728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 7,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner with Heat and Remote

7,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner with Heat and Remote

The LG Electronics 7,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner with Heat and Remote provides 7,000 BTUs of cool air or 3,850 BTUs of heat for 280 sq. ft. A remote control affords convenient control from virtually anywhere in the room, allowing 2 cooling and 2 fan speeds for comfortable temperature adjustment. The 4-way air circulation allows for ideal warming or cooling, spreading cool or warm air evenly throughout a room.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 7,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner with Heat and Remote
Review 1 for 7,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner with Heat and Remote
from S.E. Georgia

Great unit!

PostedMay 31, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this window unit today to replace an old one that had gone out. I have read other reviews, some saying this unit is noisy, but I cannot believe how quiet it is. I have never owned a window unit this quiet! I will agree with a few other reviewers about the directions in the manual being far too vague, but I assembled the components with relative ease through trial and error. I hope that the heat function will be able to replace my space heater in the winter. Overall thoughts: QUIET!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner with Heat and Remote
from Greenville SC

Best yet

PostedMay 26, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one of the quietest air conditioners that I have owned. It was easy to install and it is very good on power use when you use the energy saver. I have it installed in an insulated garage that is my shop. Yesterday it was 90 deg outside ( in SC ) and it only used 2kw of power in 6 hours. (about 14 cents) I don't have to turn it off to use the phone or listen to music. Also you can't beat the 5 year warrenty
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner with Heat and Remote

Quiet and efficient!

PostedNovember 16, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I just installed the Heat/Cool Unit last night. It was installed in a wall while finishing the framing for enclosing an outdoor Kitchen (14.5' x 16' - 9' Cielings). While the Outdoor temperature was 40F, I installed the final sliding glass door and the room began to warm up immediately. The unit is very quiet. I orginially was going to purchase a A/C Cooling unit and Heater separately. This unit was less than the cost of both! I haven't tried the Cooling but have not reason to believe that this unit won't be as effective and efficient cooling as it is heating.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner with Heat and Remote
from New Orleans, LA

Effective, but not so easy to install

PostedJuly 24, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Cools quickly and quietly. Haven't tried the heat function yet. Like almost all window units on the market these days, this was designed for old-time double-hung wood windows with no frame at the bottom where the sill meets the stool. If you have vinyl windows (new or replacement) you'll need to get creative with your mounting. Overall a good unit, but mounting options could be easier.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner with Heat and Remote
from Columbus, GA

Perfect source of heat/cool for my basement!

PostedMay 21, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great unit! My basement is approximately 450 SF, and it cools down/heats up in no time with this unit. Also, the unit was very easy to install...I had no prior experience installing window units, and it still only took me about 45 minutes to an hour from start to finish. Great product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner with Heat and Remote
from Texas

LG Air/Heat Unit

PostedJune 22, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this unit last year for a small cottage that we have. We have been so pleased with it. It is very quiet and does the job. We have added a room onto the cottage and am purchasing an identical unit next week for the new room. We were happy to find that you all still carried the unit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner with Heat and Remote
from Layton, Utah

Works Great...!!!

PostedJuly 6, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am happy with this ac/heater unit. It works great and we love to use it. No complaints and we hope it will last a long and dependable many years of service....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner with Heat and Remote

Heat and cool?

PostedApril 26, 2009
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Everyone I know with one loves it. They say it's quiet, they say it works great.
It's not quiet. Oh, it's more quiet than a 747 or a DC-10 but if you are watching TV you have to turn up the volume or lower it(when it cuts off after reaching the temp).
Was easy to install EXCEPT the slides go under the frame-flip it over and you'll see the notches they snap into.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner with Heat and Remote
from Fredericktown, Mo

Heater

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased the larger unit and I love it. It's just right for those cool Spring and Fall mornings. We have wood heat and sometimes it's just not cold enough to start the wood stove. I plan on purchasing this smaller unit too in the future for our bedroom. The cooling on these in the summer is great too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner with Heat and Remote
from CHESAPEAKE, VA

AIR/HEAT UNIT 7000 BTU

PostedDecember 6, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS ITEM IS GREAT AND HAS THE EXACT SIZE NEEDED. IT MAINTAINS THE EXACT TEMPERTURE READINGS AND IS EASY TO INSTALL. I WOULD SUGGEST ANYONE WHO NEEDS TO HEAT AND A/C SPACE TO PURCHASE THIS ITEM.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.