728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Combo Kits or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Heavy-Duty XRP 18V Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Heavy-Duty XRP 18V Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit

Heavy-Duty XRP 18V Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit will include a free 3rd 18V XRP battery, Up to $89 Value.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Heavy-Duty XRP 18V Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit
Review 1 for Heavy-Duty XRP 18V Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit
from lafayette ny

dewalt combo-kit

PostedSeptember 6, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As a begining woodworker I have found the combo-kit to be an exceptional value and easy to use. The 18v drill, the circular saw, light and battery pack are all great. The light comes in handy when working at night. The saw is lightweight, as I have arthritis in my hands, it is a pleasure to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heavy-Duty XRP 18V Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit
from Shelby,OH

It'll take a beating

PostedDecember 22, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the 4 piece HD XRP kit is a great set for the pro to the weekend warrior.
the drill.
Although a little on the heavy side cannot be stopped. Three speed transmission makes it nice for high torque screw sinking to the high speed needed to drill multiple holes fast. Hammer drill position is only a click away following the 21 position slip clutch with drill direct drive position. The keyless chuck is very precsions, with a simple click after the chuck had tighted around a bit the chuck is locked tight.
The saw
Makes many cuts on a single battery. Much lighter than a bulky 7 1/4 saw, but cuts like one. Has a qiuck stop brake. Only con is the adjustable fence. seems a little cheap, but it only a small glinch.
reciprocating saw
Makes many cuts on a battery. Very quick blade change, and a 360 degree blade position makes making those bad angle cuts easy. Has a nice variable speed trigger, with a nice button controlled three position blade depth gauge.
Light
light runs a long time on a battery, has a flex neck that bends to any angle. Its nice when you need stationary light for a prolong period of time.
XRP batterys
Run a along time, one hour charger keeps you from delaying your projects.
Over for the money your not gonna find a better set, i did the homework and read the reviews, nobody's battery life can compare, the durability is there, the quality is there, and it all packs up to go. You can be proud to own this set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heavy-Duty XRP 18V Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit
from Claymont, DE

Dewalt 18v combo kit

PostedJanuary 20, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased my Dewalt 18v combo kit last year when I installed new siding and windows for my home. I was delighted with the portability and power of the saws and drill. The drill offers plenty of torque and the saws have awesome cutting power. The 18v batteries had plenty of power and seldom needed recharging until the end of the day. I found both the saws and drill to have comfortable grips which eliminated hand and arm fatigue during extended use. Dewalt has proven with this product that they continue to be a leader in both innovative and affordable power tools for professionals and the avarage homeowner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heavy-Duty XRP 18V Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit
from Atlanta, GA

Work Horse for Years

PostedApril 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been volunteering to build high school theatre sets for 9 years. The Dewalt XRP 18V tool kit has saved my marriage. Prior to getting it, I would have hours wasted walking back and forth to the shop for different power saws, extension cords, and drill/drivers. With the kit, I go to the school, set up the kit , plug in the charger and extra battery and go to work. 18V power is sufficient for almost any 2" stock, trim, plywood, or PVC that I would ever use. The easy change chuck makes shifting from a drill bt to the driver extremely easy. I've had my kit for years and have had absolutely no trouble with hundreds of hours of use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heavy-Duty XRP 18V Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit
from McLoud, OK

Great set of products

PostedAugust 21, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was reluctant to buy a full set of tools b/c I thought at first I wouldn't need the grinder and the light was sort of just an extra. I use them both all the time for 1000 random tasks. The drill is really the heart of the kit. I've mixed thinset w/ my 14V dewalt drill and it's actually worked just fine. I've gotten into some larger home projects that benefit from the extra torque. If you actually have use for an 18V drill, then you are probably into large enough projects that you'll utilize the other tools in this set. The only minor drawback to this product is that it only has two batteries. You could easily use three and an extra charger when you have two people working together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heavy-Duty XRP 18V Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit
from Dallas Georgia

The best combo tool set for the buck

PostedJanuary 21, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Drill
The 18 volt drill is the best cordless drill on the market. There is plenty of torque when you need it but you can still have the slow speed when putting on door hinges. The three speed transmission is great for for contractors and do it yourself people. It has 21 speed for quick screw setting and hole drilling which is great and hammer drill for your concrete needs.
Saw
The saw is awsome. It has a 6 1/2" blade which is bigger than most cordless saws. Its cuts seemlessly and doesnt bog down on any job. It will cut through 2x4s at ease and 3/4" plywood as if it were paper. It is very light weight and has good run time on the batteries.
Reciprocating saw
This saw is the most inventive thing dewalt has came out with. The 360 degree blade positioning is awsome. I have never saw anything like it. It will cut through anything you throw at it. It last multiple cuts on one charge as well as all the other tools in this kit. It has good speed control and the keyless blade change makes blade changes fast and easy. I love it.
The light
The light is very bright and last a long time on one charge as well. The flexible head is awsome and the extra bulb behind the lens is pretty handy.
The XRP batteries and the one hour charger
the kit comes with two batteries and a one hour charger. the batteries last a long time and the one hour charger is very handy when doing a big project because the batteries and charged fast.
The case it all comes in
the case is just as important as the tools. If the case isnt organized then your frustrated getting the tools in and out. This case on the other hand was well thought out and is very protective of the tools.
All and all this is the best bang for the buck. You will not find any better tools out there that can be put up to a task and pass with flying colors. Everything is flawless and i have had not one single problem out of my tools and do not think i ever will. I would recommend these tools to anyone who asked me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heavy-Duty XRP 18V Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit
from San Diego, CA

Great Set of Tools

PostedAugust 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have about five of these sets, and I havent had any problems with them. The special 5 pak kit with the impact wrench included free was a great deal, and hope to see more like it. The perfect tools to get the job done right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heavy-Duty XRP 18V Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit
from Madison Heights, Michigan

Perfect for DIY

PostedAugust 28, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using my Dewalt Tool set for the past 5 years with no issues. Each tool is extremely durable and will work most projects around the house. The battery charge wil hold for the extent of many projects. I recommend this tool set to all my friends who by their first house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Heavy-Duty XRP 18V Cordless 4-Tool Combo Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product