728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Compressor Combo Kits or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit

Combo Kit contents: 6 gallon, 150 PSI compressor with two couplers; 1-1/4 in., 18 gauge brad nailer; 2-1/2 in., 16 ga. finish nailer; 1 in. narrow crown stapler; 40 ft. air hose with coupler and plug; 3,000 fasteners, nailer oil, and canvas carry bag providing users with everything needed packaged in one box for immediate use.
Overall rating:
4.913 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product45 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(42)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
98%of customersrecommend this product45 of 46reviews
Customer reviews for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
Review 1 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from Bay St. Louis/Waveland, Mississippi

Porter-Cable

PostedJuly 20, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After Hurricane Katrina devastated the Bay St. Louis area, my parents' summer home had to be completely remodeled inside. We attempted to use the old fashioned hammer and nail, but soon realized we needed something else. Eureka! We discovered the Porter-Cable compressor kit at our local Home Depot, and before we knew it, the house took on a new life and is now almost complete (finally after 4 years of stops and starts) I would, without hesitation, recommend Porter Cable to my friends and family. I love how easy it is to use and how light the compressor is to move around. Without it, we would still be nailing! Thanks for making a great product!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from New Orleans, LA

Best Value out there

PostedDecember 11, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this for use around the house. My best friend is a contractor, and I work with him occasionally. I decided to give it a "trial by fire" and brought it out to use on his job site one day last week. The compressor outpaced his other brand name pancake compressor by leaps and bounds, and held its own against his large commercial compressor. We used two framing nailers simultaneously with this compressor, and did not have a single issue. Long story short, the unit is MORE than enough for "around the house" jobs, and is adequate enough for everyday commercial use. We drove 2 1/2" nails through pressure treated 2x12's all day long.
CONS- This unit is LOUD. Don't plan on having a conversation if you're in close proximity...or just buy a 100' hose and keep the compressor outside. Also, the lack of cases for the guns is an issue. The supplied bag is nice, but if you're moving them around a lot (job to job) you risk damaging them. For household use, the bag is fine.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from Douglasville, GA

Can't beat the price

PostedApril 4, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic starter kit or for use with small home projects. I have also added a framing nailer and it works fine. The compressor has plenty of power. I never had to wait on the pressure to be restored (though the compressor will kick on after about 12 nails). Pros will need something bigger, but its great for the house, small and easy to store.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit

what a deal !!!

PostedMay 11, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This combo kit is awesome. Contains everything you need to get nailing. It comes with quite a lot of staples, brads and finish nails, not just a couple strips. I had more than enough to attach 60 feet of bead board plywood, and trim out 7 large windows. I still have enough to do the baseboard and crown molding. The compressor and fittings don't leak at all, it sat for hours without kicking on once.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from Michigan

3 nailer combo

PostedJanuary 19, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product primarily to use replacing a whole bunch of trim in my home. It was perfect for the job and the price was right, especially after the rebate. I compared a lot of products and reviews before making my selection and have no regrets.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from Southern California

Compressor Kit

PostedMay 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product gets a 5 star rating from me. The only problem I have is that when I bought mine it only came with 2 guns, the newer series comes with a staple gun and that would definitely come in handy. I use this machine all the time with my home remodel, from molding to cabinets to doors, frames and small projects as well. I've loaned it to my neighbor several times. It travels well and is also great for cleaning up(blowing) and for inflating the floating pool toys. I have never had a jam or missfire. It shoots straight(no shiners) and the motor is strong for its size. As mentioned it is rather loud but hey, put it in the other room... It is a must have for a home owner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from Atlanta, GA

Great Tool Set - Great Value

PostedNovember 22, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this set almost three years ago and have put it to use all over the house. In that time, I've hung over 200 linear feet of crown moulding and chair rail, as well as countless other small (and some not so small) projects without a single problem, misfire, or jam - ever. When it comes to being able to quickly and accurately apply fasteners, you just can't beat a pneumatic nailer, and in my opinion, this set is the perfect starter kit for anyone who is, or wants to be a serious DIY-er... or someone who just wants to have a really cool set of nail guns.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from Orange Park, FL

Geat Deal On Quality Tools

PostedFebruary 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used Porter-Cable tools for years and have always found their quality to be second to none. I was buying some crown and casing moldings when the gentleman helping me brought this deal to my attention. If you’re taking on a project like that, you don't want to be without these tools. I can't imagine how much time and trouble the air nailers saved me. Also, the holes left by the nails where so minimal, paint would fill most of them. Do yourself a favor, don't even try to install crown molding without these time, trouble, and thumb saving tools. <><
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from Houston, TX

Great starter set

PostedSeptember 15, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this set to put up crown molding in my house, and couldn't be happier with the purchase. The set is well made and included everything I needed to get started, even nails. The compressor charges the tank quickly and isn’t too noisy, but you will probably want to keep it outside or in a separate room while working on your project. I bought a 50 foot air hose to extend my work area and keep things quiet inside while I was working specifically for this reason.
I gave this product a four star rating, not because it was lacking, but because I can see two cheap and needed improvements. 1) The air hose from the compressor to the tank is a flexible hose rather than metal tubing and 2) I wish the set came with cases for the guns rather than a canvas bag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from sunnyvale, ca

