728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ergonomic Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

Our Titanium Bypass Pruner is an ideal heavy-use tool for avid gardeners. Precision-ground, titanium-coated blades provide lasting durability and clean cuts on green, living growth. A corrosion-resistant, non-stick blade coating reduces friction to make cutting easy, and a self-cleaning sap groove keeps the blades from sticking. An angled cutting head reduces wrist fatigue, adjustable blade tension provides improved precision, and the stronger-than-steel FiberComp handle accommodates left- and right-handed users. Includes a 1 in. cutting capacity. Lifetime warranty.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product17 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(9)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product17 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Review 1 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Ronny
from SoCAL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent cutting and ease of use.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very ergonomic with a great cut. Not thrilled with the flat wire coil spring, but time will tell its longevity. A little pricey.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

Strong

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am a big fan of Fiskars products. I have everything from the .88 cent trowel to a nice bypass lopper. This is great for little jobs around the yard and paired up with my telescoping lopper there is nothing I can't cut.
It didn't get a 5 from me because after a long season of use it is developing rust in various spots. I don't know if this is my fault, but I hope with some WD40 and some extra care I can clean it up. It still cuts great, I just want to keep it in good shape.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
rrrcryst2
from Orange, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value and utility

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
size good for large hands, easy to use, cuts cleanly and does not require excessive force to use
Pros: Easy to Clean, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
CEmb
from La Mesa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Really great pair of shears

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I use these easy to use form my pruning needs and collecting lemons performed well!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
starrynightx
from North Saint Paul, MN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love Love LOVE These!

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are amazing. We always end up with more month than paycheck so I was nervous about spending this much for these. Now, however, I feel like they were super cheap for how wonderful they are. They're nice and heavy too (not too heavy, just right) so they feel substantial in your hands. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a beautiful, sharp, heavy duty pair of pruners.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Alex
from Tampa, FL, USA

Excellent

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Cuts really well. It does a great job. Better than my previous pruning shears.
Pros: Functionality, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Mara
from Hackettstown, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

High quality product

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Fiskar's pruner is definitely a high quality product. However, a seemingly minor flaw in the design of a toggle limits its effectiveness. Unfortunately, because of this flawed design, the toggle frequently and inadvertently locks the blades together while you're working. It becomes increasingly more frustrating as you are continually forced to unlock the blades in order to proceed with the pruning.
Pros: Great Quality
Cons: functionality is compromised by flaw in design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
carol0145
from Jackson, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is very reliable.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Feeling rather jaded by other products and the inability to fulfill their promises, I wasn't expecting much. However, I have put this tool through its paces time and time again. It still comes up smelling like a rose (pardon the pun) every time. The grip is comfortable and I have a small hand. The cut is smooth and clean. This purchase was recommended by an employee and worth every cent. Thanks, HD.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
janet
from St. Thomas 00802, USVI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

poor lock design

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My husband just bought these as a replacement for the last pair of the same brand pruners that broke after a few mos. these cut better but the lock mechanism is very poorly designed- it hurts my thumb to open it and then I can't close it. I am very dissatisfied with these products! It is frustrating to have to keep going back to the store to buy new pruners- I wish my husband would have bought a different brand.
Pros: Sharp
Cons: poor design
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
vineyardtechie
from cape cod
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

always wanted a good clipper

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got what I wanted for long time. Have several cheaper clippers that should go to the Thrift Store. But my gr. girls dropped this clipper & I finally found it. I suggest spray painting a bright color (yellowed mine). I bought a second pair before I found the original; that's how good these are. Gotta have it if you tend shrubs, etc. Cuts 1/2".
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Tamie
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the money.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First set I have had in a while that cut with ease and don't feel like I have to grab with both hands.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Female
from Texas
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to use and don't hurt my hands.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have arthritis in my hands, but these work easily and cut without hurting my fingers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Albert
from Montgomery, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product was average at best

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The titanium coating was worn off the blades after approximately two hours. This tool was not worth the added expense.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Eric5899

Overall a good product

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The handles and blades are a 5 star. The only problem is the safety latch that hold the blades closed gets loose pretty quickly so expect to tighten it back up with a pocket knife or screwdriver as you work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Anonymous
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Became dull before I finished one time triming of my shrubs

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Became dull before I finished one time triming of my shrubs
Cons: Not Durable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Pops

Great product ... believe $16 would be a more reasonable price than $20

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product is excellent; cuts thru just about anything that can fit between the cutters.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
seniorfella
from Conyers, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product, works very well

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This pruner seems very well constructed and hopefully will have a long-life usage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Rickoshay
from Mt Dora, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Over all an excellent product.

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Works very well once they were adjusted correctly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Poppy

It cuts branches much larger than it should.

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it has a very comfortable and ergonomic handle, at
least for my hand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Bautista
from Las vegas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy use

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice design and light weight sharp blade.look good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.