728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

The Fiesta Blue Ember stainless steel 3-Burner Propane Grill features a large 675 sq. in. cooking area, providing ample space and heat for your grilling needs. The built-in rotisserie burner and smoker box allow you to choose your method of cooking for added versatility. For your convenience, the grill includes a built-in electrical outlet and internal grill light.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
93%of customersrecommend this product14 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Review 1 for 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Outer Banks, NC

What a GREAT grill!

PostedMarch 29, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a terrific product! Love the light on the inside of the cover. Love the built-in plugs on the back. Love the removable drip pan. LOVE the rotisserie. The side burner doesn't even blow out in our winds! Very cool that it has an ice bucket/condiment tray, too. The fact that the gas cylinder is hidden behind doors is an attractive feature, too, plus there's room to store the grill brush and other small items inside. LOVE that it came assembled, and the Home Depot staff was well-educated on all the benefits of this grill. It lights immediately, cooks beautifully, and we're looking forward to our first summer with this beauty!!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Hattiesburg Ms.

AWESOME GRILL!!!!

PostedApril 16, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love everything about this grill. I have no regrets! I searched several places and looked at several brands but I didn't really want all stainless. most grills are the cheaper stainless, This one is not. Has several goodies such as condiment/ice bucket, outlets in back,light inside grill, rotisserie and smoker box inside grill for hickory chips. Heats fast ,cooks great. One of my favorite things is the cleanup. Everything comes out including grease tray in back and goes into sink for easy cleanup. if I had to pick again I would buy this grill again. For the money and features this is a great product.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Imlay City, MI

Wonderful grill full of features!

PostedMay 7, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an excellent grill for the money. We compared several grills in this price range and this one won out over the rest. It is attractive with durable construction, and doesn't overwealm with too much stainless steel. The 4 wheels allow you to move it easily and all 4 lock to keep it in place. The inside light is super handy for nightime grilling. The built in power outlets are a great convenience. The side burner on on one side, and the condiment tray/ice bucket on the other is a cool feature, both close neatly when not in use for added work space. It has a nice little spot to hang your grilling tools behind one of the doors, and has a removeable drip tray for easy clean up. It also has a temperature gauge on the lid, porcelain cast iron cooking grates + warmer rack, infrared rotisserie burner, motorized rotisserie kit, and built in smoker box. This grill does a super job when it comes down to grilling and is easy to clean. Extremely happy with this purchase!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Doraville, GA

Fiesta Blue Ember

PostedJune 27, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can’t see this grill's performance disappointing anyone. It was easy to assemble. (Home Depot offered to assemble it for free, but I had no way to haul it home assembled). After full assembly it is rock solid stable but maneuvers effortlessly. Once started, the grill warmed up very fast. The heat levels on all three burners adjust easily and correlate quite well with each other. The built in thermometer was precise with measurements from my mobile thermometer. The burners distributed heat evenly across the entire cooking surface while grilling 10ea 1/3 lb. burgers. Every one looked and cooked identically. I can't wait to use the infrared burner this weekend while cooking a rotisserie chicken. (Rotisserie and Infrared burner are included) The light feature is an neat add on, which at first thought was more for show. But it turned out to be very handy and illuminates the entire grilling surface quite well. For the price at Home Depot you will not find a better deal..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Illinois

Good mid level Grill; lots of features

PostedJuly 9, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This grill has lots of well thought out features for a mid priced grill. And it cooks great.
Get H.D. to assemble, if you can. I did not. It took about 2 hours of time to assemble. Instructions were easy to follow and fit quite well, although some sheet metal had become slightly bent during shipment and had to be straightened for some holes to line up (minor problem). A nice deep socket set would help as many bolts are hard to reach.
I disliked the paper stuck on the grill for display purposes. Need to unpeel and then a sticky residue remains. Do this first, before assembly.
I thought it was going to be flimbsy, but actually once put together feels quite strong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Fenton, Missouri

Can't Find A Better Grill for Features/Price

PostedJune 2, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like everyone else, I am soooo satisfied with my purchase of this grill. I had my doubts before and had purchased one and not picked it up as my wife wanted a all stainless grill. Had bad luck with the AMANA stainless steel Grill at Target. Cheap quality as it had surface rust marks and I can say stainless steel looks great, but the cleaning part is difficult if the complete grill is stainless. Enough said, words cannot explain the quality and features of this Fiesta grill and price and appearance. If you haven't gotten one by now they are hard to come by at Home Depot in the St. Louis area. Did some calling around and finally found one. Was soooo easy to assemble. Can't wait to fire it up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Manchester Washington

Great grill!

PostedJuly 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research and decided on this grill before I found out that it was rated as high as it was. It's very sturdy! You can take the cover handle and move it from side to side and the cover barely moves. The 4 casters makes it very easy to move around. I thought I had to have a 4 burner grill for more heat, but this 3 burner one does great! Gets very hot. Having the rotisserie included was a plus. It was so easy to put together that I.....an older single gal with just a few basic tools did it all by myself in hardly anytime at all. I would recommend getting help putting the main unit on the stand, but do-able alone. Overall, I'm very pleased with my grill. Good luck finding one. If you do find one, GRAB IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Montana

Absolutely Perfect!

