728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Brushes or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)

2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)

All Paints 4-Piece Brush Set feature wooden handles and plugs with polyester filaments. They feature rust- and solvent-resistant ferrules. These brushes are great for most flat and satin paints and stains.
Overall rating:
4.224 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product52 of 57reviews
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(25)
4
(25)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product52 of 57reviews
Customer reviews for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
Review 1 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from ct
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You get what you pay for

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Decent brush's for the price, I would recommend for someone who needs a lot of brushs and cant afford a better product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedMay 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use.Ready to go right out of the box.Great for beginners.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, ready to use right out of the box
Cons: no hard casefor storage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Brunswick, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good brush set

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had to stain my new shed / barn that has rough T1-11 siding and bought these to do the trim and edge staining. I used rollers for the flat work. The brushes worked great and made it all the way through the job. I cleaned them and put them away for the next project. I usually throw brushes away when I'm done, so that says I liked them very much.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)

Linder brushes

PostedApril 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For the money these brushes were great. We have used them several times already. And we have not had any brush pieces falling out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)

Smooth Finish

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this set to paint a front exterior door. The finish was veey smooth and even.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from SEMINOLE, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GREAT PAINT SET

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THE SET HAD WHAT WE NEEDED TO DO THE JOB TO RESEAL OUR RV.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Got the Job Done!

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are inexpensive paintbrushes that worked well for interior painting on bedroom walls. There is a nice variety in this set for the average consumer looking to do some painting inside their house. Clean up was relatively easy by rinsing with water in a sink; most of the paint rinses out with little effort.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Beaumont, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They work great.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a variety of different sized paint brushes and this was a great deal for the price. They are easy to clean and met my need.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)

Good brush from a non-painter

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have only painted a few projects. It was handy to have this set around and they were more than adequate for the job.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Howell, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Gets the job covered!

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are as good as any premium brush I bought in the past. I will buy these again.
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Duncannon, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Paint brush set

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These brushes worked out very well for our bedroom painting project.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)

good for touch-ups and general painting

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
great for the price. don't expect to get more than 2 jobs out of them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Murfreesboro, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Pain Brushes

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Paint brushes spread paint like a professonal and cleaned up great!
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Middletown NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not my best purchase ever

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
not a good as I wish for. It important for a brush to clean easy for me.
Pros: Even Application
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Longmeadow, Ma
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great purchase....

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The brush was easy to use and very durable...already used them three times on different projects.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Osceola, In
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I thought these were at a good price and I have used the 3 inch brush on 4 BIG jobs so far. Clean with HOT water and ready to go again.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Colorado springs
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Brushes

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to apply paint with and clean up afterwards. Reusable many times.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)

Great

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This are great brushes for painting, have had others but these do a great job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from St Louis, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Paint Brush Set

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good quality,easy to clean, good grip on handles and great value for price. Did a great job with the paint.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2 in. Angled Sash, 1 in., 3 in. and 4 in. Flat Paint Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Kansas City
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great brushes

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Used on exterior of house. Worked real well with none if any loss of bristles. Recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>