728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Portable Heaters or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier

The Honeywell QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier quietly provides natural relief from dry air up to 30% quieter than other tower models. The UV Germicidal technology allows water to be treated as it enters from the tank reducing 99% of germs. The ProTec antimicrobial treatment helps prevent the growth and migration of mold, fungus, algae and odor causing bacteria into the filter. Recommended for med-large rooms up to 1050 Sq. Ft.
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
59%of customersrecommend this product16 of 27reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(8)
59%of customersrecommend this product16 of 27reviews
Customer reviews for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
Review 1 for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
FutureSpa
from Buffalo, NY

High Tech Humidifier

PostedDecember 2, 2006
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is by far the best misting humidifier I've ever seen. It has an adjustment to shut-off when a certain level of humidity is reached and it actually works ! I have a humidity gauge and it keeps a very comfortable level in the bedroom at night. No condensation from too much moisture, no leaks or mess. The easy to fill 3 gallon tank last 3 nights just like the claim on the box. Ultra-Violet light to kill germs and bacteria.. What else could you ask for? Very quite except for the occasional bubbling sound that sounds like your scuba diving.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
loralu
from Denver, CO

Fine if you have a warm house

PostedDecember 28, 2006
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My house is older; I found this item to be too cold as cold air blows out quite heavily. I can't sit even 15 feet away w/o being cold as cold air blows on me across the room. I would recommend if you have a warm house and/or don't mind cold air blowing on you - it blows out, not up.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
Dissapointment
from Chicago

Very loud, no auto shut off, no good air moisture

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this based on the fact that it claimed to be very quiet. At any of the level settings I still find it very noisey.
Also, the auto shut off never works. I have it run all day while at work and it is still running when I return --this is in a 12 X 13 room. After running for over eight hours and well into the evening ( I turn it off when I go to sleep b/c it is loud) you would think that should put enough humidity in the air but I still wake up with a dry throat. Its too bad I used it a week to give it a chance and couldn't return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
PHNWK
from VA

Good, but big issue

PostedOctober 11, 2009
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I gave this product 2 stars because it seems like a good product, except for one major flaw. It leaks. I tried everything to stop the leak. I leveled it, I tried different floor types (carpet, wood, stone), I tried leaning it back or forward a fraction of a degree ... but nothing worked. Every morning I woke up to a big puddle underneath the unit. To prevent damage to my home I put the unit is a plastic tub each night to collect the leaking water. Needless to say, my unit is going back. I knew it couldn't be this easy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
LHyp
from Tacoma, WA

Best Cool Mist humidifier and Best Price!

PostedOctober 19, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great price and wonderful functionality. Holds more water than others in its class and has the ultra violet light to kill the bacteria in the water tank. This makes for such easy cleaning. I especially like the honewell filter that captures the minerals out of the water. Easy to clean when you need to and the water in the tank lasts much longer than other humidifers we've used.
I researched on consumer digest before buying and it was rated as the top humidifier for the buy. We are very happy with this unit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
Astine
from Wisconsin

Pretty good machine

PostedFebruary 1, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really am enjoying this humidifier. I don't really care for the filters it takes just from using another humidifier in the past that used the same one. I probably would not have bought if I knew that. I will agree with other reviews that it is indeed cold. I have a very small house, with very little room to "hide" it so the cold air isn't blowing on me when I am sitting on my couch. I have the fan on low just for that reason it is cold! It does the job though, I have moist air. The only other thing is that I do have to refill the tank every day or if I have the humidity control on high it runs out in the middle of the night if I fill it in the morning. Keep in mind to that all the air comes out the bottom not out the top like most of them. It is rated very well every other place I've looked
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
DKM64
from Connecticut

Love It!

