728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Drill Attachments or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment

Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment

The Milescraft Drill90 Right Angle Drill Attachment will allow a 3/8 in or 1/2 in. drill to be used as an angle drill. The ergonomic handle can be positioned for either left- or right-handed use. This attachment is made with high-quality beveled metal gears for durability.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product15 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product15 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
Review 1 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment

Perfect for the job

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
While putting some cabinet doors on a different brand of already-installed cabinets, I had to drill new holes into the cabinet walls. All was fine until I came upon the very narrow cabinet that, try as I might, I could not shimmy my drill into.
I tried looking for a very short drill bit but could find nothing (and that would only have given me a very one-time solution in any case). I also tried looking at the flexible drill bits and chucks, but they were surprisingly pricey for the complete solution I needed (since the drill bit was fairly large and would not fit a standard hex).
Finally I happened on this Milescraft right angle attachment, and, admittedly was hesitant seeing how simple it was - must've been originally designed ages ago.. but in the interest of economy, I picked it up.
It easily handled the job and I was really impressed with how solid every component feels. The chuck is excellent and solid, the gears inside the right-angle are absolutely smooth and precise, and the hex fit into my drill and held the attachment extremely firmly.
The handle for the device goes in from either direction to allow for some flexibility and is extremely easy to install - and is also very solid construction. So glad I got this as it was an economical solution and now gives me a great deal of flexibility in the future.
Lastly, I thought this would be tough to manage given it's this pivoting tool on a powerful drill, but all of the connections are so firm the handle for the attachment served perfectly as the handle for my hammer drill would have functioned and it was very easy to control as a result.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Sacramento, CA

Not bad for light use

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Considering that this thing saves you $225 from buying another right angle drill, it's pretty good. But don't expect to drill a lot of large holes with it for a long time. Mine finally gave out as I was drilling studs with my 7/8 auger bit. It worked well for a while; I'll probably buy another because I just don't need this enough to justify buying a whole new drill.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Sewell, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worked for while but.......

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The attachmment worked for the drilling of three 1 1/2 " holes thru old 2x4 studs but after those three holes the thing got so hot that it began to melt the housing of the attachment and, of course, failed to drill the final hole. Although, I rested and let it cool down after each hole the plastic housing melted at the shaft that goes into the motorized drill chuck. I've returned the item as defective but the fault is the housing itself. A metal housing while costing more would've prevented the failure. But for smaller sized hole drilling the attachment should function flawlessly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, for lightweight drilling only
Cons: Not Durable, poor quality housing
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Redmond, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Well

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shank has flats so your drill grips it pretty well without slipping. You can hear the miter gears buzzing inside, which makes me wonder how good quality they are. This tool has seen much heavy usage and has not let me down yet. Its very useful in the engine bay of my car.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment

Does The Job

PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This tool absolutely does the job of drilling at 90 degrees. The only downside is the construction. In particular, the key doesn't seem to be accurately machined to fit the chuck teeth. I experience a lot of slip when installing a bit. Other than that, if you don't have a large volume of 90 installs, this is the tool to for the task.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: key not machined accurately for chuck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Alright but not heavy duty

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Worked alright, had to drill thru some 1/8 steel. The chuck slipped some. It did the job I needed it to do but would not expect it to last very long in a heavy duty application
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very handy product!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The price is great, the 3/8 chuck is solid, the variety of ways to grip the thing is really swell. Took me a bit to decide on the best way to manage it. I did not have a drill small enough to install mounting screws on some sliding cabinet shelves; this did it wonderfully. Some reviewers have said this item should only be used on quite light jobs, not perhaps for many large holes in lumber. Might be right, but it sure saved my job. The red handle goes either side, and seems quite sturdy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, who needs instructions?
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Lake Jackson, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty good drill attachment

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My complaints if any are 1. it isn't a keyless chuck or 2. doesn't have a quick change chuck. It does a 90 degree for the drill as stated. Wish it was keyless or quick change.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good add-on