Solid product

PostedDecember 13, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought and used this product for almost a year now, it's solid and easy to use. I love the 3 nailer/staplers come with the compressor. They performs really well and never miss a single shot. The compressor is not lousy at all. If you absolutely can't stand for much noise, you can turn off the compressor power once it's fully filled at 150psi. Then it can last for many shots until it drops below 70psi, which many nailer/staplers recommended to work with. Overall it's a perfect garage tool set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from Irvine, CA

Very good light-weight compressor

PostedDecember 4, 2006
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really enjoy this air compressor/nailers combo. It's
oil free and light weight. The nailers are also very light. The
auto-start, auto-shutoff feature works perfectly. There are 3 things
I don't like about this air compressor, though:
1) too loud
2) no casters w/ locks and no handles for lifting/carrying the tank
3) no case for the nailers - have to keep all 3 nailers in a small bag
(enclosed).
Other than that, this is a good buy. I would recommend this unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from Dudley, MA

Outstanding value, outstanding tool

PostedSeptember 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Right out of the box, this combo was (is) a winner. I had no problem using this tool for an outside two car garage door trim out that without it would have been and all afternoon task. When done with this task, I was actually looking for more jobs around the house to do. Thanks PC, and thanks HD for carring this product. The only negitive comment would be that it would be worth a few more bucks if there was a tool bag for each gun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from Portage, Indiana

PostedMarch 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased the combo kit about 2 months ago to install 3/4" hardwood flooring. After installing apx 600 square feet and 2000 nails later - not a single problem. Never had a single jam, and product is excellent. I would recommend to anyone thinking about buying a compressor and nail guns. Compressor and nail guns are of high quality and are easy to use. Just remember to read directions first and drain conpressor after every use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from Birmingham, Al.

Porter rocks

PostedOctober 24, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i am so glad your store had this item on sale.i would have never been able to buy all these items at 1 time.
Porter Cable tools are the best when working in the construction field. I am glad i was going through the store the day i seen this sale and was able to buy them..
Thanks for the sale prices, I come to Home Depot at least once a week but now every weekend will be added to my visits
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from Georgia

Good Combo Kit

PostedAugust 9, 2007
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased theThree Nailer/compressor Combo Kit about a month ago.
I have only used the brad nailer and it works great!
I should have purchased a nailer years ago. It is fast and extremely easy to use. The only thing I don't like about this kit is the noise level of the compressor.
Thank goodness for the long air hose, which allows you to place the compressor in another room as you work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from Philadelphia

Merry Xmas from Porter Cable

PostedDecember 25, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great Xmas. I received the PC Compressor Nail Gun Combo Kit. What a great combo. I love the compressor, 6 gal. and 150 psi. It is a bit loud but very tolerable even without ear plugs.
The guns are great and shoot very well.. I will have to wrtie a follow up review after I have used these along with a Framing nailer to finsih my basement.
Thanks PC for a great product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from Oklahoma City, OK

Small tool BIG IMPACT

PostedDecember 8, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I personally love my Porter Cable compressor and nail gun set I use it all the time for little and big jobs. It is small enought for a woman to carry around and easy to work. I have used to install crown and base moulding as well as adding the stapler attachement for some uphoulstering projects. The power is great! NO ONE should be without one. This tool is a must have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from Fort Worth, Texas

3 nailers and a compressor, best deal ever!

PostedApril 14, 2008
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this about a year ago to help with new molding I was putting in all around the house. These worked perfectly, and other than the frustration of not being able to attach the hose after the compressor was full (my fault because I'm a rookie and didn't connect the hose before turning on the compressor), I have had zero problems with this. I think the stapler jammed one time in the hundreds of staples, but not a single jam with the hundreds of nails and brads that I've used. One tip, make sure you have the gun safety tip fully compressed when firing, otherwise, it can leave the nail/staple sticking out a tad bit.
Awesome price and I honestly feel that this equipment is something I'll own for at least a decade, if not longer. They are built VERY sturdy, similar to all the ridgid products I buy, and not similar to the Ryobi products I've tried and have (mitre saw/jig saw)
I've suggested this to my friends who needed one as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from Alpharetta, GA

A homeowner must have

PostedFebruary 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this tool all time! It has made all home projects easy. I have used all three nailers and they all work great. I use it for our cars as well as the kids bicycles. It is not big enough to blow out your car, but is big enough to blow out some hard to get spots under the seats (loses pressure under lenthy use). Highly recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Three Nailer / Compressor Combo Kit
from Warwick, RI

Great Value

PostedMarch 12, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went into my local HD with the intent to rent a finish nailer, a trim nailer, and a compressor for 2-4 days of use.
Not to knock the rental rates, but after taking a look at about 100 per day it was evident that purchasing a kit was the better option.
I went to the isle with nailers and spoke to the guy working that area. I was basically clueless as to how to buy.
I described my project and was given several option including the Porter Cable set I'm rating here.
After I decided to purchase this kit I took it home and immediately put it to use. It was easy and comfortable for a novice to nailers. My project really gained momentum with this kit footing most of the work.
It is a little noisy, but for what it cost this kit is a great return on investment.
I'd recommend this to anyone consider renting the same tools for more than three days as the cost is the same and at the end of the day you've got it primed and ready for the next project.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>