728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Door Knobs & Hardware or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Designer Satin Nickel Door Wedge

Designer Satin Nickel Door Wedge

This Shepherd Designer Satin Nickel Door Wedge comes in a sleek finish designed to coordinate with contemporary decors, and features an anti-skid rubber base to keep doors open and help protect flooring from marring and scratching.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5.0
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5.0 out of 5
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product7 of 7reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Designer Satin Nickel Door Wedge
Review 1 for Designer Satin Nickel Door Wedge
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

These door stops are perfect for our upscale building

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have never seen door stops as fancy as these. We manage class A office buildings and I was looking for something more sophisticated than the cheezy rubber ones and these are perfect. I'll be ordering more for our other properties.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Designer Satin Nickel Door Wedge
from Santa Ana CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great doorstop

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Not only is it attractive and sturdy, but it's puppy proof! We went through a few plastic ones before finding this one. So happy with it and our puppy leaves them alone. (now we have 3 of them throughout the house.)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Designer Satin Nickel Door Wedge
from Troy, Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great looking product and price was great

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have used this product before and it is very heavy duty and holds up for a long time.
We have very heavy solid wood doors and esthetically these look great
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Designer Satin Nickel Door Wedge
from Pembroke, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Metal Door Stops

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The metal door stops work great for our business and everyone loves them.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Designer Satin Nickel Door Wedge
from Newton, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Sturdy and elegant but low to the floor, 1-1/8" high

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This doorstop is quite sturdy. IIt is made out of metal so it supports the door well. t is also elegant. The only problem is that it is very low, only 1-1/8' high. Measure the space under your door before ordering.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: very low 1-1/8" off floor
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Designer Satin Nickel Door Wedge
from Tampa Florida
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Needed a heavy duty, cleanable door stop

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I needed a heavy duty door stop that was cleanable to hospital standards. This stop fit the bill. Very happy with the product. Delivery was a little slow, but worth waiting for.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, cleanable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Designer Satin Nickel Door Wedge
from Beacon Falls, CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Door Wedge

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This door wedge may be a little pricy (compared to some), but it is very heavyweight and does the job extremely well. It stays where you place it and is a quality product.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Designer Satin Nickel Door Wedge
from Apopka
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful and functional

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a nice looking door stop and because of the rubberized top and bottom, you can put it on either side of the door and it holds. I have it on the back side of the door so you don't even know it's there but it's holding the door in place perfectly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Move, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.