728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Backsplashes or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover

Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover

Create a unified, integrated appearance with your backsplash with the Fasade Matching Finish Outlet Cover Applique. These easy to use outlet cover appliques can be applied to your existing switch and outlet covers and are available in the same finishes as the Fasade backsplash panels. No special tools required.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product5 of 6reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product5 of 6reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover
Review 1 for Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover
from Canby, OR
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Idea, but...

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I believe the intent of the product is an easy cover to make your outlet cover blend in. Which they would earn a 5~Star.
The part where you bend the "Stiff" material over to cover the sides is a 50-50 proposition. Because the material is a bit thick I needed to add a touch of glue to hold the edges down.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover

Should have been carried In-Store

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product was easy to install. It should have been carried in the store instead of having to be ordered on line and then waiting a week or more to finish my project.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover
from Glen Allen, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Difficult to use

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As others have said, the adhesive is not of a good quality. Problem is that if you have used the tiles, you really do not have a choice for outlet covers. I taped them on the back. Top also bubbles, but a small slice w/ an exacto knife fixed that
Pros: Looks Great, Light Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover
from Pflugerville, TX

Fasade

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The online installation video says that you can do a kitchen in 2 hrs. Maybe so if you install this product all the time and you did not and a lot of trimming to do (receptacles, plugs etc). That being said, the product is great and was easy to install. Just be careful and take your time and double check your measurements before cutting. I suggest using the adhesive (tube) rather than the adhesive tape.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover
from Rome, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Finished the project right

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These sheets are a perfect touch for covering a switch/outlet plate that is within a tile. I covered two plates and installed with new “Switch Plate” screws that are closer to matching the color of the material. I could’ve attempted to cover the screw head or paint it, but I thought that the new screws would work best for us.
This product is easy to use, cost effective vs. the alternatives and gives the backsplash a great finished look.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

slab of plastic

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
not an outlet cover. you need to make your own cuts.
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover
from Lake Zurich, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great matching product for my backsplash

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Fast delivery and low shipping charges. Too bad it is no longer avaiable at the store.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bermuda Bronze Outlet Cover
from LaOtto, IN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product. We used it for our kitchen backsplash. I even tested it with our self cleaning oven to see if it would tolerate the heat and it held up on the walls just fine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.