PostedJune 14, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like everyone else I am thrilled with this grill...it has exceeded every expectation I had in a grill. I look to consumer reports quite often and unfortunately didnt do that with my first grill I purchased this Fathers day for my husband. The grill I purchased ended up being a huge disappointment and as soon as I looked at CR and the Home Depot reviews I quickly called my local HD begging them to check their stock...it was sheer luck that they found one last Fiesta outside and out of sight...I paid for it over the phone and rushed in to return the first grill and pick this one up...again I am beyond thrilled with the quality, how easy it is to use and the easy clean up...this grill has more bells and whistles than I could ever dream of asking for. We Highly Recommend this grill!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Kansas City, Ks

GET ONE IF YOU CAN FIND ONE!!!

PostedAugust 24, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have been looking all summer to replace our grill. Was hesistant to spend this much money on a grill (never have before) - I am so glad we did. Was fairly easy to put together - manual was easy to follow and parts fit together very solidly. Grill looks so nice and is very solid.. Have not used it yet due to storm that disrupted cooking plans for grill. Cannot wait to cook on it. Only problem was when I decided to purchase had a very hard time finding one - demand is definately out stripping production.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Savannah, GA

Fiesta Blue Ember

PostedMay 20, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this grill. Consumer Reports rated it top in this price range category. My other grill was crushed by a fallen tree. So I researched and replaced it with this grill. It is well made, cooks evenly, flare ups have not been a problem, and it is easy to keep clean. (I have been cleaning it after every use). The side burner is not cheaply made, like my other grill, and has not blown out. I use this grill at least 3 times a week and I couldn't be happier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Ohio

Excellent grill for the money

PostedMay 31, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a grill for the last 6 months. After extensive research I purchased this grill. I have had it for two weeks and absolutely love it! The grill light and rotisoree are awesome. Cooking temperature is extremely even. It took about 45 minutes to put the grill together. Overall an excellent grill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Arroyo Grande,Ca

Worth the Cost

PostedDecember 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I researched a number of grills and for the money this is the one.The only complaint is the covers for the electric plugs are plastic and break easy. Cooks evenly and the high BTU's asure you can cook on the grill and the side burner at the same time just fine. Had no problem putting it together. About one hour.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Tulsa

Choose this grill

PostedJuly 23, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just got it 2 days ago and put it together in the dark. Had the inaugural grilling the next day and another yesterday. The light was a wonderful thing to have when I cooked at night.
I recommend this grill to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Morris County, NJ

Grease Tray Problems

PostedJuly 29, 2007
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My family used this grill a few times since I first learned of this problem. We had a b-day party and cooked chicken, hamburgers and hotdogs for over 30 people in early July 2007. We used the grill for over 4 hours this day.
WHAT A MESS. I noticed A LOT of grease all over the inside front of the cabinet doors, cabinet base and gas tank.
The grease tray slides in from the back. A 5/8 inch gap in the front of the tray between the base of the grill and tray is where the grease spits out. This location of the open part of the grease tray is directly behind the flame controls on the front of the grill.
I called and spoke to customer service at Fiesta Grills. Great and responsive. They assured me I installed the grease tray wrong. I doubled checked and it was installed correctly. They sent me a modified grease tray. The modified tray had the tabs cut off so It could slide in another 1/4 to a 1/2 inch.
I love the features that this grill has to offer. You cant beat it. It is a solid grill all around. However, safety is my main concern when using any grill.
Great for short cooking times. Be careful using all day for a party.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Toledo, OH

Great Grill for the price

PostedMay 30, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This grill is great for the price. It has more features than I would have thought to put on a grill and they make it so unique. The built in light is great for grilling at night or dusk. The additional plugs on the back of the grill are great for plugging in additional items such as a blender for outdoor parties or some kind of mosquito bug zapper. The grill lights on the first try and the heat that it produces is amazing. Cooking is even all over the grill and not to mention this grill looks great too. I wasn't too thrilled about the all stainless grills because unless you want to spend over $500 most of the stainless parts are of cheaper quality, this grill features just enough stainless parts and they are of the more durable and higher quality 304 stainless. The lockable 4 wheels make this grill a cinch to move around so we can store it more out of the way and roll it out to use when we are ready. I'm not sure how much I'll use the rotisserie but it is easy to take on and off if you are like me and won't use it much. The side container is great for putting a variety of things but if you are using the grill I'm not sure how well ice will last in the container. The propane tank is nicely hidden behind the storage doors and you can store a variety of other grilling components down there as well. I thought I might be hesitant about buying a nice grill, but I have no regrets, I can't wait to use it more. This is a must have at this price. I know other people who spent $350 to $400 on similar grills only to be disappointed by uneven cooking and poor quality parts, spend the few extra bucks and get this grill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.