728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Backsplashes or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)

Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)

Create a unified, integrated appearance with your backsplash with the Fasade matching finish outlet cover applique. These easy to use outlet cover appliques can be applied to your existing switch and outlet covers and are available in the same finishes as the Fasade backsplash panels. No special tools required.
Overall rating:
3.44 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
64%of customersrecommend this product14 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
3.4 out of 5
5
(9)
4
(5)
3
(5)
2
(0)
1
(6)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
64%of customersrecommend this product14 of 22reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
Review 1 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
from Canby, OR
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Idea, but...

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I believe the intent of the product is an easy cover to make your outlet cover blend in. Which they would earn a 5~Star.
The part where you bend the "Stiff" material over to cover the sides is a 50-50 proposition. Because the material is a bit thick I needed to add a touch of glue to hold the edges down.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
from Huntsville, AL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful Outlet Cover

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The peel and stick outlet cover matches beautifully with the backsplash, and I consider it a decent price. I actually ordered more than I needed; one piece could be used for two outlets. The only problem is that it does not stick very well, so I will hold on to the extra ones in case I have to reapply. The look is beautifully, and easy to apply, but every so often, I have to press on a corner or side to stick the cover back down.
Pros: Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great
Cons: doesn't stick well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)

Should have been carried In-Store

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product was easy to install. It should have been carried in the store instead of having to be ordered on line and then waiting a week or more to finish my project.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
from Montgomery
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Will not stay attached to outlet cover. I even put super glue on it and it still did not stay on outlets.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By YourFasadeTeamJanuary 12, 2015By YourFasadeTeamJanuary 12, 2015
Hello! I apologize for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction that this may have caused you. Our Outlet Cover laminates are thick so that can make adhesion a little more difficult. We recommend when wrapping the outlet cover foil behind the backside of the wall/switch plate, additional tape may be used on the edges to hold the foil in place until screwed to the wall. Please feel free to contact customer care for any installation tips at 800.434.3750. Thank you!Fasade
Review 5 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
from Pflugerville, TX

Fasade

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The online installation video says that you can do a kitchen in 2 hrs. Maybe so if you install this product all the time and you did not and a lot of trimming to do (receptacles, plugs etc). That being said, the product is great and was easy to install. Just be careful and take your time and double check your measurements before cutting. I suggest using the adhesive (tube) rather than the adhesive tape.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
from Rome, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Finished the project right

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These sheets are a perfect touch for covering a switch/outlet plate that is within a tile. I covered two plates and installed with new “Switch Plate” screws that are closer to matching the color of the material. I could’ve attempted to cover the screw head or paint it, but I thought that the new screws would work best for us.
This product is easy to use, cost effective vs. the alternatives and gives the backsplash a great finished look.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

slab of plastic

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
not an outlet cover. you need to make your own cuts.
Cons: Difficult to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
from Glen Allen, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Difficult to use

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As others have said, the adhesive is not of a good quality. Problem is that if you have used the tiles, you really do not have a choice for outlet covers. I taped them on the back. Top also bubbles, but a small slice w/ an exacto knife fixed that
Pros: Looks Great, Light Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
from LaOtto, IN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great product. We used it for our kitchen backsplash. I even tested it with our self cleaning oven to see if it would tolerate the heat and it held up on the walls just fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
from Lake Zurich, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great matching product for my backsplash

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Fast delivery and low shipping charges. Too bad it is no longer avaiable at the store.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Pretty Good, Difficult to Work With

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Vinyl Peel and Stick Polished Copper Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
The final product looks pretty good, but you must take your time and follow the directions and use a sharp exacto knife or razor. Leave a little more on the sides than the directions say to make sure the wrap folds around the back nicely. My biggest complaint is that the product doesn't adhere well to the back side of the outlet cover. Even after folding tightly and pressing for several minutes the product doesn't want to stick to the back properly. I think Fasade should offer covers that match panels instead of this product. All in all it matches the decorative panels and looks pretty good. We'll see how long it holds up.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Use, poor adheasion
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
from Kansas City, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't care for it.

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Vinyl Peel and Stick Polished Copper Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
I tried attempted to attach this product to the outlet covers. It stuck to the front, but I couldn't get it to adhere to the back of the outlets, even with E6000 glue. I ended up saving my time and frustration and bought some really pretty metal outlets with a touch of the copper in them. It saved me a ton of time and I don't have to worry about accidently scratching the surface of the covers. I haven't regretted buying the metal outlet covers at all.
Cons: Difficult to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By YourFasadeTeamJanuary 5, 2015By YourFasadeTeamJanuary 5, 2015
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our product. I apologize for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction in our product. Our Outlet Cover laminates are thick so that can make adhesion a little more difficult. We recommend when wrapping the outlet cover foil behind the backside of the wall/switch plate, additional tape may be used on the edges to hold the foil in place until screwed to the wall. At ACP, customer satisfaction is our number one goal. We will not be fully satisfied knowing your experience with our product was just inadequate. We would be happy to assist you with any questions, concerns, or frustrations that you encountered with your order. Please contact customer care at 800.434.3750 with any questions so we may help to resolve the trouble you may have experienced with your installation. Thank you!Fasade
Review 13 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
from Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to work with and it cuts with a scissor!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Vinyl Peel and Stick Moonstone Copper Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
This was the perfect finish to our project. I was afraid it would look like cheap contact paper, but that was far from true.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)

