728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ergonomic Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

Our Titanium Bypass Pruner is an ideal heavy-use tool for avid gardeners. Precision-ground, titanium-coated blades provide lasting durability and clean cuts on green, living growth. A corrosion-resistant, non-stick blade coating reduces friction to make cutting easy, and a self-cleaning sap groove keeps the blades from sticking. An angled cutting head reduces wrist fatigue, adjustable blade tension provides improved precision, and the stronger-than-steel FiberComp handle accommodates left- and right-handed users. Includes a 1 in. cutting capacity. Lifetime warranty.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product47 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(28)
4
(19)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product47 of 54reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Review 1 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Denton, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Expected More

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought these titanium pruners in hope that I would buy a premium product that would last. I used my pruners for 3 hours off and on cutting sprouts and briars. I never cut anything thicker than half inch. The pruners are rated for up to an inch. At first, I noticed the pruners cut like butter, but after a while they were not so smooth. After I finished up. I was going to oil the blade, but I notice that the blade was nicked and was binding against the shear. I am not sure if it is due to poor machining where the blade meets the shear, but I am sure that the tempering must be off for the blade to be damaged so easily. It gets me because there is so much information on the package about titanium, hardened steel, precision ground even for heavy use, etc. I don't feel like the product lived up to the promise I was given, and considering the price it is disconcerting. I will be returning these pruners.
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Orange, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value and utility

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
size good for large hands, easy to use, cuts cleanly and does not require excessive force to use
Pros: Easy to Clean, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

Much better than the other Titanium products

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I've had two of the Titanium bypass pruners and they both broke in the plastic part that rotates the handle as you squeeze. They had a lifetime warranty so I traded the first one in for another. When the second one broke in the same way, I traded it in for the professional model which is not made of plastic. So far the all steel professional Titanium bypass pruner has functioned as expected.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Quality Tool!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the way a tool should be made! It's strong, sharp, easy to handle and use. I used these to break down three old Yew bushes. They cut all but the thickest branches with no problem. This is exceptional when you consider that it was all dead wood, which is always much harder than live wood. They remained sharp through all of this, and the blades stayed aligned too. That's a lot to ask of any pruning shear. If they can take this type of abuse, and remain sharp enough to make a clean cut on a rose bush, they have my endorsement!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

Strong

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I am a big fan of Fiskars products. I have everything from the .88 cent trowel to a nice bypass lopper. This is great for little jobs around the yard and paired up with my telescoping lopper there is nothing I can't cut.
It didn't get a 5 from me because after a long season of use it is developing rust in various spots. I don't know if this is my fault, but I hope with some WD40 and some extra care I can clean it up. It still cuts great, I just want to keep it in good shape.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Memphis
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good pruners

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
high quality very sharp and price was good would recommend for roses or small shrubbery
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Charlotte NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The snippers work extremely well and are very sharp.
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Clearwater, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just What I Was Looking For

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Fits my grip perfectly, easy to handle and cuts like a dream... and what's more it comes with a lifetime guarantee!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

excellent pruners

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Lighter weight than expected, but very strong leverage by its design. Exactly what I was looking for to do general shrub pruning around house. A bit higher priced, but works very well and lighter weight even after holding quite awhile.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

excellent pruning tool

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I really like these pruning shears because I can replace many parts of them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy and Comfortable Use

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have owned a few clippers and find these are the very best that I have used.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Hackettstown, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

High quality product

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The Fiskar's pruner is definitely a high quality product. However, a seemingly minor flaw in the design of a toggle limits its effectiveness. Unfortunately, because of this flawed design, the toggle frequently and inadvertently locks the blades together while you're working. It becomes increasingly more frustrating as you are continually forced to unlock the blades in order to proceed with the pruning.
Pros: Great Quality
Cons: functionality is compromised by flaw in design
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from dallas tx
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good gardening tool

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I used it to cut dead branches on a bush outside my house and I was surprised how easy it was to cut them.
Pros: Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from North Saint Paul, MN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love Love LOVE These!

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are amazing. We always end up with more month than paycheck so I was nervous about spending this much for these. Now, however, I feel like they were super cheap for how wonderful they are. They're nice and heavy too (not too heavy, just right) so they feel substantial in your hands. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a beautiful, sharp, heavy duty pair of pruners.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

Pro Pruner

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I am on my second pair of this pruner. First pair wore out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replacement pruner

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought it to replace a cheaper $18.0 model that had been well used. Older model stil does a better job
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: not good enough for the price
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does it's job well

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
They seem like a good value. I have trimmed a lot of trees and bushes this spring with them and they are still sharp. My only complaint is that the safety catch gets turned on while using them. I'm not sure if this is by design or the way I hold them but it is a minor annoyance when you go to make the next cut and they do not spring open.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Florida Keys, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Durable, sharp and quality

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been waiting some time to purchase a pair of nice handheld pruners. I loved these from the moment I opened the package and made my first cut. I'm a lady and these fit nicely in my hands and don't feel overly bulky or cumbersome.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Durham, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, worth the extra price for those who spend time in their yards.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great company to purchase from. I keep returning to this manufacturer because of its quality.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from SoCAL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent cutting and ease of use.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very ergonomic with a great cut. Not thrilled with the flat wire coil spring, but time will tell its longevity. A little pricey.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>