728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ergonomic Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

Our Titanium Bypass Pruner is an ideal heavy-use tool for avid gardeners. Precision-ground, titanium-coated blades provide lasting durability and clean cuts on green, living growth. A corrosion-resistant, non-stick blade coating reduces friction to make cutting easy, and a self-cleaning sap groove keeps the blades from sticking. An angled cutting head reduces wrist fatigue, adjustable blade tension provides improved precision, and the stronger-than-steel FiberComp handle accommodates left- and right-handed users. Includes a 1 in. cutting capacity. Lifetime warranty.
Overall rating:
4.31 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product26 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(11)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product26 of 29reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Review 1 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Maryland
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Quality Tool!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the way a tool should be made! It's strong, sharp, easy to handle and use. I used these to break down three old Yew bushes. They cut all but the thickest branches with no problem. This is exceptional when you consider that it was all dead wood, which is always much harder than live wood. They remained sharp through all of this, and the blades stayed aligned too. That's a lot to ask of any pruning shear. If they can take this type of abuse, and remain sharp enough to make a clean cut on a rose bush, they have my endorsement!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does it's job well

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
They seem like a good value. I have trimmed a lot of trees and bushes this spring with them and they are still sharp. My only complaint is that the safety catch gets turned on while using them. I'm not sure if this is by design or the way I hold them but it is a minor annoyance when you go to make the next cut and they do not spring open.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from new york
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

pruner

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
nice product, easy to use and it gets the job done
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Bluffton, SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Hand Trimmer

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Not much to say, the tool works as intended and has a good feel in the hand.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Rowena, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very durable hand pruner

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The hand pruners are very well made and fit the hand properly. Sharp blades mark for quick work.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Florida Keys, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Durable, sharp and quality

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been waiting some time to purchase a pair of nice handheld pruners. I loved these from the moment I opened the package and made my first cut. I'm a lady and these fit nicely in my hands and don't feel overly bulky or cumbersome.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Orange, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value and utility

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
size good for large hands, easy to use, cuts cleanly and does not require excessive force to use
Pros: Easy to Clean, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner

Strong

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am a big fan of Fiskars products. I have everything from the .88 cent trowel to a nice bypass lopper. This is great for little jobs around the yard and paired up with my telescoping lopper there is nothing I can't cut.
It didn't get a 5 from me because after a long season of use it is developing rust in various spots. I don't know if this is my fault, but I hope with some WD40 and some extra care I can clean it up. It still cuts great, I just want to keep it in good shape.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from SoCAL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent cutting and ease of use.

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very ergonomic with a great cut. Not thrilled with the flat wire coil spring, but time will tell its longevity. A little pricey.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from North Saint Paul, MN
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love Love LOVE These!

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are amazing. We always end up with more month than paycheck so I was nervous about spending this much for these. Now, however, I feel like they were super cheap for how wonderful they are. They're nice and heavy too (not too heavy, just right) so they feel substantial in your hands. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a beautiful, sharp, heavy duty pair of pruners.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Amarillo, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wedding reception project: Ended up finding and buying the best materials (particle board, molding and hinges).

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
With helpful assistance from a Home Depot sales associate, Chris F, my daughter and I were able to pick out the materials that best fit our wedding reception project. We were wanting a material that would be strong enough to stand on it's own, that we could paint, and could create a room divider. We bought particle board, small molding to nail to the ends to finish off the look and hinges. We were pleased with the outcome.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Yorktown Heights, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great tool! It really does the job.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I tried quite a few pruners before, but non matched this one. It cuts clean and no excessive force is needed.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Lake Zurich, IL, USA

Excellent Pruner

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a excellent Pruner and the price is also very good. I used it few times and its very good. I went to the Lake Zurich, IL store, the Home Depot person who helped me had a great knowledge and he is called as The Doc at Home Depot of Lake Zurich, IL. His name I think is Tom and he is the best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Hackettstown, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

High quality product

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Fiskar's pruner is definitely a high quality product. However, a seemingly minor flaw in the design of a toggle limits its effectiveness. Unfortunately, because of this flawed design, the toggle frequently and inadvertently locks the blades together while you're working. It becomes increasingly more frustrating as you are continually forced to unlock the blades in order to proceed with the pruning.
Pros: Great Quality
Cons: functionality is compromised by flaw in design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from La Mesa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Really great pair of shears

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I use these easy to use form my pruning needs and collecting lemons performed well!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Tampa, FL, USA

Excellent

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Cuts really well. It does a great job. Better than my previous pruning shears.
Pros: Functionality, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from Jackson, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is very reliable.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Feeling rather jaded by other products and the inability to fulfill their promises, I wasn't expecting much. However, I have put this tool through its paces time and time again. It still comes up smelling like a rose (pardon the pun) every time. The grip is comfortable and I have a small hand. The cut is smooth and clean. This purchase was recommended by an employee and worth every cent. Thanks, HD.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from St. Thomas 00802, USVI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

poor lock design

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My husband just bought these as a replacement for the last pair of the same brand pruners that broke after a few mos. these cut better but the lock mechanism is very poorly designed- it hurts my thumb to open it and then I can't close it. I am very dissatisfied with these products! It is frustrating to have to keep going back to the store to buy new pruners- I wish my husband would have bought a different brand.
Pros: Sharp
Cons: poor design
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
from cape cod
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

always wanted a good clipper

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Got what I wanted for long time. Have several cheaper clippers that should go to the Thrift Store. But my gr. girls dropped this clipper & I finally found it. I suggest spray painting a bright color (yellowed mine). I bought a second pair before I found the original; that's how good these are. Gotta have it if you tend shrubs, etc. Cuts 1/2".
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Sharp, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titanium Bypass Pro Pruner
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the money.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First set I have had in a while that cut with ease and don't feel like I have to grab with both hands.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>