728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Mailboxes & Mailbox Posts or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Estate Plastic Mailbox Post in White

Estate Plastic Mailbox Post in White

The Mayne Estate 42 in. Plastic Mailbox Post features an integrated newspaper slot and mailbox support arm, which can make an attractive addition to your mailbox. This New England style mailbox post is best suited for medium or large mailboxes weighing less than 16 lb. It is made from high-quality polyethylene with built-in UV inhibitors that help protect against most weather conditions.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for Estate Plastic Mailbox Post in White
Review 1 for Estate Plastic Mailbox Post in White
from Endicott, ny
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very nice...

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Post is much larger than I thought but very attractive. My husband would have preferred predrilled holes. The lag screws were too short so he had to go to hardware store for longer ones. It took a bit to get used to the massive size of the post but we like it..and our neighbors seem to like it too!
We liked the ease of ordering and no delivery problems at all! It appeared on our front porch even sooner than expected and in great condition.
Makes a difference in our house ( first impression) when driving up our street. Makes the Old post & box seem shabby!
Pros: Easy to Move, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: hardware
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Estate Plastic Mailbox Post in White
from Cleveland, OH

Talk about classy....

PostedMarch 17, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A few years ago... numerous neighbors of ours were purchasing beautiful wooden mailbox posts from a local carpenter. We almost bought one. They were $250.00. But, since they were wood... I thought that they would require much maintenance. After two years... all of the white paint on the mailbox posts was peeling off. They looked horrible. I thought that someone had to make something similar in plastic. Then I found the Mayne Mailbox post. It didn't cost much more than the custom wood ones going up in our neighborhood... but I knew it would last. We've had ours two years now... and it is (by far) the BEST looking mailbox on the street. As a matter of fact, two of my neighbors asked where I purchased the Mayne post... and they both bought one. So, all three of us have the best looking mailboxes in the neighborhood. Very easy to install. After I sank the post, I put red bricks in the ground to make a little pad around the post, and it looks great too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Estate Plastic Mailbox Post in White
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

An upgrade to the neighborhood

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love our new mailbox post. A snowplow took out our old cedar post and I so I searched for something sturdier. This post is not only sturdy but gorgeous. Now my neighbors want the same one. It is also the perfect height for my SUV and the mail truck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Estate Plastic Mailbox Post in White
from Montgomery county, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It makes a statement

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Truely handsome piece and well named "estate!"
A little pricey, but, ....you get what you pay for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Estate Plastic Mailbox Post in White

Best Purchase Ever

PostedApril 4, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow what can't I say about the Liberty Mailpost. It was soo easy to install, beautiful craftsmanship and is envyed by all of my neigbours. I even notice cars slowing down to take a peak at the Liberty Post when they pass by. I highly recomend this product to any one that wants to add the finishing touch to their home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Estate Plastic Mailbox Post in White

Don't make the mistake I made...

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Estate Series Plastic Mailbox Post in Clay
Don"t make the same mistake I made while ordering this product online. Check out the dimensions first! In the small little photo online, you get the impression that it's a normal size mailbox post. No! It's huge!!!! The post is six feet tall! Not the mailbox support but the back post. The quality is outstanding! They should change the name from Clay. The name Clay gives the impression that it's an "orangey-brown" color. This mailbox post is an ALMOND color which worked well with us since our house is an almond stain. As for the size, I might be cutting some of the base down because I like the moulding appearance but not the height. But IT! It's very "classy" looking!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Estate Plastic Mailbox Post in White

Beautiful post!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Estate Series Plastic Mailbox Post in Black
Love how elegant it looks. Newspaper holder could be a bit bigger, but overall sturdy good product.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Estate Plastic Mailbox Post in White
from Oklahoma

Great Product

PostedDecember 1, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Estate Series Plastic Mailbox Post in Black
Turned our ugly T-Post newspaper holder into an elegant looking piece of our landscape.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Estate Plastic Mailbox Post in White
from Springfield, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Estate Series Plastic Mailbox Post in Black
Easily installed in a short time. Looks great with my custom painted, large mailbox.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Estate Plastic Mailbox Post in White
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No structural integrity. Inadequate mounting hardware

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Estate Series Plastic Mailbox Post in Clay
Material has no structural integrity and crumbles when stressed. Hardware was undersize and unable to secure the assemblies. Mailbox virtually disintegrated after exposure to first snowstorm.
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Estate Plastic Mailbox Post in White
from Cincinnati, OH

Mayne Clay Liberty Mailbox Post

PostedDecember 21, 2007
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Estate Series Plastic Mailbox Post in Clay
The product is very attractive, but poorly made. The first cool day (temperature in the 30's), the mailbox support cracked and my mailbox ended up on the ground. If you live in a warm climate, this would be an ideal mailbox post, but if you have cold weather, look elsewhere. I am currently looking for a metal/alumnum mailbox post.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Estate Plastic Mailbox Post in White
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product