Returned

PostedJune 25, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Vinyl Peel and Stick Moonstone Copper Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
I just spray painted my outlet covers. It was much easier and looked much better than this product.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
from Germantown, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product with lots of color selection

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Vinyl Peel and Stick Copper Fantasy Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
PROS
- Great product, to match metalic tile or granite countertop colors.
- Covered non-conventional sized switchplate covers.
- on-line price about $1 cheaper than store cost.
CONS
- include a squeegy & utility knife in packaging - makes installation easier.
- Screw heads not the same color - either make matching switchplate screw heads or offer small cans of spray paint; sell in the same area as the applique.
-install immediately, as tackiness weakens & raw edges are lifting up while waiting for the contractor to return & finish the kitchen job (dry heat in house?).
-I wanted corners to be smoother, so tried clear nail polish in those areas - clear spray paint sealer would have done better. I think the polish's amyl acetate weakened the tackiness of the applique - once on the wall, with edges tucked under, I'm sure they will be fine.
-create a same-color duct tape - very narrow, to use to hold down edges on the back side of the switch plate.
After covering the 3rd of 13 plates, I became a pro!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

dosen't work

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Vinyl Peel and Stick Polished Copper Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
After calling the co rep I was told that I could use tape to hole it on, (hello it is self adhesive) that offer was after I cut it to fit so the tape option was not useful. Not even an offer to send me another piece. I would not advise anyone to purchase this product
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By YourFasadeTeamSeptember 29, 2014By YourFasadeTeamSeptember 29, 2014
Hello! I apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. Our Outlet Cover laminates are thick so that can make adhesion a little more difficult. We recommend when wrapping the outlet cover foil behind the backside of the wall/switch plate, additional tape may be used on the backside to hold the foil in place until screwed to the wall. Please feel free to contact customer care for any installation tips at 800.434.3750. We would be happy to assist you! Thank you!Fasade
Review 17 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
from Bal'mer Md.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Tips for a nice contrasting. installation, that will last.

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Vinyl Peel and Stick Crosshatch Silver Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
If yee buy them a shade or two lighter OR darker they will stand out as they are supposed to and give contrast. Do not wrap over edges or you'll have fold over at the plates corners. It will make the cover stand off the wall and look ill installed. Use metal unpainted cover plates cleaned with a solvent "alchohol". Before installing for better adhesion. Take your time!
Pros: Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
from pittsburgh pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not the greatest way to cover outlets

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Vinyl Peel and Stick Oil Rubbed Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
The product doesn't stick to the cover. Had to tape it to the back to get it to stay on. It also bubbles...not thrilled!
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By YourFasadeTeamAugust 28, 2014By YourFasadeTeamAugust 28, 2014
Hello! Thank you for your question! I apologize for your inconvenience with the outlet cover installation. If proper adhesion is difficult or impossible, when wrapping the outlet cover foil around the backside of the wall/switch plate, additional tape may be used on the edges to hold the foil in place until screwed to the wall. A clean dry cloth can be used to remove air bubbles as well. Please feel free to contact customer care with any questions at 800.434.3750. We would be happy to assist you!Fasade
Review 19 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The outlet cover takes some skill in getting it exact...looks great with the bross hatch silver backsplash.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Vinyl Peel and Stick Crosshatch Silver Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
came quicker than told...looks great with the backsplash
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: takes some skill to put on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Vinyl Peel and Stick Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover (2-Pack)
from Mishawaka IN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did not work well at all.

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Muted Gold Outlet Cover
I loved how the laminate looks but it was very hard to put on and stay in place. It stayed on the top of the switch but it would not hold on the edges and when I screwed the switch back on the laminate tore. I cut out small pieces to cover the tear and will be looking for new switch plates that match the back splash.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By YourFasadeTeamMay 29, 2014By YourFasadeTeamMay 29, 2014
Hello Betty! I apologize for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction that this may have caused you. We recommend when wrapping the outlet cover foil around the backside of the wall/switch plate, additional tape may be used on the edges to hold the foil in place until screwed to the wall. Please feel free to contact customer care for troubleshooting tips (800.434.3750). Thank you!Fasade
1 2 >>