728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Quick Ship & Assembled Cabinets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak

18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak

The furniture-quality finish on the Hampton Bay Pantry Cabinet adds warmth and beauty to your kitchen design. The cabinet's 3/4 in. shelf thickness offers durability and its adjustable shelf design helps you maximize your storage space. The cabinet is preassembled for hassle-free installation.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak
Review 1 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak
from Northern Dauphin County
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This cabinet saves space and looks great

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We bought this same pantry about a year ago when we remodeled our kitchen and it worked great. This year we added 5 additional pantries to our kitchen for extra space. They look great and blend in very nicely with our kitchen. There are 3 adjustable shelving inserts that make a total of 5 shelves (combined top and bottom). Of the 6 pantries we bought, 2 of them came without shelving hardware. We went back to Home Depot and they had no problems giving us the missing hardware. Cabinets have a nice solid oak front panel and door. Our only complaint would be laminated sides (they can chip easily so be careful when setting them in place). Cabinets come assembled and are easily installed with a few screws. Doors can be changed to open from left or right. We added some oak crown molding to the top of the cabinets and some oak toe-kick (ripped some 1/4inch oak plywood) to give a nice finished look. Overall these look great, work great and we are glad we purchased them. We've also bought other base cabinets from the same line at Home Depot and have been very pleased.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak
from Upper Marlboro, MD 20774, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is exactly what we needed in terms of size and storage.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed to use the pantry as a built-in. The size is ideal. There is enough cabinet space to hold most of the items from our other cabinets.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Well Made, High Quality
Cons: close tolerances
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak
from Sea Ranch, CA 95497, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

useful storage option

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 cabinets to add storage in my kitchen at The Sea Ranch (next to wall/window in photo). While the panels don't exactly match, they are handsome enough to harmonize with the existing kitchen cabinets and will serve well until we redo the kitchen completely. The bottom needs a kick plate to finish it off. They arrived to the far north in a reasonable amount of time.
The shelves are press board but finished well.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak
from Seattle, WA

Had it for a year now.

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this because it matched what we had pretty closely and we desperately needed the space. We have 4 children aged 4 to 11 who are in and out of this thing all day long. It stores the bread, cereal, popcorn, crackers, raisins and peanut butter just to name a few. So you can see how it really gets used!! After a year of abuse it is still going strong. No need to hesitate. However we knew to open the box before we left the store and it took us 3 tries before we found one that wasn't crunched in n a corner or missing shelves. So MAKE SURE you inspect it fully before you walk out of the store with it.
+35points
35out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak
from holly, michigan

oak pantry

PostedDecember 12, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
what i like is the nice oak doors and the construction of the pantry. i want to get another one to possible put in my bathroom for towels and such. i will be honest i shopped around and could not find a pantry even close to this one in price or in the way it is built.
way to go on this product.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak
from wisconsin

AMERICAN CLASSICS KITCHEN CABINET

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product for extra storage in the kitchen. You can purchase 1 or several for a row of storage.
Great solution for the kitchen or anywhere in the house.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak
from South county, St. Louis MO.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Great match to existing cabinents now 13 years old

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Receintly remodeled kitchen and needed a match for my cabinents put in by builder. I'm glad the builder chose this line of well built cabinents. Having to have a custom built unit made would have been very costly. My wife is very pleased with the quality and the ease to switch the door swing. Keep this clasic product style and quality and you will be making your future customers happy!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak

Good Quality

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After shopping around and seeing very poor quality from another small box store, I ordered these cabinets. Very well built. I am pleased with my purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Like Wood, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak
from Upland, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great add on!

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and can store lots of items and is great economical price and is less expensive than compettitor.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Like Wood, Looks Great, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak
from Lowell, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Purchase

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 2 pantry cabinets for my kitchen and I love them. Wouldn't trade them. The storage space it adds to my kitchen is priceless.
Pros: Functional, Lots of Features, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak
from NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great quality, great price!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had no pantry in my kitchen, and this fit the bill perfectly! My contractor picked it up and installed it.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

SO BEAUTIFUL

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is everything i wanted, it's so roomy with enough shelves to store everything I needed to store. The added bonus is it matches my kitchen cabinets. The only negative thing is they left out the things that hold the shelves up. This was easily corrected.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak
from Duvall, WA 98019, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall it's a nice cabinet

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cabinet is really big and spacious. It was already assembled so we had some trouble getting it into my house. It was exactly what I expected for a "value" type cabinet.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak
from Miamisburg, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product gave us the added space we needed

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were really please with the quality of the cabinet. Matches our existing cabinets. Product was in stock and the staff was very accommodating . Highly recommend this product
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Well Made, High Quality
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what we were looking for

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We purchased 2 of these pantry units. They are exactly what we wanted. Good quality for the price.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Like Wood
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak
from Omaha, NE, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product was what I expected. Doors needed to be adjusted to close properly.

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Customer service was fantastic. Ordered online and the product was ready almost immediately.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: doors could close better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak

Nice cabinet

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The shelves are particle board and all three of mine were cracked. I called the company and they sent me three new shelves without any questions or hassle. They were shipped to my door and were well packaged and protected. Overall I'm pleased with the cabinet.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18x84x24 in. Pantry Cabinet in Medium Oak
from Jackson, TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A nice piece of kitchen storage.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife loves it. It is just what she wanted. It replaced an old microwave cart and fits in with the general decor in the kitchen.
Pros: Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.