728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Brushes or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)

2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)

All Paints 4-Piece Brush Set feature wooden handles and plugs with polyester filaments. They feature rust- and solvent-resistant ferrules. These brushes are great for most flat and satin paints and stains.
Overall rating:
4.204 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product48 of 53reviews
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(22)
4
(25)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product48 of 53reviews
Customer reviews for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
Review 1 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Brunswick, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good brush set

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had to stain my new shed / barn that has rough T1-11 siding and bought these to do the trim and edge staining. I used rollers for the flat work. The brushes worked great and made it all the way through the job. I cleaned them and put them away for the next project. I usually throw brushes away when I'm done, so that says I liked them very much.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from SEMINOLE, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GREAT PAINT SET

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THE SET HAD WHAT WE NEEDED TO DO THE JOB TO RESEAL OUR RV.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Got the Job Done!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are inexpensive paintbrushes that worked well for interior painting on bedroom walls. There is a nice variety in this set for the average consumer looking to do some painting inside their house. Clean up was relatively easy by rinsing with water in a sink; most of the paint rinses out with little effort.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Beaumont, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They work great.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a variety of different sized paint brushes and this was a great deal for the price. They are easy to clean and met my need.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)

Good brush from a non-painter

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have only painted a few projects. It was handy to have this set around and they were more than adequate for the job.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Howell, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Gets the job covered!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are as good as any premium brush I bought in the past. I will buy these again.
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Duncannon, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Paint brush set

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These brushes worked out very well for our bedroom painting project.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)

good for touch-ups and general painting

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
great for the price. don't expect to get more than 2 jobs out of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Murfreesboro, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Pain Brushes

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Paint brushes spread paint like a professonal and cleaned up great!
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Middletown NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not my best purchase ever

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
not a good as I wish for. It important for a brush to clean easy for me.
Pros: Even Application
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Longmeadow, Ma
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great purchase....

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The brush was easy to use and very durable...already used them three times on different projects.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Osceola, In
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I thought these were at a good price and I have used the 3 inch brush on 4 BIG jobs so far. Clean with HOT water and ready to go again.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Colorado springs
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Brushes

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to apply paint with and clean up afterwards. Reusable many times.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)

Great

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This are great brushes for painting, have had others but these do a great job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from St Louis, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Paint Brush Set

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good quality,easy to clean, good grip on handles and great value for price. Did a great job with the paint.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Kansas City
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great brushes

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Used on exterior of house. Worked real well with none if any loss of bristles. Recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Barefoot Bay FL.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked well with the home depot paint.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These brushes did very well appling the outdoor paint. Cleaned up good and lasted throught the paint job.
Pros: Even Application, Good Coverage, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)

Linzer all paint brushes

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Love them they last for ever.will always buy them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from lakeland fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

painting

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The brushes are easy to use and I do the good terminations
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Germantown, TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Loved having different size brushes at my disposal when room painting especially for areas near doors and ceilings. The bristles get a little hard if left aside too long (5 minutes), otherwise a great value for the price. I would purchase this product again.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use
Cons: bristles harden if left aside for 5 min. or more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>