728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for MoleMax 80 oz. Mole and Vole Repellent

MoleMax 80 oz. Mole and Vole Repellent

This Bonide MoleMax 80 oz. Mole and Vole Repellent effectively deters burrowing pests such as moles, voles and gophers from uprooting your new plantings. Its clean, dustless granules are biodegradable and safe for use in your garden and play areas as well as around your patio. The repellent is safe for use around children, pets and plants.
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
55%of customersrecommend this product6 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
3.0 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(4)
Quality 
2.2 out of 5.0
2.2 out of 5
Value 
2.4 out of 5.0
2.4 out of 5
55%of customersrecommend this product6 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for MoleMax 80 oz. Mole and Vole Repellent
Review 1 for MoleMax 80 oz. Mole and Vole Repellent
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Porduct did not work for me... money wasted!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought 2 jars of Molemax for about 5000 square feet but it did not work for me ! I've used other products that repelled the moles for a period though not satisfactory, so I tried this product but it was not effective in any way. I applied the product as instructed but noticed more activity. I waited to see if the hightened activity was due to the moles fleeing away but it did not abate. Just yesterday, I could not continue to see my lawn destroyed, so I had to reapply the alternative (competitor's) brand which I have used in the past.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MoleMax 80 oz. Mole and Vole Repellent
from St. Charles, MO

Awesome product!!!!!!!

PostedJune 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As usual, I just had my annual mole invasion from one of my neighbors. Last year, I tried MoleMax and the next day the moles came into my yard about 18 inches from the fence and turned around. This year, same thing......brought out the MoleMax and they are gone again.
The neighbor that has the mole problem uses a professional exterminator and cannot get rid of them, I use Molemax and they leave. It is very easy to use.......sprinkle the granules in the area of invasion, lightly water the area and they leave. It is safe for pets too, not a poison.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MoleMax 80 oz. Mole and Vole Repellent
from Christiansburg, VA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for skunks!!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We had skunks doing battle in our crawl space...you can imagine how delightul that was! I saw MoleMax on the shelf and read that it was safe for use around chlidren and pets...and repels skunks. Sold! We spinkled it around the perimeter of our house. Within 24 hours, the skunks had vacated the premises and we could breathe in our house again! It does require reapplication about every four weeks, but it's worth it not to be greeted by that foul odor from the skunks!
Pros: Great Quality, repels skunks!!
Cons: must be reapplied every 4-6 weeks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MoleMax 80 oz. Mole and Vole Repellent
from Houston, TX

Not for Armadillo

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used as instructed on front yard for armadillo, no help with this product. Animal still digging, used 2-3 times over the period of 1-2 weeks, no improvement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MoleMax 80 oz. Mole and Vole Repellent
from delta
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this product as some different features

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
every year at this time I am trying to get my yard ready to mow, but first thing is first, them there ground moles. mole hills everywhere, so I tried something different this year. Mole Max, telling myself what do I have to lose. well I put this on just before a rain,(help to wash it in), then I did it after the rain,(had a lot of moles here) waited 3days, it was going to rain again,(yes I did) I put more on. two weeks later, few to none hills and just one mole run in the yard, polly to leave this place. one could hope.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MoleMax 80 oz. Mole and Vole Repellent
from Lacombe, Louisiana

Really Works!

PostedApril 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use and the price is nice. I got tried of the moles destroying my yard. I read the reviews for this product, which were good. So, I decided I would try it. It really does work!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MoleMax 80 oz. Mole and Vole Repellent
from Portland, OR, USA

This product is ok

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product is stated to work but does require multiple applications. I picked this product due to its lower impact on the environment. A more extensive treatment may be required if you have a severe infestation. If this is the case, you may need to move towards a trap.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MoleMax 80 oz. Mole and Vole Repellent

Product Does Not Work

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this product twice (2x) in my garden. I followed directions to the letter; waited appropriate time; then re-applied. Absolutely NO effect whatsoever!!!!!
Cons: does not work
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MoleMax 80 oz. Mole and Vole Repellent
from Seattle, WA, USA

Does not work well for me

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this because of the 5 star reviews. But it doesn't work well for me.
It is very difficult to shake the repellent out from the bottle. Also I don't know how to control the amount applied without a spreader.
My lawn in back yard is around 1000 square feet, so I just tried to apply them evenly until more than 2/3 of the bottle was gone. Mole activities seemed to be reduced in the first week, and then the moles came back and made more damage. I picked a small area to apply more, but moles still entered that area.
I also have some grass on front yard, very small, I can't even call them lawns.I applied lots lots of the repellent to my front yard grass. Mole activities didn't reduce in the first week, but after a week I see less activities. Either all moles moved to my back yard, or they are repelled.
Overall, I think this product is only good for preventive purpose. I give it two star because of the result in my front yard. But I had to apply a lot more than recommended to achieve that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MoleMax 80 oz. Mole and Vole Repellent
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not work

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
For this kind of product, it either works (5 stars) or does not work (0 star). Unfortunately, moles keeps coming. I would rate this as 0 star if possible.
Cons: does not work
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MoleMax 80 oz. Mole and Vole Repellent
from Bend, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great !!

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I live in a rual area, We have problems with deer.rabbits,moles.voles and goffers we tried this stuff every criter left the rabbits will hop to the yard and stop!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality
Cons: lasts only two months
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.