728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ergonomic Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

Our Titanium Bypass Pruner is an ideal heavy-use tool for avid gardeners. Precision-ground, titanium-coated blades provide lasting durability and clean cuts on green, living growth. A corrosion-resistant, non-stick blade coating reduces friction to make cutting easy, and a self-cleaning sap groove keeps the blades from sticking. An angled cutting head reduces wrist fatigue, adjustable blade tension provides improved precision, and the stronger-than-steel FiberComp handle accommodates left- and right-handed users. Includes a 1 in. cutting capacity. Lifetime warranty.
Overall rating:
4.256 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product38 of 43reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(15)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product38 of 43reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Review 1 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was a replacement for a cheaper pair I purchased that lasted only a year. Spend the money and upgrade to this product, you will be glad. Smooth, clean cutting and the replaceable blades are a bonus. Very sharp and take the work out of pruning even large items.
Pros: Lots of Features, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Howell, Mi
Age Range:65 or over
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did a great job

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the pro pruner was easy to use, very efficient and handled like a professional tool.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

excellent pruners

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lighter weight than expected, but very strong leverage by its design. Exactly what I was looking for to do general shrub pruning around house. A bit higher priced, but works very well and lighter weight even after holding quite awhile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Quality Tool!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the way a tool should be made! It's strong, sharp, easy to handle and use. I used these to break down three old Yew bushes. They cut all but the thickest branches with no problem. This is exceptional when you consider that it was all dead wood, which is always much harder than live wood. They remained sharp through all of this, and the blades stayed aligned too. That's a lot to ask of any pruning shear. If they can take this type of abuse, and remain sharp enough to make a clean cut on a rose bush, they have my endorsement!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Orange, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value and utility

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
size good for large hands, easy to use, cuts cleanly and does not require excessive force to use
Pros: Easy to Clean, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from 19406
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Quality Pruner

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
don't waste your time by purchasing a pruner of lesser quality.. you will be back to but this one. So just get this one 1st and save the yourself the hassle.
This this is strong and sharp. Love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

Strong

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am a big fan of Fiskars products. I have everything from the .88 cent trowel to a nice bypass lopper. This is great for little jobs around the yard and paired up with my telescoping lopper there is nothing I can't cut.
It didn't get a 5 from me because after a long season of use it is developing rust in various spots. I don't know if this is my fault, but I hope with some WD40 and some extra care I can clean it up. It still cuts great, I just want to keep it in good shape.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Portland, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic pruner!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was the second Fiskars "Titanium" product I tried. The first was terrible (it was from the "ratchet" line). That one was promptly returned and replaced with this fantastic standard bypass pruner, which was exactly what I wanted. A comfortable size and weight (best for bigger hands, though), a very sharp cutting blade, easy use around the garden on everything from weeds to branches, and very smooth action.
Hopefully these will hold up to constant use around the garden, because they are perfect so far and well worth the price!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Blue Springs, MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worst purchase I could have made

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
For the price that I paid for this product I was not satisfied! I don't feel it was able to do what it claimed it would do on the packaging! This left me very disappointed!
Cons: Difficult to Use
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Brookeville, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We do a lot of gardening and are always losing pruners. This was a replacement for another pruner and we decided to get it as it was highly recommended. It cuts very well; however, it consistently gets stuck in the closed position which is very frustrating and slows down the pruning process. It hasn't been used that much but perhaps a good cleaning would help.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

Works Great!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cuts through branches like butter! After the worst winter on record many of our trees didn't make it. These made quick work of the smaller branches.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

Defective Prodcut

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Decided to buy an more expensive pruner and so went this one, it is now in my truck to be returned as it broke on first day of use on what I would consider medium to light work
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does it's job well

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
They seem like a good value. I have trimmed a lot of trees and bushes this spring with them and they are still sharp. My only complaint is that the safety catch gets turned on while using them. I'm not sure if this is by design or the way I hold them but it is a minor annoyance when you go to make the next cut and they do not spring open.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to use. Adequately pruned rose bushes for additional and later blooms.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Lakewood, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

VERY HIGH QUALITY PRUNER, USED DAILEY FOR PROFESSIONAL USE

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You can not purchase a much better quality hand pruner !
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

Effective Efficient Pruning Shears

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These shears work very well. We have cut everything from tiny twigs to limbs on weed-trees that were close to 1/2 inch thick. Excellent for cutting dead wood from roses. These were purchased to replace an extremely good 30-year-old pair of shears used by a 98 year old grandmother. She used these and found them to cut well, and be easy to use even for arthritic hands. She is still 98 and she approved this review. (grin).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Florida Keys, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Durable, sharp and quality

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been waiting some time to purchase a pair of nice handheld pruners. I loved these from the moment I opened the package and made my first cut. I'm a lady and these fit nicely in my hands and don't feel overly bulky or cumbersome.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

EXCELLENT

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy to use and very efficient. Most are quickly damaged by humidity in South Florida, not this one!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Broomfield, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality pruner

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These are very nice pruners. They work well and are sturdy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from North Saint Paul, MN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love Love LOVE These!

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are amazing. We always end up with more month than paycheck so I was nervous about spending this much for these. Now, however, I feel like they were super cheap for how wonderful they are. They're nice and heavy too (not too heavy, just right) so they feel substantial in your hands. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a beautiful, sharp, heavy duty pair of pruners.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>