728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 50 lb. Pool Filter Sand

50 lb. Pool Filter Sand

Pavestone 50 lb. Pool Filter Sand helps keep your swimming pool filtration system working at optimum performance. This sand is made of uniformly graded clean silica and traps tiny dirt particles as the water circulates through the pool filter back to the pool. For use with either in-ground or above-ground swimming pool sand filters. Improve performance and cleanse your pool filtration system with Pavestone 50 lb. Pool Filter Sand.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product6 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product6 of 7reviews
Customer reviews for 50 lb. Pool Filter Sand
Review 1 for 50 lb. Pool Filter Sand
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value. Product exactly as described.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Another reviewer wrote that they only received bags containing 35 pounds of sand. I think they were mistakenly sold another product. This bag says right on it that it contains .5 cubic feet of sand. Since 1 cubic foot of sand weighs 100 pounds, .5 cubic feet weighs 50 pounds. Considering the price of each bag I bought, and knowing how expensive my local pool suppliers are, I feel I got a great deal on this. I did have to backwash for a few minutes, but we use well water for the pool, so no big deal.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 50 lb. Pool Filter Sand
from tulsa ok

sand filter

PostedMay 8, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this is a great product and only half as much as most other retailers charge! go home depot
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 50 lb. Pool Filter Sand
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

For the price, hard to beat

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Local pool place wanted 10.99 per 50# bag, I drove 25 miles and got it for 6.45 bag, I bought other things too. 50# - pure and simple. Have not placed it in the pool filter, but I expect it to do a good job once I backwash a few times.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 50 lb. Pool Filter Sand
from Barnwell, SC 29812, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

IT'S SAND WHAT COULD BE WRONG WITH IT?

PostedJune 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
iT IS SAND...... BUT IT WAS READY FOR ME WHEN I GOT THERE AND THE PEOPLE I DEALT WITH WERE EXCELLENT!
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 50 lb. Pool Filter Sand

not 50 lbs. 35 lbs

PostedJune 5, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you think you are getting a deal you are wrong.
These are 35 lb bags. I should have to use 6 bags
from the pool store but have put in 8 already then I weighed one. 35 lbs. Also this sand has not been washed. Plan on back washing the filter for long enough that you will have to had a lot of water to the pool. I am
now going to have to go to the pool store tomorrow
and buy more sand.
-2points
8out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 50 lb. Pool Filter Sand
from Rockingham, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did the job

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Need the pool sand. Had to drive out of town to get it. Ordered online and it was ready when I got to the store. Thanks.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 50 lb. Pool Filter Sand
from Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

as for the weight not being right

PostedJune 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i read your review veryunappyone so i ask the person at my homedepot to weigh my bags and they where just over 50lbs but i got the quikrete and not the pavestone
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 50 lb. Pool Filter Sand

Seems to do the job at a good price

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nothing too exciting. it does the job at a good price point.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.