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Milescraft Drill90 Right Angle Drill Attachment is a good simple fix to not having a true 90 degree drill.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Meridian, ID, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works great

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
does what I bought it for and the price was good. Easy to use and does the job.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment

Does a good job

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This right-angle drill attachment works well, transferring power from the drill to the tool. It makes getting into smaller spaces possible, but is too big to fit into small spaces between close studs. The major drawback is the lack of storage or attachment of the chuck key on the tool, so it is always loose and gets lost. Some kind of hole or small strap attachment would make this a "5" rating.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good for the price

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It work really good in narrow places. Easy to work with it. I would recommend to a friend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Salt Lake
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Broke immediately

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product to help drill some holes in the studs for wiring as well as to use with a malco hole cutter attachment to tap into my HVAC system. Well, as soon as a attached this product and inserted an auger bit, the bold holding the handle to the plastic head broke through the main body. Needless to say, the product is going back tomorrow. Very poor quality. Didn't even get a chance to use it with the hold cutter attachment.
Cons: Not Durable, poor quality
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment

does a good job

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product does what it says it will. Time will tell if it is durable or not
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good tool. Great price.

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was in need for a right angle dril to make some holes in between studs to pull Romex wire after installing some outlets and lights in my garage. I couldn't justify spending $150 for a good quality rt angle drill. I was hesitant to try it because years ago I purchased one and it didnt work that well. This one is much better made. The gears are steel as opposed to plastic. It did the job! Drilled 1/2" holes effortlessly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Strong
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment

great for the price

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm finishing my basement, so I bought this for drilling between the studs. I'm almost finished drilling, and so far it has held up very well. Highly recommended as an alternative to purchasing a separate right angle drill for any DIYer.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment

Did what I needed

PostedApril 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just bought this attachment so I could remove a broke bolt out the engine block. Obviously cramped space. While there was some wobble in the bit I was able to drill the hole and back the broken bolt out. Paid for itself right there.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Jackson, MS

Slop Is The Op.

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Slop is the operative word here. If you are expecting a precision tool for the 19.00 plus dollars you are paying for the MilesCraft Drill90 Model #1390 at Home Depot or Lowes, you will be disappointed. I purchased it at Home Depot because it seemed to be the perfect solution to a problem that I had with a project that I was working on. The problem: drilling a 9/16 hole in the end of a 1” diameter dowel with a Forstner bit to install a threaded insert. I constructed a jig that clamped to my drill press table and secured the Drill90 to a plywood base. I routed a miter slot in the base which accepted a railed sled that the dowel would ride on after being being clamped down to the sled with plumbing pipe straps. Now I realize that this is not the sort of thing that this tool was designed for. But the fact is, that after being chucked into my drill press and secure to the base, with a 9/16” Forstner bit chucked into the Drill90, there was 1/8” slop at the tip if the bit at 2 5/8” from the Drill90 chuck. I decided to investigate further. Voiding the warrenty, I disassembled the Drill90 and discovered that although the gears that drive the right angle mechanisim seem to be quite beefy, the gear shafts ride in cheap stamped sheet metal bushings that seat into slots in the plastic housing. Add a couple of roller bearings at either end and a couple of dollars to the price, and you would have a tool that would perform in an excellent manner rather than the fair to poor rating that I have given it. The point is, if this attachment performs this poorly when clamped down seceurly on both ends, how will perform when you are using it free-hand to hit a mark when you’re lying on your back in a tight space.
-5points
7out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Petoskey, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Not so very durable

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have owned this item for about 4-5 years but have only used it 3-4 times for home wiring projects. I have not used it professionally. Its shaft bushings are shot already. Hope I can get it replaced or buy parts.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Montana
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked for a bit

PostedJune 6, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Bought from home depot, worked great for a while.Then it started to make a grinding sound. took it apart,no grease was installed on gears. I guess i got a lemon.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>