728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Blue Pearl Robotic Pool Cleaner

Blue Pearl Robotic Pool Cleaner

Baby blue diamond pool cleaner has a unique obstacle sensor. Cleans the entire pool in 3 hours. PVA super climbing brushes allows cleaner to climb the walls effectively
Overall rating:
2.889 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
56%of customersrecommend this product5 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
2.9 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5 out of 5
Value 
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3 out of 5
56%of customersrecommend this product5 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Blue Pearl Robotic Pool Cleaner
Review 1 for Blue Pearl Robotic Pool Cleaner
from Grove City, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would buy again.

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased his product in 2008 (read my previous review)
It has worked great for 5 years, no problem. I will definitely purchase another when this one gives out.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Pearl Robotic Pool Cleaner
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Wonderful!!

PostedMay 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have owned this cleaner since 2008 and it is still working wonderfully! It does a super job except the top two steps and that is because at that point it is too far out of the water. I will purchase another if this one quits.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: none
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Pearl Robotic Pool Cleaner
from Grove City, Ohio

Blue Pearl

PostedMay 29, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Owning a 24-45ft kidney shaped pool with sloping sides and an standing ledge. I was very hesitant about purchasing a robot cleaner. After many hours of research I settled on the Blue Pearl. Mainly because of the 65 ft cord that covers my entire pool, the cleaning diagram I saw for a kidney shaped pool and the price. This thing is amazing! It not only cleaned the bottom but the slope, ledge, sides and steps. I let it run the entire 3 hour cycle (mainly because it was fun to watch!!) and it didn't miss a spot. It makes no noise. I wish I had purchased one sooner. This is going to make summer fun again! One drawback is the filter back is tricky to get back on after cleaning. I hope this helps anyone looking for a robot cleaner. Home Depot delivered it within a few days, no complaint there either.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Pearl Robotic Pool Cleaner
from Pomona, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Work great while it work.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Broken down after 1 month , only use it 3 times don't buy this piece of trash. I've seen this same model last along time maybe mine was just defective.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Pearl Robotic Pool Cleaner
from Chattanooga, TN

Broke after one season requiring $300 fix

PostedDecember 21, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Drive motor broke just after one season, replacement motor cost $300. Do not buy unless you wish to spend $300 every year or two.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Pearl Robotic Pool Cleaner
from Illinois

Didn't last very long, didn't really clean pool

PostedJuly 9, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Motor failed after 1 year. Plastic tabs broke off easily making bag difficult to fit back into robot. Appeared to clean, but fine silt landed back on pool bottom within an hour. Save your money.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Pearl Robotic Pool Cleaner
from Miami, FL

Works well

PostedMarch 19, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Mine is still only about a month old but I am happy with it for my 15X30 marcite pool.
It cleans about 98% of the pool in a hour, climbs the walls and hasn't got stuck.
When I first received the Blue Pearl I was disapointed when it didn't work. I found that the PVA brush wasn't in the mounting hole. I took it apart like you would to replace the belts. It worked fine after that but I question their quality control as obviously they didn't test it. I'm sure the Blue Pearl is made by Aquabot as their warranty address is the same and the schematics are near identical.
One other issue is that if the bottom of the pool is really dirty, fine silt will pass through the filter bag and cloud the water.
There only seems to be several makers of robot cleaners with most of them being private label. The Blue Pearl seemed to be one of the better values.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Pearl Robotic Pool Cleaner
from Florida, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Works Well but short life

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I purchased mine in July 2008. It quit working in August 2011, so I've been able to use it for just over 3 years. At the price I paid, that ends up being a little less than $25.00 per month, which is MUCH less than an equivalent pool service would cost me.
It cleans most of the pool pretty well. I have a rounded-corners, rectangular pool with a curved spa in the shallow end and a 4-step entry on the other side. My pool is 32x16x6 (L x W x Average D) It cleaned all areas fairly well except for the steps . Those were always hit or miss, so I usually brushed those off in a couple of minutes, then waited 30 minutes for stuff to settle, and then plugged the cleaner in and let it go. I used it once a week for the swim season, sometimes twice depending on the use the pool got and then as-needed for leaves in the fall/winter.
I'm only giving this three stars because it was a lot of money and I took care of it. I would have expected it to last a couple more years. Also, the price of the replacement parts are insane, usually costing more than half of what the original price was. It makes me think about purchasing a new unit, just to disassemble it and make a profit off of the parts. :)
I am replacing this unit with a Dirt Devil. It is only a little more expensive, but provides a full 3-year warranty.
I gave the appearance a "good" rating because it hasn't faded as much in the Florida sun as most other outdoor items have.
Overall, it's a good machine, but I wish it would have held up a little longer. Had I paid only about$ 500.00 for it and not over $800.00, then I probably would have given it 5 stars.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Pearl Robotic Pool Cleaner
from Huntsville, AL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

poor reliabillity

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought Blue Pearl ‘06, $600 repairs ‘10 lasted 2 seasons, bought new one ‘12, didn’t clean well but not able to get help from mfg. Quit 13 months after purchase, out of warranty, offered trade in on model with 4 yr warranty for $800. Buyer beware as wish I had done.
Cons: Not Durable, no customer service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.