728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Professional Carbide Grout Cleaning and Removal Saw with Replaceable Blades

Professional Carbide Grout Cleaning and Removal Saw with Replaceable Blades

The professional handheld Brutus Carbide Handheld Grout Saw is designed for removing old, dirty or pitted grout. The comfort handle lets you maintain leverage and protects your hand from hitting the tile.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Professional Carbide Grout Cleaning and Removal Saw with Replaceable Blades
Review 1 for Professional Carbide Grout Cleaning and Removal Saw with Replaceable Blades

GOOD BUT DULLS QUICKLY

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I used a cheap grout saw and after it wore I looked for the best one I could find. This one is very nice and compared to QEP Professional Carbide Hand-Held Grout Saw it has carbide on the second blade unlike the QEP one. It's a little wider and fits well in 3/16 grout line. The only problem is it will take 3 or 4 blades for a bathroom floor and my home depot didn't carry the replacement blades. . .
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Professional Carbide Grout Cleaning and Removal Saw with Replaceable Blades
from Kingsport, TN

Handy tile saw

PostedApril 13, 2009
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Inexpensive professional tile saw that feels comfortable in your hand, and easily removes old grout. Great product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Professional Carbide Grout Cleaning and Removal Saw with Replaceable Blades
from Coconut Grove, FL 33133, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Must have for tile removal

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This worked well, felt good ergonomically. Looks cheap, but the handle didn't give me any trouble, and the two supplied blades did all I needed. I liked the in handle storage, and I actually removed over 11 tiles from a 1970's window sill with only one cornet elbow with a slight end crack break.
I could also use this tool to get most of the old grout off the back of the tile for re-use! Bonus.
I highly recommend this tool.
Pros: Sturdy, Comfortable, Effective, in handle spare blade storage
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Professional Carbide Grout Cleaning and Removal Saw with Replaceable Blades
from Phenix City, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Super tool for removing grout

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This grout removal tool is awesome!!!! I used it on aged grout when changing grout colors. It cleaned the area around the tile so well that I was able to regrout without any additional scraping. Requires minimal pressure to turn grout into dust.
Pros: Effective, minimal work required
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Professional Carbide Grout Cleaning and Removal Saw with Replaceable Blades
from Evergreen, CO 80439, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked Great

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This saw worked fantastic. Was really glad I stepped up a model to get the more ergonomic handle!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Professional Carbide Grout Cleaning and Removal Saw with Replaceable Blades

Works ok

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This tool does work, but it does take a good deal of manual effort unless you're "lucky" enough to have grout that has fully separated from the tile. Otherwise, prepare to grind away at it.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Professional Carbide Grout Cleaning and Removal Saw with Replaceable Blades
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked well to remove morter from grout lines

PostedApril 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product worked well. I had left a great deal of morter in grout lines this tool re-moved it with ease.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Professional Carbide Grout Cleaning and Removal Saw with Replaceable Blades
from Manchester, NH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product works well

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product did as it was advertized, cleaned grout lines rather well. However, after using it it awhile your hands become crampy from working with it.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.