728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Paint Brushes or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)

All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)

All Paints 4-Piece Brush Set feature wooden handles and plugs with polyester filaments. They feature rust- and solvent-resistant ferrules. These brushes are great for most flat and satin paints and stains.
Overall rating:
4.192 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product41 of 46reviews
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(20)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product41 of 46reviews
Customer reviews for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
Review 1 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Brunswick, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good brush set

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to stain my new shed / barn that has rough T1-11 siding and bought these to do the trim and edge staining. I used rollers for the flat work. The brushes worked great and made it all the way through the job. I cleaned them and put them away for the next project. I usually throw brushes away when I'm done, so that says I liked them very much.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Murfreesboro, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Pain Brushes

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Paint brushes spread paint like a professonal and cleaned up great!
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Middletown NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not my best purchase ever

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
not a good as I wish for. It important for a brush to clean easy for me.
Pros: Even Application
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Longmeadow, Ma
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great purchase....

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The brush was easy to use and very durable...already used them three times on different projects.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Osceola, In
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought these were at a good price and I have used the 3 inch brush on 4 BIG jobs so far. Clean with HOT water and ready to go again.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Colorado springs
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Brushes

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to apply paint with and clean up afterwards. Reusable many times.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)

Great

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This are great brushes for painting, have had others but these do a great job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
from St Louis, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Paint Brush Set

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good quality,easy to clean, good grip on handles and great value for price. Did a great job with the paint.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Kansas City
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great brushes

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used on exterior of house. Worked real well with none if any loss of bristles. Recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Barefoot Bay FL.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked well with the home depot paint.

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These brushes did very well appling the outdoor paint. Cleaned up good and lasted throught the paint job.
Pros: Even Application, Good Coverage, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)

Linzer all paint brushes

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love them they last for ever.will always buy them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
from lakeland fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

painting

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The brushes are easy to use and I do the good terminations
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Germantown, TN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Loved having different size brushes at my disposal when room painting especially for areas near doors and ceilings. The bristles get a little hard if left aside too long (5 minutes), otherwise a great value for the price. I would purchase this product again.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use
Cons: bristles harden if left aside for 5 min. or more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
from fairview heights il
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great brushes for the price

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The brushes worked great for painting my deck. The surface was old and rough but they held up well.
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)

Better than what?

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pretty much junk. The only thing good, they hold their shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Birmingham, AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really good for the price

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't normally buy cheaper brushes but the budget was running low so I took a gamble. These were surprisingly good. The hairs didn't fall off and wind up on my wall like most cheap brushes do. They were easy to clean and once dry, maintain their pliability. I am very happy with them.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Hampton NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did the Job!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Did the job which was painting my deck with the new deck paint by Breh.
Pros: Even Application
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Englewood, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

4 piece brush set

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The brush put on an even coat of paint. Clean-up was easy. They have lasted through 4 room of painting.
Pros: Even Application, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
from Golden, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE the brushes! As a 'do-it-yourselfer' they made me feel like a 'professional'

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The brushes have been easy to handle and the choice of sizes have helped!
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for All Paints Brush Set (4-Piece)
from shreveport La.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for the MOney

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used them on thick wood and cement paint...they did the job...didn't need $$$$$ brushes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>