728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Wood Flooring or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED

Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED

Presto Colby Walnut is a beautiful, worry free floor that's easy to install. Featuring Pergo's patented surface protection that minimizes scratches and dulling. Pergo Presto is warranted against wear, staining and fading for 25 years. 8 mm thick x 7-5/8 in. wide x 47-1/2 in. Length.
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product14 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product14 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
from Arkansas

Pergo Flooring

PostedMarch 9, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have Pergo in 3 rooms in our house. I would definitely recommend it for any room. I stands up to children and an 80 lb dog that likes to run and slide. No scratches, dents, etc. Very easy to clean.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
from Vero Beach, Florida

Excellent Product

PostedJanuary 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have installed this product in several rooms over the last 3 years. We started with the bedrooms and liked it so much that we decided to use it in the main living area instead of tile. We have 3 kids and it is very durable and easy to install.
We wanted to test how much it took to damage PERGO by taking a scrap piece and the claw end of a hammer. Lets just say that it took a lot of effort to cause damage.
The colby walnut has a warm look to it and it is not as hard or cold to walk on as tile and there is very little echo in the house. I would highly recommed this product to anyone.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
from Lepanto, AR

Good Value, Beautiful and Easy to Install

PostedApril 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Pergo Presto laminate is super easy to install. This Colby Walnut color is just beautiful. I wanted a floor that was not too light and not too dark and this Colby Walnut is exactly in the middle. Also, it does not have that red tint that a lot of laminates have. It holds up really well and I am just so glad that we got the Pergo Presto. We looked around for a really long time until we settled on this. It is a very good deal for the money.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
from Phoenix, AZ

Best deal for the money

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Although not top-of-the-line, you definitely get what you pay for. The color is universal,goes with all design styles, and looks amazing. One suggestion, use a good saw with a sharp blade when making cuts. I originally bought in-store, decided to continue through a hallway I liked it so much, but then had to buy on-line - not stocked in store anymore. So buy an extra box. The original floor's been down three years now, and is wearing great. I've spilled paint, and even nail polish on it. Just let it dry and it comes up with a fingernail. Great product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
from Winston-Salem, NC

WONDERFUL FLOORING

PostedMay 21, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had the Presto Colby Walnut installed in my Living Room & Dining Room over a week ago. I cannot believe how much this product looks like real wood. It has really changed both of these rooms which up to now has always been carpeted. I highly recommend this flooring to anyone interested in hard flooring.
HOME DEPOT also took care of the installation. A mother & son team installed the floor to perfection. They were fast, accurate and cleaned up after they were finished.
I am very satisfied!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
from Pearson, WI

Great Floor

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love our floor. It was very easy to instal and looks great. I have 5 very large dogs and it holds up very well. Even though I've only had it in for a short time you would be able to tell if it was not going to hold up to my dogs. I have the flooring in almost every room of my house about 1500 sq ft. We like the flooring so much we are thinking about putting it in a few of our motel rooms and see how it holds up in there. This is a great product for your money. Very easy to clean. Just use water and vinigar and boy does it look great. I have two St. Bernards and we all know how they slop, this floor sure cleans up real nice.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
from Jacksonville, FL

Colby Walnut

PostedNovember 15, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this flooring to put in one room in my home, and I didn't want something to dark nor to light and this is a great color for in between. I have 3 dogs which the run on the floor and doesn't mess it up. I would love to get this flooring all in my home! I had LP Flooring put it in you can get them through Home Depot they where great! Highly recommend them and this flooring!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
from St. Louis

Easy to care for and durable

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love it. Easy to install, easy to care for and stands up to big dogs. Dogs don't leave claw marks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent perchase....easy to install.

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was not aware of the lining necessary to place prior to the Pergo. Also was disappointed that the end pieces were so expensive. would order on line again from home depot
Thanks
Pros: Good Wood, Feels Like Wood, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Effective
Cons: see comment above
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED

The flooring looks great and was easy to install.

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We installed in a 120 sq. ft. room easily in one day. The flooring looks great. We never quite figured out the spacers but managed.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
from Central PA
Age Range:35 to 44

This floor can take a beating and still look beautiful!!

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Three boys + three large dogs in an active family - need I say more?
We did a portion of the house several years ago in Pergo and didn't make a decision to do the rest until last month. You can't even tell where the new floor meets the "old" floor because the finish has held up so well. Thanks Pergo!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
from Covington, Ky

You get what you pay for

PostedFebruary 18, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I installed this flooring in my house because I was looking for an inexpensive replacement for my linoleum floor. This was the cheapest I found in this dark of a color, and I had always heard good things about Pergo...
Since I've installed the floor, it seems like I find a new scratch every day. I don't have any pets, but I find that the floor scratches with little effort. For instance, my dining room chairs, which came with special sliders on the bottom, have scratched the floor many times (this seems to have been resolved with some heavy duty felt pads). Also, one day I came in for outside, while it was lightly raining, and I slipped (it's very slippery when wet). I got up and found a dent in the floor... I weigh about 180 pounds.
The floor doesn't look bad, and is very inexpensive, but it's also cheap. I would never install this brand/model of flooring again. I'm already considering a replacement.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product matches my earlier purchase

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I put this floor down 4 years ago and recently needed some more. I was thrilled you still carried it online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
from Odessa Texas

Pergo Colby Walnut made my day!

PostedFebruary 21, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This flooring looks excellent in my kitchen that is 45 years old. It really upgraded the whole look of the room. It was easy to install and is beautiful. I ordered online and received the product in front of my house a week after and it was a great experience overall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED

The product was damaged

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
2 of the 8 boards were unusable, needed to order another box to finish the floor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
from Templeton, MA

Couldn't be happier!

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This flooring was exactly the color and quality that I was looking for. It actually exceeded by expectations. It went down very easily, and the finish has a grain detail that is absolutely beautiful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Presto Colby Walnut 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)-DISCONTINUED
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product