot of stuff.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House xL Shed
from Aggieland, Texas

What a surprise

PostedJuly 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to use as a means to store a washer and dryer in a house I was renting as I have my own set. I was a little leery of putting them outside in this unit, but it worked flawlessly. I have been using it for a year in the hot Texas heat and it is just like brand new. I also store my lawn mower and other lawn equipment out in it. Don't hesitate to buy one of these.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House xL Shed
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Easy to set up, lots of storage for us

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was glad to find this storage unit. The comparable hard sided units were not in our price range nor allowed where we live.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House xL Shed
from Newton, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

So far, so great.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this shed because I didn't want to spend $800 on a resin shed and another $1200 to get it installed. I put this one together with my 11 year old daughter, we dragged it into place, and it is working quite well. haven't had much snow yet, but we'll see. Other reviews were really positive in snow. We have had high winds and the shed hasn't moved at all.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Functional, Great Instructions, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: looks like a tent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House xL Shed
from Wilmington, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

sets up easy like a tent

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Fast setup but not totally water proof at the bottom corners. It does protect from rain fine but don't take hose and spray directly at the bottom like I did! Other than that, its great. You get a lot of storage space and its portable!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House xL Shed
from long island NY

PostedOctober 4, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would not recommend this product. With in the first month the top had torn. We had to patch the top with duct tape! By the end of the winter season the shed went to the garbage. The entire roof had torn and my outdoor chairs and lawn mower had rust on them from all the snow and rain.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House xL Shed
from Jacksonville, FL

Great

PostedFebruary 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this last Spring to store lawn and garden equipment. It provides good dry space and is sturdy.
Set up was very easy and has held up to our heavy rains and strong winds with no problems.
I Highly recommend this and like products.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House xL Shed
from New Hampshire

PostedOctober 28, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased one of these over two years ago. It has far exceded my expectations. I live in New Hampshire and I have left it up year round, snow and all. It still has several years life left.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House xL Shed
from La Verne, Ca.

good value

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price & my need this shed is well worth it. If you need a small area to store or organize your things I would recommend this shed.I don't have a garage. It resembles a tent. It's also attractive/cute in appearance. It was easy to put up. I have it on a concert slab. My 10 yr. old grandson put it up for me w/ very little help from me.
Instructions are brief but if my 10 yr. old grandson could figure it out.the instructions are adequte. Are you smater then a 5 th grader ? There was a small tear in the material. I called Homedepot.com & they were more than willing to give me credit to my account since I didn't want to return it. I live in mild climate but have read reviews that the shed is weather resistant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House xL Shed
from Richmond, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Value equals price

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for. Don't expect a metal shed for cloth shed price. Haven't been through the winter yet, so too early to tell how it holds up. So far so good for water resistant during rainy spell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 ft. x 6 ft. Polyester Portable Storage House xL Shed
from Millville, NJ

What a Shed

PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this shed to put our outdoor furniture in for the winter. Southern New Jersey has been hit with over 73 inches of snow so far as of Febuary 13. It has held up to the two foot snows we have received. Just brushed of the accumulating snow of the roof and it continues to do it jobs. Well worth the investments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.