728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Lawn Care or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Super Concentrate Weed & Grass Killer

32 oz. Super Concentrate Weed & Grass Killer

The TotalKill 32 oz. Super Concentrate Weed & Grass Killer kills weeds and unwanted grass at the root. Use the concentrate to control weeds, grass and brush on driveways, walkways, around fences, trees, vines, stumps and flowerbeds. The 32-oz. container provides up to 21 gallons of ready-to-use weed killer to cover up to 6,300 sq. ft. for big jobs.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product6 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product6 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Super Concentrate Weed & Grass Killer
Review 1 for 32 oz. Super Concentrate Weed & Grass Killer
from Naples, Florida

Ortho Weed Killer

PostedSeptember 25, 2009
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I needed to use 10+ Gallons of weed killer to help clean up a large area. I was comparing this brand to Round-up when a service rep asked if he could help. I asked if this product was any good, since it was much cheaper then Round-up. He showed me where the chemical ingredients of the back of the container,, was almost exact as the Round-up except for the ingredient that kills weeds one hour before it rains. Since I didn't care about that I bought the Ortho weed killer and it worker just as good as the Round-up. I have since purchased more. I highly recommend this product as long as you have at least 10 hours of application time before a heavy rain. I also make it a little (2 oz.) stronger then recommended.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Super Concentrate Weed & Grass Killer
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

AWESOME PRODUCT - ECONOMICAL

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a large property and a long driveway to take care of the weeds on. I have compared many products (ingredients / mix ratios etc.) and this product beats the rest hands down!
I mix three 32oz bottles of this product in a 55 gallon drum that I installed a pump on. I drive around in my truck killing weeds up and down my driveway every January. Come spring you will not see any vegetation growing 3 feet on either side of the driveway.
Don't expect overnight weed killing if used on weeds it may take 3-5 days before you see any results.
Doing the math it would take over $110.00 of round up super concentrate to mix 51 gallons of weed killer. I use Total Kill and it cost about $55.00 for 63 Gallons. I have used this product every year for 7 years now and am very happy with the results.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Super Concentrate Weed & Grass Killer
from Boston, MA

Give it time

PostedJune 17, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product is excellent as long as you're not expecting instant results. It is extremely economical and will do the job; you just need to give it time to work. It will take a full week for the weeds to start dying. Then it will completely kill them. This is not instant kill.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Super Concentrate Weed & Grass Killer
from New York, NY, USA

Grandma knows best!

PostedJune 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a Poison Ivy/Queen Anne's Lace "problem" in my backyard, after many failed attempts; I was told by my grandma to try this product. Holy smokes, it killed everything I sprayed it on, weeds and pesky ground cover was wilted within a week! I think that the big secret is to buy a 2 gallon sprayer and use the slightly varied recipe of 1.5 gallons of water to 5 ounces of super concentrate. You'll be glad you did!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Super Concentrate Weed & Grass Killer
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ortho Total Kill is the Boss

PostedJune 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I moved into my house and found vines and weeds overwhelming the back fence and to the top of an 65 foot cedar tree. I used several other sprays; then used Ortho. The fence and tree are clear of the climbing vines and weeds. It doesn't work overnight(maybe 5-7 days), but it kept the weeds and climbing vines back for two years now without additional treatment. I recomend using a respirator and goggles, so you don't breath in the mist.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Super Concentrate Weed & Grass Killer
from Blue Ridge,GA

TOTAL LOSS

PostedJune 9, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product thinking I would try something new and save a little money . Being made by ORTHO, I figured this would be just as good as the other better known brands. I followed the instructions and also doubled the amount of concentrate per gallon of water. Three days now and The grass or weeds are not even showing a hint of dying. Theres not even a hint of brown anywhere, everything is still just as green as ever ! Stick to products you know best ! Home Depot should seriously consider pulling this product .
TOTAL KILL WAS A TOTAL LOSS FOR ME !
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Super Concentrate Weed & Grass Killer
from Kingsburg, CA 93631, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
IT WORKS SLOWLY BUT HAS KILLED EVERYTHING I HAVE EXPOSED IT TO. YOU NEED TO BE PATIENT ON KILL TIME, 1-2 WEEKS, BUT ALL OF AT ONCE, EVERYTHING IS DEAD. GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Super Concentrate Weed & Grass Killer
from Vista, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Doesn't work overnight

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sometimes it takes a week to totally kill, but the price more than makes up for that. Very inexpensive when bought in concentrate. I use a 2 gallon sprayer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.