PostedFebruary 2, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This item was purchased as a gift for my daughter in college. She tends to breathe through her mouth so waking up in the morning left her mouth and throat horribly dry. Space was a concern so the slim design was perfect. She loves the humidifier and it's quietness and the fact that it automatically monitors the moisture in the room and turns itself on and off. She has noticed a difference in her skin as well. It was the best gift she received this Christmas. Go figure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
TTW4U
from Phoenix, Arizona

Honeywell Cool Mist Humidifiers Work

PostedFebruary 16, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It has done what they said it would. I use distilled water in it because I am concerned about the filter life and finding replacements. It is quiet and does occasionally gurgle so be ready!! However, static is gone and the air is comfortable. I noticed I had to turn the heat down a little because the moist air seems warmer and that is not a bad thing. I referenced Consumer Reports to find it so if you need comparisons try them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
ekheyf
from Overland Park, KS

Good Humidifier

PostedNovember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great humidifier, top rated on CR. We've used it for 1 year so far, however had to return it, since it was making a whistling noise. We are getting the same one as replacement - it is quite, gets the humidity up quickly, and has an ultrasonic germ killer. It was particularly useful when my kids were sick, and it was much needed relief for them. I've recommended it to three of my friends, and they all love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
MChun1
from Arlington, VA

Quiet Care UV Tower Humidifier

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This humidifier raises the room's humidity in less than half an hour and keeps the humidity levels pretty constant. I don't have to refill it as often as I have other humidifiers, but it is a little awkward to refill. Like other cool mist humidifiers, it tends to chill down the area directly in front of it, but you can move it around until you can find the right spot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
AnEngineer

Moderately noisy, no automatic humidity shutoff

PostedNovember 30, 2008
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm not sure about the reviewer who said the auto-humidity worked, but it clearly is non-functional on my unit. Just above the "one" level the fan turns off; turn it up a hair, it turns on. Neat. Except that I can run this unit for 24 hours in a 225SF room with the fan on high and it will never turn off. Turn the humidity level down to just where it turns off, and it will sit for an entire day without turning on, even when sitting down on the couch makes your hair stand on end.
As for noise, the lowest level fan setting (of 3 levels) is acceptably quiet, requiring only a 1 to 2 notch bump in the TV volume. At the high fan setting (which will drain the tank in about 4-6 hours), the TV has to go up a good 20%, and when I turn the fan off I find myself diving for the remote.
Mine is going back. It's a shame, too, as the overall form factor (tower) and ease of filling the container is nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
Perk
from Perkasie, PA

humidifier

PostedJanuary 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this turned out to be a fantastic purchase, it is quiet and you do not even know that it is running most of the time unless you you have it on high, which is only done at start up. I never realized just how dry my house was until I purchased this product and I bought 2 I was constantly filling it with water the first day and then it leveled out. what an amazing product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
Cinder
from Des Moines, IA

Happy with this humidifier

PostedJanuary 20, 2007
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this humidifier and would recommend it to anyone. The style and size is great for any decor. I have it in my living room and it has made such a difference. We no longer have to worry about getting static shocked. The humidifier has an automatic shut off which really works. I will be buying another one for a different room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
JONESL
from Upper Marlboro, MD

Pleazed MOM....Definitely Pleazed!

PostedJanuary 7, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I waited a couple of months before posting. The humidifier is great. It does the job and my daughter has not complained since we purchased the product. Without having the receipt on hand, I'd have to say it was purchased November 1, 2008 and it's been going strong since. It's not the quietest machine but the noise is not bad...not bad at all. I haven't experienced it cuttting off on it's own but to be honest, can't remember if that was one of the features. The water lasts throughout the night so that's pretty cool. The downside is that I have to refill everynight. I was hoping that I wouldn't have to refill that often but I'm okay with it. Overall, I'm very pleazed and recommend YOU to go out and purchase one. I'm in love...I hit the jackpot with this one. For those of you in the market for a humidifier...this is the one for you. If you read enough reviews, you are bound to find something wrong with all of them...give this one a chance and I'm sure you'll be PLEAZED like me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
QualityEngineer

Great Product, worth the Money

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is well made, works very well, and certainly is worth the higher price than typical "throw away" humidifiers. Customer service was also very good about replacing a damaged filter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
tiftaff
from New Jersey, N.J.

Works well

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the fact that they do not take up alot of room, no noise. Has really helped in keeping the air moist and it works great for my dog also who has really bad time of breathing. Will buy another one. Have 2 now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
Whiteshadow2
from Fruitport,Michigan

Very quiet

PostedOctober 6, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Does a great job of humidifying,and is quiet.Just want we wanted
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for QuietCare UV Tower Humidifier
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.5 out of 5.0
2.5 out of 5
3 out of 10 recommend this product