728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Porcelain Tile or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)

Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)

This MARAZZI Montagna Cortina 16 in. x 16 in. Porcelain Floor Tile features random tonal variation, utilizing different textures and veining to capture the look of real stone. The smooth finish and warm color serves to complement any interior, from more traditional to modern decor. The tile offers some slip resistance and high resistance to abrasion for heavy-duty floors, while the impervious nature of the tile means that it is frost resistant for use indoors or out for added flexibility. Coordinate with field tile and trim of your choice for whole wall or floor coverage.
Overall rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product31 of 35reviews
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product31 of 35reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)
Review 1 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Covington, LA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very nice tile to work and very interesting to arrange due to natural design,

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tile is well made and easily installed. It has a natural design that varies from tile to tile making it interesting and challenging to arrange. It is very sturdy and cutting pieces to fit was not an issue. During the grouting process there were no problems and the tile cleaned up very nicely after wiping it down and mopping it a few times. I am extremely pleased with this tile and will continue using it for the rest of my remodeling project.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Maryland
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wow factor!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this 16x16 on the floor of my bathroom. Also used the 12x12 on the walls of the shower, and coordinating mixed mosaic tile on the shower floor and decorative trim on shower walls. Wow!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)

Master Bath Success

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently renovated our attic, adding a Master Bath Suite. We selected this tile because it complimented our dark wood vanity. The tile color is beautiful. We installed this tile on the floor and in the shower stall. Excellent product. Considering this tile for our downstairs bathroom remodel.
We used the "Montagna Cortina 12 x 12 Porcelain Mesh-Mounted Mosaic Tile" in the shower stall as well.
For grout, we used the Haystack color. The grout lines blend in well with the overall tile color.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Peachtree City, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

MARAZZIPorcelain Floor Tile: : Montagna 16 in

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Recently had my dining room, kitchen & breakfast room tiled with Marazzi Porcelain Floor Tile. Replaced old laminate and this makes such a difference,
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Looking Tile

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this tile and some of the other sizes in this range for a bathroom remodel. These tiles were used on the shower walls and bathroom floor. Pleased with this tile for the cost.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)
from lakewood, co
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good looking tile

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This tile coupled with a nice accent strip and upgraded bath hardware turned out a very nice shower.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased.

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had this installed by a professional. The color and size issues were present, but we bought extra tile and returned the leftovers. It looks amazing. For the price, it can't be beat. We used light smoke for the grout.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is a nice tile that required some additional work

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had a contractor installed this tile and it looks very nice.
We used 1/16" spacers with Haystack grout. My only comment is that the installed sample you can see at Home Depot does not have a lot of brow variation. When we opened the tile boxes there were a considerable number of tiles that made the installation more time consuming. We had to choose from different boxes and then we tried to match the darker or lighter tones of the tiles when placed against each other. We had to do this, otherwise the final installation would not look nice.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
Cons: Difficult to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)

different tile sizes per box

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Tiled about 400sq ft with the 16x16 in my house. The tile is really pretty and looks nice but it was impossible to keep my lines straight as the tile sizes vary by up to 1/4in. Apparently this is common, but I did not know that starting the project. Recommend opening every box and stack them up to verify that they are close in size. The ones that are way off you can take back and rummage thru some other boxes at the store and try to find a more consistent size. might sound like a hassle but it will be worth it and make tiling so much easier.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)

Great kitchen floor

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We used the montagna cortina 16x16 with linen grout. The grout dried much lighter than the picture, but overall looks fantastic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Charleston, SC

Upscale Tile

PostedApril 3, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This porcelain tile is fantastic. We placed this tile in our bathroom in a diamond pattern and it looks amazing. We are now renovating the kitchen and plan on using this as well. This tile has a very upscale look. It is just variated enough but not too much. We have received so many compliments on the tile and how nice it looks. The porcelain is great because if it chips the color is consistant all the way through the tile so you do not have to replace it if it chips or dents. It looks like the rest of the tile. It has a rich beige and chocolate color variation. Want an amazing floor???? Purchase this tile and you will be very satisfied.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Cape coral fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good tile

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Lock good lock good lock good nice beatifull and to many works
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)
from MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Extremely Pleased

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am so very pleased with this purchase. The tile looks great and I was very pleased with the customer service at Home Depot. The tile was loaded on the cart and into my van without complaint. I moved the tiles from the van into the garage and they were again moved to the house for installation. There was only one damaged tile out of the lot and it was the bottom one in the box. A corner was broken and we were able to use it.
We are remodeling a house built in the seventies and we have had nothing but positive comments on the choice of tile.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Methuen
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks awesome..

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this tile. Used in a bathroom reno. with Fusion Pro (Haystack) grout.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)

Awesome tile but has significant size variations

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tile looks great in our remodeled bathroom. Has a Suntouch heated floor underneath which works great too. Someone on here complained on the tile being dry and easy to chip. First of all we used a wet tile saw which is what everyone should do. Way easier and won't have to waste tile. We also use nippers for little cut outs and that worked fine as well. Only issue as someone else noted is the variation in size of the tiles. Sometimes by as much as 1/4"!! Just make sure to open all boxes first and mix up the tiles between boxes and do a test fit so you don't have any surprises. We were able to make it work.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: inconsistent size
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:65 or over
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful flooring

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tile was used to update flooring in our 30 plus year old home. This required tearing out old tile and replacing it with the Montagna which required a lot of work, so we hired professional installers to do the job. What a beautiful difference this tile floor has made in our home!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Sugar Land, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tile looks and quality look great.

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Tile looks great and looks of high quality. Only little complaint is the installer said it was pretty dry causing some cracks, chips while cutting it. Other than that very happy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)

Great choice

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product looks much more expensive than it is and rivals travertine for appearance. Easy to care for and does not require sealing (except for grout lines). We have used variations of this product in three bathrooms a kitchen and a mud room. It is durable and the color is throughout the whole tile, so minor chips retain color. There are also many accessory pieces that allow for multiple design choices and modifications. At less than $2.00 a square ft, this is hard to beat.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Greensboro, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It turned out beautifully! The texture adds a unique feel and look.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Montagna 16 in. x 16 in. Cortina Porcelain Floor and Wall Tile (15.5 sq. ft. / case)
from Fort Worth, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Size variance created headache

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this tile for my kitchen renovation because of the style and price. When I started the installation I started with one row with one box. When I started a new row with a new box i noticed that the new box was a different size from 15.75 to 15.50, a quarter inch. I started making changes as I went to the grout width and before I was done I realized it was too much of a mess. There were grout line variance and it caused my tile to curve instead of staying straight. I called HD hotline and they connected me to the store manager who offered a full refund of the remaining boxes I had not installed.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 >>