728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill

Porcelain-coated cast iron cooking grates and a built-in industrial grade thermometer combine in this Weber Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill to help evenly distribute heat and let you easily monitor the grill's internal temperature to optimize cooking results. The grill's built-in side shelf and cabinet provide the space you need to hold completed dishes as well as a place to keep grilling tools, seasonings and other grilling accessories within easy reach.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product14 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill
Review 1 for Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill
AndyD
from Wilmington, De

Going Natural!

PostedMay 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just received my new Weber Grill set up for natural gas. My deck has a natural gas hookup which means I can recycle my propane tank! The shipping packaging was unbelievable and I was able to assemble the unit in less than 2 hours. Weber is the best and I am a happy customer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill
Wagz
from Columbus, OH

Great Grill

PostedMay 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We're very happy that we made this grill and Weber purchase. In the past the excitement of a new grill seemed to fade quickly. I can see this grill staying with us for a long time,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill
Race
from Pittsburgh

Great Grill

PostedMay 4, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I owned a old propane grill for 10 years. It has performed well with only minor repairs. We moved in to a new house with a natural gas line off the deck. It was time to get a grill so we could use the gas line. My wife was not happy with the price tag of the Weber. We both put it together in about 2 hours. Contected it up to the gas line and grilled dinner. My wife was very impressed with the cook time and the heat it put out. It heats up to 400 degrees in minutes, great steaks and chicken.
If you need a natural gas grill get this one, it comes all set up. Great buy
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill
VPLA
from South Louisiana

Great Grill

PostedJune 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
NG model was not available locally therefore ordered online. Great delivery service - on time - efficient. Assembly was a piece of cake and took approx. 3-4 hrs working alone. Hooked up to NG outlet easily with provided connections. This grill is awesome and heats to over 500 in a matter of minutes. The grates clean easily with the proper brush. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would give this grill a 20+. You won't be sorry - it is definitely worth the investment. Thank you to other reviewers for your candid remarks that were so helpful in my decision making! I'm so glad I made the decision to go with Weber!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill
ChefMama
from Northville, MI

Great grille!

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Father's Day. Our last grille was taking forever to cook everything. I put it together in about 2 1/2 hours (I'm a female who's somewhat handy with tools, and did follow the written step-by-step instructions). We love it! I actually plan meals around using the grille for at least one item. It heats up really quickly, the temp control is great, and the food never tasted better. The best thing is, we never have to worry about running out of fuel since we're connected to the house natural gas.
If we purchase in the future (though I understand WEBER's easily have a 10 - 15 year useage) it will be a bigger model with some side burners. Then, ALL the cooking will be done outside, instead of heating up the house in the middle of a hot day!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill
Rgrilller
from Greensboro, NC

great product!

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my grill! It was easy to assemble. It gets hot quickly and cooks evenly. The cast iron grates leave perfect grill marks.
I would have liked to have had a side burner but did not think the benefit outweighed the additional cost.
Having the natural gas hook up to the house is the best! I don't have to worry about running out of gas anymore.
This grill replaced a 20 year old Weber Genesis that had served perfectly all of those years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill
MRayJ
from Minneapolis, MN

Gem of a find

PostedApril 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my new natural gas grill - no more swapping propane tanks in the middle of cooking steaks! The construction of this grill is very solid (though there are a LOT of parts to assemble) and it fits in the same space of most mid-sized grills. I opted not to get a version with a side burner, since I think I used the one on my last grill twice. The exterior is clean and modern looking, and I love the heavy duty cast iron grates. Next up - brats and burgers!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill
DrewManHurd
from Phillipsburg, NJ

Weber rocks!

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My last Weber i had for 15 years, when the legs fell off i built a leg to position it on my deck. the indirect heat technology has allowed me to cook everything from roasted turkey down to hot dogs. My wife and i use it every day year round even in the winter! The burners and starters are replaceable after time which we love! TV sets don't last that long! I am a Chef of over 20 years and i will never buy anything but a Weber!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill
Freder
from Parker, Colorado

Excellent Grill

PostedJune 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My husband and I love this grill. It cooks faster than other grills we've owned and more evenly.
It's very windy in our area and this grill is still able to cook perfectly 98 percent of the time. It has to feel like a tornado is coming for the burners to blow out. If we had other homes or trees around us, I don't believe we'd have any problems.
This grill is like a little tank. I don't see us replacing it for a long, long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill
Ro7068
from Boynton Beach, FL

Can you say LOVE????!!!!

PostedJune 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
OK, I admit it. I'm in LOVE. With my new Weber Grill. I have tried a few others that were just disappointing. After reading many of the other reviews for Weber gas grills, I decided to shell out the money to upgrade to this beauty. WOW! It heats up to 600 degrees in SECONDS!!! (Not 40 minutes like a different company's infrared grill!) There are no cold or hot spots, nothing sticks, it cleans up in seconds - everything about this grill is excellent! My only criticism is that since they put the controls on the right side, you can't use that side for anything large. And I didn't get the side burner since I do like to use the side table as a table. (Never really use the side burner, anyway.) Upgrade to a Weber (especially this one) and you'll never look back. Thank you Weber. (By the way, their customer service is unbelievable - 24/7 and the warranty is unbeatable! )
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill
DennisHouTX
from Houston, TX

Genesis E-310 Natural Gas Grill

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had been looking to replace my Barbeques Galore 3 burner gas grill with a similar grill with similar features. Barbeques Galore had moved out of the Houston, TX market and also eliminated their smaller grills (40 - 50,000 Btus). When I searched the internet, I always concluded that the Weber E-310 was the model I needed. I also watched prices for a long time and finally bought on online from Home Depot. I talked with a Home Depot rep and was able to get a 10% "buy now" discount along with their free shippping.
I spent a couple hours putting the grill together, but it wasn't that difficult. I also bought the cover online, but from a different websight for $38. I plan to by the rotisserie from my local store; it's only $60 vs. $80 best price online.
I am pleased with my Weber grill. I expect the stainless steel components will last much longer that the cast iron components (burners & grates) which I replaced a few times in my old grill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill
Paulanator
from Oregon

Best Grill I have Ever owned or used!

PostedJuly 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered my grill online and it took nearly 10 days to get here, and came on the Friday before the 4th of July. Shipping was slow, but that gets the negative out of the way, that really has nothing to do with the grill.
The grill is nicely packed and easy to get out of the box with two people. The quick start directions are great, and very easy to follow. It took about 2.5 hours to assemble.
I use a wheelchair, and only needed help with getting the main body of the grill on top. Other than that, I put the whole thing together myself.
Using this baby is a dream. With the natural gas hookup I have, it connected easily and quickly. The grill heats up in a couple minutes, and it is unreal how perfect this grill cooks food. I have done Steaks, veggies, hot dogs and planning to do a beer can chicken tonight. I want to grill everything and anything on this.
Spend the extra money and get this grill, you will not be sorry. The quality of the grill is very nice, sturdy, and easy to clean up. I love everything about it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill
Rich3745

my new weber genesis

PostedSeptember 27, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The best grill I have ever owned. This replaced a 20 year old Weber. Grills evenly and the grill cleans up nicely with a brass wire brush.
I will use all year long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genesis E-310 3-Burner Natural Gas Grill
sMartha
from Connecticut

Weber Genesis

PostedAugust 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy assembly. Love this grill, wish I had upgraded sooner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.