728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Laminate Wood Flooring or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Presto Applewood 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)

Presto Applewood 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)

Presto Applewood is a beautiful, worry free floor that's easy to install. Featuring Pergo's patented surface protection that minimizes scratches and dulling. Pergo Presto is warranted against wear, staining and fading for 25 years. 8 mm thick x 7-5/8 in. wide x 47-1/2 in. Length.
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Presto Applewood 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
Review 1 for Presto Applewood 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from TEXAS

LOVE IT!

PostedJune 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had Pergo Applewood laminate flooring installed in my kitchen and it is so beautiful. Compliments everything and updates the look of the whole kitchen. We're now doing the entryway in the same flooring.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Presto Applewood 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from la cruces nm

presto applewood

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i purchased this laminate after much obsessing in the store and on line. i did not want the conventional floorings that were dark, but wanted something with 'character'. the picture of this wood on line is terrible and i would question anyone buying it. i went to the store and took several samples, which i returned, to make my selection. even these are difficult to get a full impression. i made the decision and ordered it. i am very, very pleased with my selection. the color lightens the room, unlike so many dark woods. the markings, i cannot think of the right term, help give the wood an authentic look. i have received many compliments on it. please put in a better picture so other can consider it.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Presto Applewood 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from Salt Lake City
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

1 year later, falling apart

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We installed this flooring just over 1 year ago now. It is a beautiful appearing product, and initially were really impressed.
15 months later now, I am taking it apart to replace parts. Several boards have large chips, another board is literally peeling apart from the edge. I have tighteded the floor a couple times too because the locking system isn't staying together tightly. 5 boards are sitting in my garage without a finished surface on the last 1/2 inch. We have felt pads on all our chairs, several rugs, and have taken care of the product just as instructed. 30 year warranty? I am not sure this stuff is going to survive 5.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Scratches Easily, falling apart
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Presto Applewood 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This makes my home look so open and bright. Home depot installed in 7 hours. Very satisfied.
Pros: Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Presto Applewood 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from Westland,Mi

handymans 1st floor

PostedAugust 21, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The home that I installed the flooring in was a older home
that had indoor outdoor carpet
job went well
I have look at other flooring in the past that did not go together as
nice as this flooring did
being a older home I needed to make alot of cuts by the walls
The flooring was not hard to cut
I have helped in the past with hardwood floors where we had to cut and nail floor
The laminate flooring was nice no nailing
I have seen in the past when I looked at flooring in other stores that the boards where brock and would not go together
all the boards from home Depot all in one peace
After I was done with the flooring I did not see dumps in the flooring like some of the floors I have seen in the past
The home owner and I have had water run on the floor and this has not leeked through like some of the floors I have seen in the past
The flooring has been down for almost 60 days and looks like the day it came out of the box
When I'm asked to do another floor I will highly recommened this flooring to orthers the cost is much lower then hardwood and also quicker to install
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Presto Applewood 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from Sebastopol, CA

Pergo Presto Applewood - beautiful!

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's incredibly quick and easy to install Pergo Presto. I'm a middle-aged woman, handy but not, shall we say, skilled, and I was able, with the help of the excellent directions and the Pergo video directions, to figure out exactly how to do it. In fact, my teenager and I installed the flooring all by ourselves!
Of course, you have to be comfortable using power tools -- but I found my excuse to buy a miter saw and jigsaw, which I've always wanted anyway.
Over the years I've installed this same product throughout my house, and gotten many compliments -- the applewood pattern is beautiful.
My only mini-complaint is that Pergo changed the way the pieces lock together a few years ago, so I couldn't use the bits I had left over from previous floors on later floors -- the new design is a good one, but I thought the old one was just as good. Oh well ... no biggie...
I'm about to install it in the final room, the room I've been avoiding (the kitchen). Next week my house's flooring will be complete, and I have the satisfaction of having done it all myself!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Presto Applewood 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)
from Upstate NY

Easy Install

PostedJune 8, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought the flooring for a quick fix in a newly purchased home. The installation is pretty easy, once you get the hang of it. A little difficult around door frames and the last row in a room, but not overly difficult. I did four rooms and a hallway and it took about two full days. I would definitley recommend the product to anyone looking for a easy way to clean up a room or home.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Presto Applewood 8 mm Thick x 7-5/8 in. Wide x 47-1/2 in. Length Laminate Flooring (20.10 sq. ft./case)

prego applewood flooring

PostedApril 12, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Home depot online and in the store ads the 4 n 1 molding and trim for this floor but doesn't have it on -line or in the store. don't make the mistake of buying this if you want macthing moldings. You OUT OF LUCK
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.