728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Chairs & Stools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)

26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)

Confer Plastics is proud to introduce the Leisure Accents line of lawn, patio, and balcony furnishings. These attractive and versatile products are all-plastic, easy-to-assemble, and very easy to maintain. All of these items are made with pride in the USA. These all-weather stools are a great addition to any patio for extra seating. Place them near the pool or spa for entertaining guests. Matching patio bar also available.
Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product25 of 28reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product25 of 28reviews
Customer reviews for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
Review 1 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
from Portland, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It's what we were looking for

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The bar stools were just what we wanted. They can stay outside in the weather. You can hose them down to clean them. They match our outdoor decor and are functional.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
from Shreveport, La
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

STOOLS ARE TOO HARD TO PUT TOGETHER AND DO NOT STAY TOGETHER WHEN DONE ~ AND THEY ALSO DON'T FIT UNDER THE 36" BAR SIDE BY SIDE, THEY ARE TOO WIDE.

PostedMay 16, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
STOOLS ARE TOO HARD TO PUT TOGETHER AND DO NOT STAY TOGETHER WHEN DONE ~ AND THEY ALSO DON'T FIT UNDER THE 36" BAR, SIDE BY SIDE, THEY ARE TOO WIDE. Other than that, I bought this pair of stools to go with the bar table of the same brand, and the color combination looks nice next to the spa.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

This product looks great and got the job done.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is reasonably priced, looks great and meet my needs for my new grill gazebo. Its a little hard to install the top of the tools to the legs. I bought 4 stools and I'm happy with the quality and looks of the stools.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great Product

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have 4 of these stools and I'm very satisfied with the quality, looks and function of them.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Quality

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was very disappointed in the quality of these stools. They are poorly produced and very unstable. The legs keep coming out of the chair top. Really unusable.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
from Raymore, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not worth the money

PostedMay 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
not hard to assemble, but very cheap - might hold your weight if you're really careful - put them together and now we're so unhappy with them, we just put them in a garage sale -
Cons: Cheap Material, Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, loses a star because of assembly

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have yourself a good mallet before trying to put these together. You will be pounding away trying to get the seat to attach to the legs.
Also, be careful not to impale yourself trying to slide the legs through the foot rest.
Good stools though. Good value, very durable, and easy to clean.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

durable

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works well in the outdoor space intented for
shipping was within mentioned time frame
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable
Cons: resembles a childrens piece of outdoor furniture
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
from Tennessee, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great idea!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Goes together quick with no tools needed. Sturdy and lightweight!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
from Long Branch, NJ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Inexpensive but nice looking

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is a bit difficult to put together and it definitely takes a guy to do it..no way I could have done this but "the guy" did it...and I truthfully can't believe how inexpensive they are. I bought a patio table elseware (very sturdy table) but these 2 stools looked great with it. Nice surprise! I'm on the 8th floor of an oceanfront condo..so I take them in, they could blow off the terrace but they're liteweight ..easy to move
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, color goes with everything
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
from North Texas

Patio Bar

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great outdoor patio bar that is all weather and fits right next to the spa without any trouble. It won't need painting and is sturdy and fits right into the budget. Beats the spa company's bar price by several miles!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)

bar stools

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love these bar stools ! They go great on my patio my husband built me,we have a bar on it and they are perfect. I plan to buy 2 more in the future so I will have 6 of them. I would highly reck amend these stools .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
from Lava Hot Springs, ID
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

much nicer than I expected

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:26 in. Redwood Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
quick and easy to put together. Everyone is surprised by price and that I ordered them online and got free shipping.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
from Chesapeake, VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great stools!

PostedMay 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:26 in. Redwood Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
We bought 4 of these stools in 2010 or 2011 and we are thinking about purchasing 2 more... Not as replacements, but as additions! The stools look the same as they did the first season we had them, and they are left outside on the deck year round. Sure, they're not fancy, but if you are looking for sturdy, easy-to-clean, low maintenance outdoor bar seating you should really consider this product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
from Mt Holly, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great stools, but..................

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:26 in. Redwood Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
I love the stools. They go with my outdoors pub table and my umbrella. They are sturdy and easy to keep clean. BUT they were one of the worst products to put together that I've ever purchased. The instructions were not clear, in fact, they were very confusing. Finally I had to literally stare at the picture and make it work that way. The ad that said "easy to assemble" now makes me laugh.
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

They are what they are

PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:26 in. Taupe Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
We were looking for outdoor stools for our bar. It's low and our search for bar stools was tougher than expected. I was having a hard time wrapping my head around $200 stools that were going to sit in the rain. These are plastic and resemble something you might find in a kids playroom. Easy enough to put together. I'm a big guy, about 260 lbs, and they support me fine even though the say 250 lb max. They fit our needs and I don't care that they sit in the weather.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
from Long Beach Peninsula, Washington State

Not quick and easy to assemble.

PostedApril 19, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:26 in. Redwood Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
Putting these stools together is not quick and easy like the instructions would lead you to believe. They leave pieces of plastic where they have been molded together, and you need to remove these with a knife. If they would just take the time to make them smooth before shipping them, they would be extremely easy to put together.
After getting them assembled though, we are quite happy with them. Living at the beach, we needed barstools for outside that would not have any parts that would rust, so these fit the bill.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great quality for the price

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:26 in. Taupe Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
Extremely sturdy, very comfortable, easy to put together. I bought 2 sets and love them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
from Lake Elsinore, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice and sturdy.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:26 in. Taupe Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
These stools are very sturdy and nice looking. They go well with our other patio furniture. We got them to go in front of our spa bar. Our old barstools were made of redwood and were falling apart. I think these will last a long time. And they won't splinter like real wood does over time. They can be cleaned with the spray of a hose. Easy and convenient. The seats do get hot if left in direct sun, so we keep ours in the shade when not in use. I wasn't strong enough to get the legs on, but my husband had no trouble at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 26 in. Portabello Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
from Homer Glen, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for outdoor use

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:26 in. Redwood Resin Patio High Bar Stools (Set of 2)
Very nice outdoor bar chairs. I wanted something without a back so I could slide it under the bar table when I was not using them. I had searched everywhere before finding these and they were exactly what I was looking for. I also liked that they came in a few different colors.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>