728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment

Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment

The Milescraft Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment will allow a 3/8 in. or 1/2 in. drill to be used as an angle drill. The ergonomic handle can be positioned for either left- or right-handed use. This attachment is made with high-quality beveled metal gears for durability.
Overall rating:
3.759 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product22 of 27reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
3.8 out of 5
5
(8)
4
(12)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product22 of 27reviews
Customer reviews for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
Review 1 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment

Perfect for the job

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
While putting some cabinet doors on a different brand of already-installed cabinets, I had to drill new holes into the cabinet walls. All was fine until I came upon the very narrow cabinet that, try as I might, I could not shimmy my drill into.
I tried looking for a very short drill bit but could find nothing (and that would only have given me a very one-time solution in any case). I also tried looking at the flexible drill bits and chucks, but they were surprisingly pricey for the complete solution I needed (since the drill bit was fairly large and would not fit a standard hex).
Finally I happened on this Milescraft right angle attachment, and, admittedly was hesitant seeing how simple it was - must've been originally designed ages ago.. but in the interest of economy, I picked it up.
It easily handled the job and I was really impressed with how solid every component feels. The chuck is excellent and solid, the gears inside the right-angle are absolutely smooth and precise, and the hex fit into my drill and held the attachment extremely firmly.
The handle for the device goes in from either direction to allow for some flexibility and is extremely easy to install - and is also very solid construction. So glad I got this as it was an economical solution and now gives me a great deal of flexibility in the future.
Lastly, I thought this would be tough to manage given it's this pivoting tool on a powerful drill, but all of the connections are so firm the handle for the attachment served perfectly as the handle for my hammer drill would have functioned and it was very easy to control as a result.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Sacramento, CA

Not bad for light use

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Considering that this thing saves you $225 from buying another right angle drill, it's pretty good. But don't expect to drill a lot of large holes with it for a long time. Mine finally gave out as I was drilling studs with my 7/8 auger bit. It worked well for a while; I'll probably buy another because I just don't need this enough to justify buying a whole new drill.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Homestead
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Angle Drill Attachement

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It is good, I am pleased with it. I will buy it again, and will recommend it to others
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Silver Spring, Maryland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good DIY tool

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a good tool for DIY jobs. If you are going to need a Right Angle Drill a lot you should probably get one but for the occasional use this is a good choose. See my video review.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Okay

PostedApril 18, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Okay but what did I expect for this price. Not really bad but not really good. I only needed it for one job and it worked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Cincinnati, Oh.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

90 degree drill attachment.

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It did the job I bought it for. But, use with caution, it's not a precision tool. The gearing is kind of loose, it's a chore to tighten the jaws. 11/32" is the largest drill shank it will take. That's just enough for a 3 x12 w/gnd romex. The price was reasonable for light minimal use I needed it for. This is definitely not for a repeated professional application.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very handy product!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The price is great, the 3/8 chuck is solid, the variety of ways to grip the thing is really swell. Took me a bit to decide on the best way to manage it. I did not have a drill small enough to install mounting screws on some sliding cabinet shelves; this did it wonderfully. Some reviewers have said this item should only be used on quite light jobs, not perhaps for many large holes in lumber. Might be right, but it sure saved my job. The red handle goes either side, and seems quite sturdy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, who needs instructions?
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good tool. Great price.

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was in need for a right angle dril to make some holes in between studs to pull Romex wire after installing some outlets and lights in my garage. I couldn't justify spending $150 for a good quality rt angle drill. I was hesitant to try it because years ago I purchased one and it didnt work that well. This one is much better made. The gears are steel as opposed to plastic. It did the job! Drilled 1/2" holes effortlessly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Strong
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Right Angle Drill Bit

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The drill bit worked very well for getting to a very precarious bolt inside the car engine! it was a very challenging postion & the drill bit worked just right!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment

Good Stuff!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product works well, still need to find a way to keep the chuck with the tool.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Alabama
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent attachment if you have room to work

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to attach to drill but because of how it works it is difficult to hold steady especially in tight spaces. If you really need precision in a tight space spend the extra money and buy a tight space drill.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Sewell, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worked for while but.......

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The attachmment worked for the drilling of three 1 1/2 " holes thru old 2x4 studs but after those three holes the thing got so hot that it began to melt the housing of the attachment and, of course, failed to drill the final hole. Although, I rested and let it cool down after each hole the plastic housing melted at the shaft that goes into the motorized drill chuck. I've returned the item as defective but the fault is the housing itself. A metal housing while costing more would've prevented the failure. But for smaller sized hole drilling the attachment should function flawlessly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, for lightweight drilling only
Cons: Not Durable, poor quality housing
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Redmond, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Well

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The shank has flats so your drill grips it pretty well without slipping. You can hear the miter gears buzzing inside, which makes me wonder how good quality they are. This tool has seen much heavy usage and has not let me down yet. Its very useful in the engine bay of my car.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Alright but not heavy duty

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Worked alright, had to drill thru some 1/8 steel. The chuck slipped some. It did the job I needed it to do but would not expect it to last very long in a heavy duty application
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Salt Lake
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Broke immediately

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product to help drill some holes in the studs for wiring as well as to use with a malco hole cutter attachment to tap into my HVAC system. Well, as soon as a attached this product and inserted an auger bit, the bold holding the handle to the plastic head broke through the main body. Needless to say, the product is going back tomorrow. Very poor quality. Didn't even get a chance to use it with the hold cutter attachment.
Cons: Not Durable, poor quality
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Bristow, OK 74010, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

works better than others I've tried

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This works pretty well for the price. It has metal gears and I've only had one issue with binding when used on a 1/2hp drill at an odd angle between studs. Was able to fix gear bind without any problem and still using it for all my tight space drilling with speed bore bits. Very happy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment

Does a good job

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This right-angle drill attachment works well, transferring power from the drill to the tool. It makes getting into smaller spaces possible, but is too big to fit into small spaces between close studs. The major drawback is the lack of storage or attachment of the chuck key on the tool, so it is always loose and gets lost. Some kind of hole or small strap attachment would make this a "5" rating.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment

does a good job

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product does what it says it will. Time will tell if it is durable or not
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment
from Petoskey, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Not so very durable

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have owned this item for about 4-5 years but have only used it 3-4 times for home wiring projects. I have not used it professionally. Its shaft bushings are shot already. Hope I can get it replaced or buy parts.
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Drill 90 Right Angle Drill Attachment

great for the price

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm finishing my basement, so I bought this for drilling between the studs. I'm almost finished drilling, and so far it has held up very well. Highly recommended as an alternative to purchasing a separate right angle drill for any DIYer.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>